81 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Mar 20 2010, 11:57 PM)
I booked the M-Line... the deal are as follow:
1. RM300 rebate
2. Smart Tag c/w RM50 touch n go
3. Full Tank
4. Crystal Number Plate
5. Normal Tinted film for all window include front and rear. But i top up and upgrade to RAY-TECH CS08 security film.
6. GPS (included in promotion)
7. Sand blast car number plant for all window
8. Steering Lock
9. Special edition golf umbrella
10. 8" wide tinted film for the upper front wind screen.
11. Free oil filter for the first three service

Had tried to ask for the following but fail:
1. 4G pen drive
2. Mini Fire extinguish
3. Car shampoo
4. Turtle Car Wax
5. Sun Shade
6. Mini car vacuum
7. Tire Polish

sweat.gif
u buy from which branch? in Klang valley? any contact detail of ur SA....good deal leh... brows.gif that day i went to ask....not even any rebate n freebies.... shakehead.gif SIEN lo....i belum buat booking....
heavencloud
post Mar 21 2010, 08:35 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 21 2010, 08:15 AM)
damn

its the classic FC
yup, the fc3s nod.gif just like the one driven by takahashi ryosuke in initial d laugh.gif High speed crash. Thanks to old car's metal extra hard composition, the damaged seems minimal, but the chassis already lari. If that were my persona, i'll be posting here on top of my hospital's bed sweat.gif
TSJonSpark
post Mar 21 2010, 08:38 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 21 2010, 08:35 AM)
yup, the fc3s  nod.gif  just like the one driven by takahashi ryosuke in initial d  laugh.gif  High speed crash. Thanks to old car's metal extra hard composition, the damaged seems minimal, but the chassis already lari. If that were my persona, i'll be posting here on top of my hospital's bed  sweat.gif
What happened? He entered the corner too fast?

you should've tell him "you're not Ryosuke Takahashi, get over it!" laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Mar 21 2010, 08:50 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 21 2010, 08:38 AM)
What happened? He entered the corner too fast?

you should've tell him "you're not Ryosuke Takahashi, get over it!" laugh.gif
yup, getting too excited and went in too fast, the rear started to oversteer and hit the concrete and thus made the car forcefully turned left and front side went into the ditch.

Well, he claimed himself to be keisuke takahashi and wanted to buy a fd3s laugh.gif as this fc3s actually belongs to his twin brother, which currently in swiss for a holiday sweat.gif We all taken initial d too seriously laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Mar 21 2010, 08:51 AM
vektor_sigma
post Mar 21 2010, 09:59 AM

139 posts

[quote=vson,Mar 20 2010, 11:57 PM]
I booked the M-Line... the deal are as follow:
1. RM300 rebate
2. Smart Tag c/w RM50 touch n go
3. Full Tank
4. Crystal Number Plate
5. Normal Tinted film for all window include front and rear. But i top up and upgrade to RAY-TECH CS08 security film.
6. GPS (included in promotion)
7. Sand blast car number plant for all window
8. Steering Lock
9. Special edition golf umbrella
10. 8" wide tinted film for the upper front wind screen.
11. Free oil filter for the first three service

Had tried to ask for the following but fail:
1. 4G pen drive
2. Mini Fire extinguish
3. Car shampoo
4. Turtle Car Wax
5. Sun Shade
6. Mini car vacuum
7. Tire Polish

sweat.gif

The offer you get is really damn nice, i only got RM200 rebate and full tank only. Where you get such good deal?
ignatiuslu
post Mar 21 2010, 10:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 12 2010, 01:52 PM)
So anyone had problems of brake vibration from steering and brake pedal on their B and M line Personas?
me...vibrate when 125-145km/h.but no more vibration if above 150km/h. doh.gif
mamak
post Mar 21 2010, 11:08 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:19 AM)
At first when I look at the online pictures of new persona, I thought it was ok only.

Then today I went and personally look at the car, never expected the car to be so damn nice.

