or in this case, no paint no gain. LOL

chelle, add me in. looks like fun with something new for paintball. =p

This post has been edited by merce: Feb 28 2010, 05:11 PM
merce
post Mar 2 2010, 11:48 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2010, 05:20 PM)
aiyah wear long sleeves all also help already. and don't shoot too close range.

if bleed may lead to something la but the usual hit is just blue black only. tongue.gif

btw TS - i hope you advise the participants of suggested dress code, i see you provide marker (it's not called GUN!), mask and vest but masks don't cover the top of the head and neck area is exposed.

so how do you overcome that? especially with pellets coming at 200 - 300 ft per sec.

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:25 pmlastly TS - please make known

a) the location of your paintball activity
b) the people who are marshalling, or at least taking care of the event.

surely you need experienced people to educate the newbies about the paintball, it is a necessary step as paintball activity could be dangerous it proper measures aren't taken.

*and btw paintball on it's own is a unisex game from the start, just that less girls are inclined to it. in M'sia there are dedicated GIRL paintball teams, and around the world too.
a few insight of paintball for 1st timer... just so u know what to expect.

Clothing;
-Long sleeves is always advisable! if you have a jacket, bring along. u'll never know if u need it.
-wear something thick, like jeans for the ladies or khakis for guys. avoid tight (and expensive) jeans at all cost! u dont wanna ruin ur favorites. Depending on the quality of the pellet, some of paint pellets might not be able to wash off instantly.
-Running shoe, or any other comfortable shoe you can run with. (Tactical boots are better, if u have them tongue.gif )
-Avoid white. go green, black, or any other dark colors.
-U'll be running, sprinting, jumping, dodging, squatting, crawling, crouching, hiding, sweating while shooting other ppl. so do make sure u wear the right outfit.

Protection gears
-Mask is compulsory, vest is optional i believe. (but in this case, since romeo is going to play "operation human shield" i think vest is very likely to be a very favorable option. icon_question.gif )
-If u can get knee guard or elbow guard, bring along.
-For the neck, wear scarf, or shemagh(she-mah) if u have one. just wrap around the neck for protection.
-As for the head, a cap or snow cap will do just find.

Game
-The marshal will brief on the safety measurement n standard drill before the game. just make sure u follow the rules.

Bruises are unavoidable, unless u know matrix or the romeo is really that good (or wide flex.gif ). but they'll go away after sometimes. Its not that bad. Inhouse marker are usually set at max 300fps, which isnt really that painful. u'll feel a pinch, then its gone.
(anything less than 800 fps wont be enough to penetrate the skin, even if it can penetrate coke can. take it from a man who takes 500fps shot before without a vest... ouch... )

looking forward to this event. smile.gif

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 2 2010, 11:57 PM
merce
post Mar 3 2010, 10:42 AM

474 posts

Tanamerah Paintball Field at Sg Buloh?

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 3 2010, 01:09 PM
merce
post Mar 4 2010, 08:07 PM

474 posts

kurtz, can spare any extra marker? whistling.gif (or a spare pod will do... when we get to use the marker tongue.gif. remember for romeo's role guys are the shield... no marker allow.)

yes loose clothes are better than tight ones.

p/s lets team up when we r on the assault team. cool2.gif
merce
post Mar 5 2010, 02:05 PM

474 posts

I'm only have one marker and can't spare one also, either for the pod too...so we providing shield? to the juliet? heh
this sound more fun....I have weird thinking here... 

I could bring along my home-made riot shield... but i doubt chelle is going to allow that. whistling.gif

Guess i'm stuck with house-marker then... doh.gif

Yes chelle confirm going.

(should i bring my ghillie suit as well? its almost complete, but i scare later scare the girls off tongue.gif )

worse case was when organizing game for newbies. both side shooting. both side see me also mistaken me for opponent. then start shooting poor me. aiahahahayahahah tahan!!!

poor camera man... LOL
merce
post Mar 7 2010, 04:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Mar 7 2010, 01:03 PM)
does anyone pass the bukit jalil/sungai besi area? I don't have wheels~
i could give u a ride if its at bukit jalil area.

merce
post Mar 8 2010, 01:30 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 8 2010, 11:03 AM)
chelle ; plz update the front page

All member/participate must gather at SS2 near BHP at 9AM, will leave after all participate are thre...field of playing will be in Tanamera, Sg. Buloh.

