-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
muslayer
Apr 13 2010, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 13 2010, 09:33 PM) At least Proton did the wise thing by stopping production and rectify the problem before continuing. As long as everything's done by the end of this year or early next year cause they got one confirmed customer  luckily i never get elegance model...hahaha just a iafm model. Hope nothing will happen to my ride.
muslayer
Apr 14 2010, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 14 2010, 08:19 AM) maybe is the ECU having problem with Auto gears and ABS braking.... Added on April 14, 2010, 9:08 amQUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:42 PM) totally regret... thinking to cancel the booking and go for Forte. Why regret? And u think Forte dun have problem ? To me all car have problem. Is see ur luck whether u get a good car or problematic car only. Forte is still new, i won't not believe that it dun have any problem. This post has been edited by muslayer: Apr 14 2010, 09:08 AM
muslayer
Apr 15 2010, 08:54 AM

Just want to ask, the fuel light on, we can still go how many km? if really no fuel the fuel light will blink or stay on? now on my 3rd tank after getting my car. reading at meter 7.4km /l (not sure accurate or not)
muslayer
Apr 15 2010, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Apr 15 2010, 09:07 AM) Not accurate at all, Mine now clock at 18l/100km i alway reset it to 0l /100km when refuel. about the fuel light anyone got more input regarding it?
muslayer
Apr 15 2010, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 15 2010, 12:03 PM) my ride is elegance, hope its not problematic like others, so far its working good, already clock 2k millage.. the power will come after rpm goes to 3k above, bellow 3k rpm no power at all, even kancil can potong me, haha.. again if i rev my engine above 3k then fc will be more.. just want to check with people driving elegance,..how many fan u all have? IAFM model only got 1 fan, Elegance is it the same ?
muslayer
Apr 16 2010, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 15 2010, 10:29 PM) To all Persona first generation owners: For the aircond controller, the one that controls which vents you want the air to come out from. When I put to the leg and normal vent, the normal vent like very weak but leg very strong. So I have no choice but to use the normal vents only. Any of you got that problem? my 2 week old car also like this..i dun think have problem. i suspect this is the way i was design.
muslayer
Apr 16 2010, 10:39 AM

Any elegance owner can check for me, Any extra fan beside the radiator fan ?
muslayer
Apr 16 2010, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 16 2010, 01:27 PM) check-in just now got 2fan backside radiator, here i attach with photo for ur reference Thanks..hmmm design totally different from IAFM model....( IAFM model is 1 Big Fan and the side covered with 3 rubber pad. Later i try take Photo This post has been edited by muslayer: Apr 16 2010, 02:38 PM
muslayer
Apr 16 2010, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 16 2010, 03:11 PM) this 2fan same with my mom 1.3 wira 2002, also got 2fan backside.. anyway, are their any improvement from the fan it self? My 130Y have 2 fan also...Now the IAFM persona 1 only..dunno either advantage or disadvantage yet
muslayer
Apr 18 2010, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 18 2010, 02:15 PM) Congra~ Finally you got your new Persona. Mine one still waiting...  Added on April 18, 2010, 2:15 pmDrive safe bro... Just now i ask a badminton kaki, (he is Proton sales man) and he confirm that Elegance AUTO all version have problem with the ECU. Car cannot start.
muslayer
Apr 18 2010, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(vson @ Apr 18 2010, 10:08 PM) what do you get when you combine latest technology into proton cars? ans: even more headache. how can this happen? is the 32 bit ECU that complicated or is it proton don't know how to rectify it? i really mad about it coz i had booked the M-Line auto since launching of the car... good thing i paid RM100 for the booking fee... i'm thinking of getting Mazda 2 now... Persona is a good car for its value. Myself driving manual... so far nothing wrong. Give them a second chance. Masda 2? but can u really sure will have trouble free ?
muslayer
Apr 19 2010, 09:44 PM

haiz...3 week old persona have sound from rear...dunno rear brake sound or absorber. Tomorrow go SC to check
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 05:30 AM

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Apr 19 2010, 10:23 PM) haiz...why proton never improve 1 .... u buy new car like buy 2nd car..keep masuk SC...other forumers from chinese forum also same..bought few days here rosak there rosak...like more worst than 2nd car..haiz....i rather buy 2nd hand toyota that time..kinda regret.. is not rosak here and rosak there. Just dun like the new car have funny sound only. Hahahaha. Mine just reach 1k km only. Neeed to find all sort of sound and ask SC to check So far pretty satisfy with the car.
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 12:26 PM

Just back from Tmn. Midah SC. Done the 1k service and fix the brake sound. RM 111/= (Install the orifice valve even no problem)  fast job at there. 1 hours ++ finish liao.
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 20 2010, 01:06 PM) sin hiang, tmn midah? i think that's the only proton sc there. u know there is a case about this sc? which make proton have to give a new engine to customer? Care to tell ? Give new engine to customer? the foreman trash the customer car engine?
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 20 2010, 02:11 PM) wah so amazing, i will not visit them for 2nd time OMG!!! forgot put oil also can ar? Scary.....nvm....i always see what they do when service. if i were ur dad friend, i will still go that SC ...only will ask the manager don't ever assign that stupid careless foreman to touch the car ever. They will be more careful with u since is their fault. (will give u extra attention)  Maybe will give u priority first...hehehehe This post has been edited by muslayer: Apr 20 2010, 02:33 PM
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Hypro @ Apr 20 2010, 02:32 PM) Even thought they admit that they forgot to put the engine oil, but this is our own car man, so many things burn out, got all claim also feel not nice already, unless they replace it with a brand new car, then it is fine. they replacing whole new engine right? claim whole new car.. dun think can claim that cause the engine is faulty only. Just now at SC saw a BLM changing the power steering whole set. I think the BLM have power steering problem
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(Hypro @ Apr 20 2010, 03:09 PM) Of course they wont replace the whole new car for you, but heart pain lo, new car get this kind of things happen  Careless cannot be avoided, even with other SC.
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 20 2010, 03:14 PM) mana boleh careless. when they service ur car, all the things needed is put in one place, including ur keys. they shouldn't miss the bottle. its a big thing, not tiny as screw if tiny screw more worst. Take out some part 5 screw, then put back 4 screw...1 screw missing. I dunno what will happen later on. nvm. i will still try out this SC despite the incident. Just need to be there when ever they service.
muslayer
Apr 20 2010, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 20 2010, 03:14 PM) mana boleh careless. when they service ur car, all the things needed is put in one place, including ur keys. they shouldn't miss the bottle. its a big thing, not tiny as screw One more thing. if the engine dun have oil, should have error light or something. No oil also dunno ar? Is it the oil error nvr come out or the driver never notice?