8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jasondotcom
post Mar 24 2010, 09:00 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 23 2010, 10:23 PM)
well..the booklet stated 10k is fully-sync that proton recommended to use but as for the receipt it depends on what engine oil you change most of you guys are using semi-sync so, i believe the receipt will automatically print out 5k service interval, but fully-sync the system will print out 10k interval...
just my wild guess....i might be wrong..no offence... icon_rolleyes.gif
which part of the booklet states 10k is fully synthetic? i didn't see it anywhere at all.
jasondotcom
post Mar 24 2010, 10:57 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Mar 24 2010, 10:42 AM)
it did not state whether its fully sync or semi sync oil use for each service but if u look at the service booklet, the next service after the 10k is 20k. so it is assume the SC use fully sync oil.

i think this is what loong2020 trying to tell
Like that cannot assume lo. It's black and white already. That means nothing concrete. So following the 10k service interval is legally correct in this case lo...

jasondotcom
post Mar 24 2010, 11:12 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Stimx @ Mar 24 2010, 11:02 AM)
Hi Guys... goin for 1k service now...  tongue.gif  Wanna get some advise.... smile.gif

Since my next service is gonna be 5k, I thought of puting shell helix 10W40 semi-sync...

1. Will SC accept this engine oil that we bring OR void warranty since not using petronas (semi syntium 800)
2. This engine oil good FC?

Thank you in advance for advicing  notworthy.gif
I hv been using this oil since my 1st service. It is called Shell Helix HX7 Semi synthetic. It's pretty good oil and common...it's from Shell of course it is. But many SC do not carry such oils as usually they will recommend you to use Petronas oils which is heavier. The authorized service agents for Protons does carry this helix oil though.

Just make sure that they DO NOT OVERFILL your engine oil which they really love to do so and swear by it that "Campro engines need full 4 litres of oil" bullshit. It does not...and it's a cold hard fact.
jasondotcom
post Mar 24 2010, 04:36 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Mar 24 2010, 04:27 PM)
Damn.. I've just got news after one phone call to sc. Last time been to glenmarie for repair/replace my cd audio system that previously got problem to play any type of normal audio cd. Then when I call their told me that their have found a coin inside the player and insist me to pay RM 80 for the repair. The thing is the audio cd player has been problem since the very first I've try when I pick the car last month. Tomorrow going there to pick up the audio player, and see what happen. If their insist on billing me with RM 80 and I surely will do something about it later. I've been told by my friend (he is a seller in proton show room) that I don't need to pay anything coz all of this is in under warranty.
IF it is like that SINCE DAY ONE. Then state that to them FIRMLY and stand by it. You HAVE the RIGHTS and you will stand by it. Do not let these ppl push you around like shit.
jasondotcom
post Mar 26 2010, 11:00 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 26 2010, 09:42 AM)
Yeah... damn nice!

Added on March 26, 2010, 9:43 am

ytday afternoon Maybank called me and interviewed me already. According to him, loan will be done 1 more week.
wow soooooooooooooooooooooooo long?!?!?! why dun u just take EON Bank..... 2 days. tongue.gif

Had a friend using EON Bank few years back.......1 day approval..... lagi hebat. hahahaha
jasondotcom
post Mar 28 2010, 10:48 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 27 2010, 08:25 PM)
for u guys who wanna proper mudflap for ur cars, aftermarket already got perfect one for our cars... not entirely fit as the mudflaps is for gen2, but the rear ones fits perfectly.. the front nid to mod a bit to make it fits perfectly...
bro how much is it roughly??? cuz it gets pretty nasty with the dirt stuck under the rear bumper and also the tar like dirt stuck behind the wheels up front under the running board.

Added on March 28, 2010, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(vson @ Mar 27 2010, 08:44 PM)
anyone here did a remap on your persona's ECU?
i heard ppl saying by remapping the car's ECU will make the best out of your engine...
yes i heard about it as well... my salesman got kang tau for this... gonna approach him soon to gather more facts.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 28 2010, 10:50 PM
jasondotcom
post Mar 29 2010, 09:58 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

entry deleted......oopppps

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 29 2010, 09:59 AM
jasondotcom
post Mar 29 2010, 04:08 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 29 2010, 03:19 PM)
if i remember correctly..~ rm660 for mine using Shell 5-40w full sync..

Added on March 29, 2010, 3:22 pm

Finish settled my loan repayment today..yeehaaa.. rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Loan interest really kills.. wink.gif
Finished ur loan repayment?! Wow...... i envy you now... cry.gif
jasondotcom
post Mar 30 2010, 10:52 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

btw, where is the EGR Valve on Persona??? Someone guide me please.
jasondotcom
post Mar 31 2010, 09:46 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

Finally i received my shipment of OEM rear bood lid pad liner after searching high and low everywhere here in Sarawak. rclxm9.gif

