goldfries
post Mar 2 2010, 05:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(roxxor89 @ Feb 26 2010, 01:12 PM)
To the guys attending this event let me remind u that permanant scarring/skin darkening is actually possible from the impact of the balls. Protect the unknown girls at the cost of ur skin quality.
aiyah wear long sleeves all also help already. and don't shoot too close range.

if bleed may lead to something la but the usual hit is just blue black only. tongue.gif

btw TS - i hope you advise the participants of suggested dress code, i see you provide marker (it's not called GUN!), mask and vest but masks don't cover the top of the head and neck area is exposed.

so how do you overcome that? especially with pellets coming at 200 - 300 ft per sec.

Added on March 2, 2010, 5:25 pmlastly TS - please make known

a) the location of your paintball activity
b) the people who are marshalling, or at least taking care of the event.

surely you need experienced people to educate the newbies about the paintball, it is a necessary step as paintball activity could be dangerous it proper measures aren't taken.

*and btw paintball on it's own is a unisex game from the start, just that less girls are inclined to it. in M'sia there are dedicated GIRL paintball teams, and around the world too.
goldfries
post Mar 4 2010, 01:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Mar 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
interesting!

anyone here play laser game ?(or what do we call that game?) smile.gif used it be located at the mice wonderland

I love it ^-^
laser quest. still there ah the game? I didn't play it for like probably 10 years already.

btw it's MINES la.

QUOTE(merce @ Mar 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
Protection gears
-Mask is compulsory, vest is optional i believe. (but in this case, since romeo is going to play "operation human shield" i think vest is very likely to be a very favorable option.  icon_question.gif )
-If u can get knee guard or elbow guard, bring along.
-For the neck, wear scarf, or shemagh(she-mah) if u have one. just wrap around the neck for protection.
-As for the head, a cap or snow cap will do just find.
in a typical paintball game, there's not even a need for scarf.

the way to hold the marker is close to your body, and often already covering the neck. smile.gif

in this case, they're protecting the girl - vest is damn helpful la, i wouldn't go without it. if you never kena hit before you wouldn't know the pain. tongue.gif try kena hit direct on your sensitive parts or any area where the flesh is sensitive. LOL. gila man. some more vest the side is not covered. maybe get some bowl for groin area.

i also find loose clothing quite helps reduce the impact damage.

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:13 AM)
the organizer told me tat since many gals will be going for this event they will be providing us with markers tat will not be tat high in settings...

usually lower pressured to reduce the speed, less hurt also when hit. smile.gif

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:13 AM)
p.s great advice from merce..as long as u wear long sleaves and long pants ( not jeans) then there is no need to worry so much =)

haha. still hurt wan la but like i say, look fitting is better than tight fitting.

if you have gloves can be helpful also. like those people wear at ice skating is enough.

goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 03:17 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 4 2010, 01:11 PM)
haha..goldfries seems to be a well experience player...are u sure u dont wanna come together and join the fun?
i'm part of a paintball team. smile.gif and i take photos of people playing paintball also.

which explains my experience on getting hit by plenty of paintballs, and it hurts. tongue.gif don't like.

Added on March 5, 2010, 3:18 am
QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 5 2010, 12:59 AM)
guys..this is a fun event...i contacted the organizer and they told me that the best is we all use the in house marker.. but if u insist of using ur own its fine too...

in all fairness, you should use house marker.

goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 12:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you bring your own marker where got fun? people shooting 1 per second you shooting 15 per second with motorize loader. how la? tongue.gif oh wait, not you shooting also. hehe.

you bring harness and have 4 pods along - pwnage! outlast everyone on the field.
goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 01:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you know, i keep thinking speedball. tongue.gif speedball with 15p/sec then already susah when you run across bunker.

but srsly mana ada people purposely shoot sensitive part wan la. the thing about pb is that gravity will pull the pellet. and you know house marker not that power, so the lob is aimed at head but by the time reach location often end up below hip already.

would be damn funny to overkill. LOL. daaaaaiiiiiii!!!!! piak piak piak piak. then whack with marker. LOL become computer game already.
goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 01:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(SephirothX @ Mar 5 2010, 01:14 PM)
goldfries. You've taken photo in the game or off the game? Was wondering if your camera have any special equipment or anything, cause won't the paintball, if hit the lens, will spoil them?
in the game la. biggrin.gif cover with towel, back of camera kena paintball oil before but it's ok no problem.

if direct hit lens from front ah, fuiyoh gone case leh if powerful hit. that's why i put 2 layer of filter just in case. (this one some pro from SG teach me. haha)

worse case was when organizing game for newbies. both side shooting. both side see me also mistaken me for opponent. then start shooting poor me. aiahahahayahahah tahan!!!

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 5 2010, 01:29 PM)
goldfries

so are u joiningn us?

and guys any of ur frens wanna tag along..do let me know early pls..
no la not joining.

1. above age limit
2. lesen buaya already expired.

goldfries
post Mar 5 2010, 02:19 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(MejarKurtz @ Mar 5 2010, 01:53 PM)
for speedball, there a trick in how to manipulate your body, gravity and skill if you know what position you in. Hse marker also can. If you how to happy trigger hse marker, u can get that accurate..I can even overkill ppl even using hse marker...

yeah. i use house marker. biggrin.gif cos my team do paintball awareness thing.

so sometimes i play lor (usually as photog la but sometimes i play).

biggrin.gif i'm the backup player using house marker to take down newbies. haha. actually house marker ok wan. i have no problem taking down newbies UNLESS the pellet ah, lousy quality and barrel cacat end up you see pellet flying all sorts of inconsistent direciton.

unless you wearing a jacket or construction jacket, ppl won't misunderstood you
but most newbies, all mesti kenelah...no fun rclxms.gif

no la i wear casual. newbie also wear casual. haha. tu lah. speedball different, speedball i stand at side. no one gonna hit me. usually get hit also because in line of fire or pellet bounce from bunker.

above age limit??? shocking.gif  gold??? shocking.gif  how old are you? near thirty already?

i say above the limit - you think leh? biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Mar 6 2010, 01:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 5 2010, 07:36 PM)
goldfries

for u can exceptional la...u lowyat admin ma ( TAIKO) so wat age also can la..hahaha
don't forget the "buaya lesen expired" part. biggrin.gif

not joining la. have fun. just that PB involved, just expressing opinion. wouldn't want to see people injured.
goldfries
post Mar 6 2010, 06:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

孤单旅行家 <=--- haha. this nickname damn cute.

k, off-topic liao. can't help but express that.
goldfries
post Mar 8 2010, 01:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:23 PM)
not the tanamerah..
hmm.gif so how now? which is the one?

goldfries
post Mar 11 2010, 01:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

best you stated the location and name of the organizer la.

people also want to know where they're heading mah. meet at SS2 then lead to who knows where.

after all they're paying, so i believe they're entitled to know the location (scary la simply follow people to unknown location) and to meet with unknown organizers.

Added on March 11, 2010, 1:58 pmbest you stated the location and name of the organizer la.

people also want to know where they're heading mah. meet at SS2 then lead to who knows where.

after all they're paying, so i believe they're entitled to know the location (scary la simply follow people to unknown location) and to meet with unknown organizers.
goldfries
post Mar 23 2010, 04:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how da heck did those pellets not burst la? smile.gif
goldfries
post Mar 23 2010, 05:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

looks like it. cos on impact it's either burst or bounce. smile.gif i guess those pellets were never fired. just so happen to drop somewhere. biggrin.gif

0.0236sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:20 PM