Cannot resist, straight book M-Line already. Next month only can get. Haha.
Wao... you give up the naza bestari 206 de?
jasondotcom
post Mar 21 2010, 11:34 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Mar 21 2010, 10:39 AM)
me...vibrate when 125-145km/h.but no more vibration if above 150km/h. doh.gif
no more liaw. i replaced new front disc brake under warranty. all good now. coupled with much better brake pads.

All Persona owners should change their brake pads. It really makes a hell lots of difference. It is the first and cheapest upgrade any of you here should do since original brake pad the feel is soft and un-assuring.

The pads i am on is called Trestor Advantage (blue pads) cost RM68. Highly recommended to try. I have very good experience with this pads on my ex myvi with modded honda civic vtec disc brakes.
Faith+1
post Mar 21 2010, 12:34 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mamak @ Mar 21 2010, 11:08 AM)
Wao... you give up the naza bestari 206 de?
Because I need to use car urgently and Persona is way much spacious.

eMeRiTuS
post Mar 21 2010, 12:57 PM

35 posts

well....
got lot of new persona owner..... jealous with all of u...
welcome aboard..!!
even 3 of my fren just place a booking on this car...
damn...!!!!

still luv my precious SE though....
vccy
post Mar 21 2010, 01:50 PM

227 posts

What type of lubricant you all use for your pesona? I am using Castro Magnatic.
TSJonSpark
post Mar 21 2010, 03:03 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 21 2010, 08:50 AM)
yup, getting too excited and went in too fast, the rear started to oversteer and hit the concrete and thus made the car forcefully turned left and front side went into the ditch.

Well, he claimed himself to be keisuke takahashi and wanted to buy a fd3s  laugh.gif  as this fc3s actually belongs to his twin brother, which currently in swiss for a holiday  sweat.gif  We all taken initial d too seriously  laugh.gif
Well, with that sort of confidence (and arrogance), he is Keisuke in real life laugh.gif
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 21 2010, 04:26 PM

329 posts

Just went to a local showroom to check out the Persona Elegance.

I really like the LED tail lights and side indicators. Really cool. Auto dimming speedometer is a nice touch too.

But the steering wheel is too thin. It looks like its malnourished and the buttons are too small. Also, the front grille looks and feels kinda flimsy.

mamak
post Mar 21 2010, 07:24 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:34 PM)
Because I need to use car urgently and Persona is way much spacious.

huh... when u buy this car u got do the test drive?

Added on March 21, 2010, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 21 2010, 04:26 PM)
Just went to a local showroom to check out the Persona Elegance.

I really like the LED tail lights and side indicators. Really cool. Auto dimming speedometer is a nice touch too.

But the steering wheel is too thin. It looks like its malnourished and the buttons are too small. Also, the front grille looks and feels kinda flimsy.
Everythings is look fine i only dont like the steering only... look like shit

This post has been edited by mamak: Mar 21 2010, 11:58 PM
flyingteeku
post Mar 22 2010, 12:34 AM

2,008 posts

add me..just place a booking for persona b-line bronze garnet..hehe
TSJonSpark
post Mar 22 2010, 01:00 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 22 2010, 12:34 AM)
Added.
heavencloud
post Mar 22 2010, 01:05 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 21 2010, 03:03 PM)
Well, with that sort of confidence (and arrogance), he is Keisuke in real life laugh.gif
well, drive safely, especially u uncle jon, wangan kaki tongue.gif

QUOTE(mamak @ Mar 21 2010, 07:24 PM)
huh... when u buy this car u got do the test drive?

Added on March 21, 2010, 11:58 pm
Everythings is look fine i only dont like the steering only... look like shit
hmmm... if i to compare among each proton car's steering wheel, in my opinion only persona, gen2, and waja are acceptable and comfortable for me, unlike those bulky and fatty steering like saga blm, neo, exora

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 22 2010, 12:34 AM)
uiks, sold your iswara already? blink.gif
jackyap84
post Mar 22 2010, 07:49 AM

334 posts

Add me into the list, I'm booked Chiffon Green H-Line.
Hypro
post Mar 22 2010, 09:39 AM

218 posts

Good morning everyone,

Just want to share with all of you guys about last week I went to PJ227 service my car, my mileage is 36k.