Gonna install it soon...... DIY. thumbup.gif
jasondotcom
post Mar 31 2010, 01:27 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Mar 31 2010, 11:03 AM)
is this what you mean?
how much did you bought it? I'm waiting for mine to arrive atm.
RM100 plus shipping from West to East Malaysia.
jasondotcom
post Mar 31 2010, 04:47 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Mar 31 2010, 04:05 PM)
Trestor Advantage Blue will it have a lot of dust??
quite dusty but not as dusty as the stock pads.
jasondotcom
post Mar 31 2010, 04:54 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 31 2010, 04:33 PM)
ATTENTION TO ALL PERSONA OWNER!

i really need to issue an urgent attention to all persona owner. You might want to check the aircond piping at the back of the engine (near the iafm module). There should be rubber joint coming from the engine and touching the aircond piping. U all might want to take alert of this. In my case, the rubber hose kept on RUBBING with the aircond pipe till the pipe were ERODED and leaking the aircond gas.
Actually Persona have quite a few "rubbing" problems. This is one that i found... and yea, i see that u didnt remove the engine plastic cover... try removing it sure u can see it..

The PCV (positive crank vent) rubber hose here is rubbing against the bracket of a ermm.... electrical plug or some sort causing it to wear VERY badly. I hv insulated it to prevent more damages. SEE THE PHOTOS TAKEN BY ME BELOW.

I have noted the area u marked in the photo u hv taken. I noticed it before but then nt so sure that it is rubbing or not. Nvm I'll try to re-check again. Thanks for the advise.

So heavencloud, how much it cost u to repair / replace that aluminum aircond pipe?

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 31 2010, 04:59 PM
jasondotcom
post Apr 1 2010, 09:47 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

hi guys. i need icon_question.gif . I just DIY install the OEM rear boot lid padding yesterday evening after work. Yes, mine is B-Line dun come with such padding like M and H lines.

Can you guys check my photos of the rear boot lid padding and tell me if i am missing any spots to place the metal clips? Because i tried finding it but seem like no more holes on the pad to plug in my clips. So right now i have 2 spare metal clips left. Kindly advise if i am missing any out. Please check urs against mine.

jasondotcom
post Apr 1 2010, 10:21 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Apr 1 2010, 10:11 AM)
probably just some spare clips? did u apply double-sided tape(heavy duty one) on the side of the pad to stick it?
double sided tape..... yes i did... anyway.... kindly refer to urs please. just need to confirm if those two extra clips are spares or not. thanks a lot
jasondotcom
post Apr 1 2010, 04:11 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Apr 1 2010, 03:31 PM)
Well, their receptionist is friendly to talk to lol. Service wise is normal. Yup, like shown in the website, they have their own spray room/chamber and do provide painting
uwaaa... but how come my one gave up first despite i only own the car for 1 year 2 months now compare to u guys which bought the car way before than me...  sweat.gif
more to say that road from penang/kedah onwards too bumpy, not suitable for flat-out the gas pedal laugh.gif 
This is mine. I think it should be the same:

Wow thanks man! That was really helpful. thumbup.gif TQ
jasondotcom
post Apr 1 2010, 04:29 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Apr 1 2010, 04:27 PM)
is this proton's solution to the famous knocking noise while cornering over bumpy roads?

btw,
does anybody know what needs to be changed during 70k service? blush.gif
yes apparently it is. had my fixed not too long ago.
jasondotcom
post Apr 3 2010, 10:40 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:46 AM)
i don't mind to wait. since you're getting genuine parts so just ask from you lor, plan to do my 15k service outside so wish to use genuine proton oil filter. i ask from bukit serdang sc it coz rm 12.50

Added on April 3, 2010, 8:51 am

well it very much depends on your driving style, traffic condition, car performance setup etc...

i'm as a SE driver the fc is around 0.17-0.20 for city drive, if highway i can achieve 0.14-0.16 per km
RM60.00 (Ron95 - RM1.80) gets me 300 to 310KM. 99% city drive stop and go.
jasondotcom
post Apr 3 2010, 06:58 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(persona81 @ Apr 3 2010, 02:45 PM)
ok..ok.. before everyone get confuse.. my loan is not ordinary bank loan.. i apply gov loan (special for gov servant).. the dealer hv to provide a letter to gov that the stock is ready b4 gov approve the loan. but as i said, i was supposed to buy SE.. when the SA told me to wait for elegance, i feel abit cheated (coz they keep mentioning SE stock is available before that). the time i pay the full amount, the SA went missing and dun answer my calls.. since im at the office aredi, i procced with the payment to an office clerk there.. the SA only called me afterward to tell me no more stock.. hv to wait for elegance version...

that time mix feeling.. feel cheated coz they promised me stock was ready.. but feel happy also coz i want the new version of persona.. but now too long to wait.. sigh...

now my boss start angry coz i still cant give the receipt and d car grant as prove of payment to gov..
WTF?! walau.... ur case complicated la... i believe there are other forumers in here knows how to solve it
jasondotcom
post Apr 3 2010, 07:00 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

btw, anyone of u guys in here experienced that the driver door can open suddenly WHILE DRIVING? Over 6 months ownership of this car, i experienced it twice already. door is closed. but then while driving, kenak bump the door just opens BUT not all out cuz there is a another safety locking mechanism in place.... but its opened la....get it??? blink.gif

so.... what the heck is wrong any idea?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:03 AM