Field of Type scenario;
1. Urban
2. Jungle

any info, you can goggle; Tanamera...

just like that and simple....plz update chelle
at tanamera? i thought it was some other place?

chelle can u confirm the location pls? thx
merce
post Mar 8 2010, 08:26 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 8 2010, 08:17 PM)
so not Tanamera? My bad...that becoz, in sg buloh, that is the only paintball...unless....lolz, my head just blown...

sorry for the statement guys....really my bad

I just waits for the result....better for me
there's 2 in Sg Buloh as far as i know, Tanamera & NPNG.

but i'm not making any assumption till its update by chelle herself.

(too bad its not at tanamera... tongue.gif)
merce
post Mar 11 2010, 05:43 PM

474 posts

chelle,

i'll deposit the money after Saturday. schedule is abit tight this week.

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 11 2010, 05:43 PM
merce
post Mar 12 2010, 12:43 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 11 2010, 08:41 PM)
MUdtrekker? That area in Kuang rite....I been there b4 and honestly to get there is pain the ass...
location and the road were all  rclxub.gif .... coz, it near the Kilang Kuari....

yeah Mudtrekker jungle and extended jungle is based on ex- kebun buah2..

ahhh this really bring back memories...

p/s; in mudtrekker jungle field, you can hide and snipe...nobody know where ur location, unless u urself reveal it..
getting there is a pain in the arse... but are they within sg buloh area?

last i remember their house marker abit of the... doh.gif hope they change those.

but apart from that, i must say their surrounding is quite fun for paintball. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 12 2010, 12:44 PM
merce
post Mar 15 2010, 11:21 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Mar 14 2010, 09:45 PM)
no point going if i'm noob, later pro's do their best, girls will fall for them edi.. the noobs will just be the target practise or basically just to fill the space.. biggrin.gif
ya aint gonna get any girl if ya keep on thinkin' like that dude.

besides, the point is to have fun, of shooting peeps! and i seriously doubt girls would actually fall for a guy just because he knows how to play paintball better...

of course, unless we have those kinda girl this weekend...

(where did i keep my sniper scope again... rolleyes.gif )

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 15 2010, 11:22 AM
merce
post Mar 15 2010, 12:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 15 2010, 12:37 PM)
transport should not be a problem la
...any way who will be driving? and who dont know how to get to ss2 petrol station...if all knows then i no need upload the map...coz lazy wanna draw it...hahaha
upload pls...

(asking for the upload just because she said she's lazy LOL rolleyes.gif )

btw i'll be driving. kereta kecik thou...

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 15 2010, 12:52 PM
merce
post Mar 19 2010, 12:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 19 2010, 09:30 AM)
juz bring ur medical kit, 2 life insurance, a corpse body bag just in case rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
dont worry bout the medical kit, i have that.

for insurance... just incase if any1 wanna purchase on the spot let me know... brows.gif

corpse bag? mejar... just dump into the river there loh... spare the plastic~ we go GREEN! rclxm9.gif

btw chelle, ladies macam not enough leh... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by merce: Mar 19 2010, 12:10 PM
merce
post Mar 19 2010, 12:57 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 19 2010, 12:46 PM)
corpse bag no need ehhh shocking.gif , dump in the river also not good and how about dump the body in the soil itself , matching your motto we go GREEN!

what kind of insurance you have....better you give that to the girls...  rclxms.gif

spare me some for the medical kit, might needed...
this fella intend to be the 'shield' , well why don't we give him.... whistling.gif
after all, when its come for Juliet, he's the guy that shield the most hahahahaha sweat.gif
eh why put me on the table top? i'm just merely stating the obvious on guys behalf... whistling.gif

shoot me ... and i'll shoot u... in the back! i'm the DMR for my team, dont pray pray. tongue.gif

LOL
merce
post Mar 20 2010, 03:51 PM

474 posts

sexualpower,

I'm staying at Old Klang Road area, let me know if you need a ride to SS2 tomorrow morning.
merce
post Mar 22 2010, 08:31 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 21 2010, 09:04 PM)
where the pic...
too bad ya didnt make it, mejar.

Quite fun

p/s i got shoot in the (censored) by one of the girls. Moral of the story, beware of girls with marker... shakehead.gif
merce
post Mar 23 2010, 05:47 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 23 2010, 04:57 PM)
how da heck did those pellets not burst la? smile.gif
i haveb a theory...

the pellets were stuck between the vest n shirt, n were squeezed. that y they never burst.
merce
post Mar 24 2010, 10:40 AM

474 posts

whole day event?

if its a 24 hour skirmishing i'm in. cool2.gif

but need a marker... any to lend me his? tongue.gif

0.0257sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:32 PM