I am glad to say that I have found a good, reliable and honest SC, I have complain to them about the "nyek nyek" sound during I am driving and when I turn left or right the "Klok Klok" sound will appear. While the mechanic servicing my car, I can go in to the service place to look at it, and all the worker there are welcome you come in to see what they have done to your car.

About the "Nyek Nyek" n "Klok Klok" sound, I have complain it from the day the sound appear but none of the SC can solve it. and finally that mechanic at 227 solve it, and now my car no more funny sound no matter how my driving style is thumbup.gif

He has screw out 2 big screw from each of the suspension there and let me see what is the problem that make those funny sound occur. He put vaseline to all the screw and also at the suspension hole which hold the screw and screw it back. I am so surprise when we going out for test drive, all funny sounds gone. Just like a new car. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I have complain 2 others things. That is boot can not open by using my remote and "Klunk" sound during turning left or right on un event road and he told me that is small matter will do a claim for me on that things and it will solve the problem. I will update all of you once I get my claim and the result.

All totally cost my RM112 only. They change engine oil, gasket, and oil filter plus labour fees. No others funny things like Oil injection cleaner, and others gimmick. Very honest. I use Caltex lub, which is 15-40W and it feel like 10-40W semi synthetic oil, like Shell lub i use before. Totally it use up 1 hour to finished servicing plus test drive. Very fast and efficient. Not like others SC although you are the first one come to service you still need to wait for at least 2 hours to get your car.

I would like to recommend to all of you, if you want to solve all the Persona problem, you can go to PJ 227 there and look for Vincent. He is the mechanic that service my car. The contact number is 03-787607572, 78762094. I am very happy with my car now rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
jackyap84
post Mar 22 2010, 10:26 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Mar 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
Good morning everyone,
Just want to share with all of you guys about last week I went to PJ227 service my car, my mileage is 36k.

I am glad to say that I have found a good, reliable and honest SC, I have complain to them about the "nyek nyek" sound during I am driving and when I turn left or right the "Klok Klok" sound will appear. While the mechanic servicing my car, I can go in to the service place to look at it, and all the worker there are welcome you come in to see what they have done to your car.

About the "Nyek Nyek" n "Klok Klok" sound, I have complain it from the day the sound appear but none of the SC can solve it. and finally that mechanic at 227 solve it, and now my car no more funny sound no matter how my driving style is  thumbup.gif

He has screw out 2 big screw from each of the suspension there and let me see  what is the problem that make those funny sound occur. He put vaseline to all the screw and also at the suspension hole which hold the screw and screw it back. I am so surprise  when we going out for test drive, all funny sounds gone. Just like a new car. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif I have complain 2 others things. That is boot can not open by using my remote and "Klunk" sound during turning left or right on un event road  and he told me that is small matter will do a claim for me on that things and it will solve the problem. I will update all of you once I get my claim and the result.

All totally cost my RM112 only. They change engine oil, gasket, and oil filter plus labour fees. No others funny things like Oil injection cleaner, and others gimmick. Very honest. I use Caltex lub, which is 15-40W and it feel like 10-40W semi synthetic oil, like Shell lub i use before. Totally it use up 1 hour to finished servicing plus test drive. Very fast and efficient. Not like others SC although you are the first one come to service you still need to wait for at least 2 hours to get your car.

I would like to recommend to all of you, if you want to solve all the Persona problem, you can go to PJ 227 there and look for Vincent. He is the mechanic that service my car. The contact number is 03-787607572, 78762094. I am very happy with my car now rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for your kind sharing with us on this. smile.gif Appreciate you could post us the full address for the SC u entered.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Mar 22 2010, 10:27 AM

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 PM