-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
davidletterboyz
Apr 17 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 16 2010, 05:03 PM) dun be suprised... dyno result is always the actual power / torque of the engine. the statement in paper when buying the car is always marked up. hv it dyno then will only know the real thing. mine dunno why kinda low... even lower than my friend's Vios new model. 1.5 vs 1.6. wtf. his is 80whp+ Not really. They don't mark up. The figure is actually measured at engine output. Meanwhile, dyno result actually reflects the actual power/torque on the wheel, not engine. There is efficiency drop in power transfer from engine to wheel. But then, the figure you got is a bit low. Check this: http://paultan.org/2008/08/13/proton-gen2-...ual-test-drive/Edit: Sorry, the link I gave is a Campro CPS. This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Apr 17 2010, 04:01 PM
davidletterboyz
Apr 21 2010, 07:12 PM
Just wondering...for the current Persona Elegance H-line, does it come with tinting (solar film is the same thing?) A bit confused here...because some sellers in mudah.my said it comes with solar film. But I couldn't find it in the brochure.
davidletterboyz
Apr 21 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 21 2010, 07:44 PM) not sure about Elegance but last time H-Line and SE comes with factory fitted tint. But it's totally useless. Better go tear out and put one set of your own choice QUOTE(arfaie @ Apr 21 2010, 10:20 PM) ask my SA yesterday about tint...he said nope, even the security tint. and u can see the mirror,windscreen very clear one..cause no tint at all Thanks for the inputs!
davidletterboyz
Apr 22 2010, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(arfaie @ Apr 22 2010, 07:23 PM) bline manual meh... got on tuesday evening...before? volvo 240gl guys..want to share something about my car, today drive to sungai petani...it feels underpower suddenly, and i stopped at side of the road, rev counter moving high n low...and check engine warning light appear on meter. drove back to home, suddenly power back to normal, however the check engine light still there, remain on. any idea? Damn....I'm booking an auto. Hopefully no such problem.  This "check engine" prob....is the same problem i'm having with my 13yr old Saga UK spec (fuel injection).  It has something to do with a device that controls the engine's RPM and aircond. Don't know what is that thing actually called.
davidletterboyz
May 4 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 4 2010, 04:42 PM) Just accept the fate? lol [attachmentid=1560299] Car accessories shop is really evil. As usual, i also 'accidentally' bought a voltage stabilizer a few weeks ago  But the thing is: No more power loss when air cond kick in => No No more light dim when air cond kick in => No Fuel consumption => Nothing SO I can't find any good thing except for I can monitor the battery voltage so that i can predict its lifetime limit. I think I might suffered something bad and don't want to admit to u guys, i think  That Pivot should be red in colour? Why does it look like orange in the pic? Anyhow, it's supposed to enhance fuel consumption...according to Pivot lol. Did you install a 3-point or 5-point grounding as well?
davidletterboyz
May 20 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(arfaie @ May 20 2010, 10:08 PM) here's mine.. compare to my silver pajero [attachmentid=1586085] [attachmentid=1586086] managed to install trunk cover... [attachmentid=1586089] What is trunk cover? The black coat sticked under ur trunk?