-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

fonda82
post Feb 27 2010, 01:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 26 2010, 04:09 PM)
Just now went to SC adjust the handbrake.

the boss recommend me this product, compressor. good for pickup and cleaning engine woh.
Just now there a persona owner installing 2nd unit on it. had a little bit chit chat with him. he say fc, and pickup are much better after install.. got difference woh.

does it really useful? any sifu know this product and the function?
it cost RM 180 per unit.
[attachmentid=1458869]
yhanwong... seems like u wez go visit sc wor... hahaha.... anythg wrong wid ur car?
alt3ch
post Feb 27 2010, 06:18 PM

for those having H-line or se, may i know whn you parking on a hilly area...how many "tak tak" sound for the handbrake you have to pull up to avoid your car slip down? SC told me 7 "tak" is proton standard... sure?if 3-5 tak my car will slip down...

Added on February 27, 2010, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(batwing @ Feb 27 2010, 01:11 AM)
jeng jeng jeng  thumbup.gif
new gadgets for persona facelift  rclxms.gif [attachmentid=1459508][attachmentid=1459510]
cool brake light...feeling like driving mercedes, haha

This post has been edited by alt3ch: Feb 27 2010, 06:24 PM
snakesolidus
post Feb 27 2010, 06:53 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
for those having H-line or se, may i know whn you parking on a hilly area...how many "tak tak" sound for the handbrake you have to pull up to avoid your car slip down? SC told me 7 "tak" is proton standard... sure?if 3-5 tak my car will slip down...
mine is H line. handbrake is quite stiff...never notice how many "tak tak" were thr
i jz pull it till the highest it can go....n gear knob at "P"....

for manual, when park at hill side, u shud pull handbrake the max , and shift gear nob to gear 1 to lock the car from moving
jack111
post Feb 27 2010, 07:32 PM

Did the Voltage stabilizer will void the warranty from proton? Anyone install it ? Izzit really effective as below...
* Improved audio quality.
* Increased torque and response and power.
* Stabilized idling and improved engine kick over.
* Increased headlight brightness.
* Improved fuel economy.
Str33tBoY
post Feb 27 2010, 07:54 PM

1,874 posts

quite interested wif dis car actualli...
wana know more on dis car...
wat's d pros & cons...?
planning to get a 2nd hand one...
maybe 2006...

1st of all i wana know bout d fc...
full tank of auto & manual can run how far...?
around 80% city 20% highway...
light footer...

btw...
how d power for pick-up...?
and oso for 5th gear...?
top-speed mange to get how fast...?
for stable drive...
not till d steering shaking dat kind...

and dis car comparable to vios & city...?
as i see quite on par wif dis 2 cars besides d brand onli...
Xefron
post Feb 27 2010, 08:04 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 27 2010, 07:54 PM)
quite interested wif dis car actualli...
wana know more on dis car...
wat's d pros & cons...?
planning to get a 2nd hand one...
maybe 2006...

1st of all i wana know bout d fc...
full tank of auto & manual can run how far...?
around 80% city 20% highway...
light footer...

btw...
how d power for pick-up...?
and oso for 5th gear...?
top-speed mange to get how fast...?
for stable drive...
not till d steering shaking dat kind...

and dis car comparable to vios & city...?
as i see quite on par wif dis 2 cars besides d brand onli...
better get the IAFM version dude.for auto average FC should be around RM0.13 per KM.

naley
post Feb 27 2010, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 27 2010, 08:04 PM)
better get the IAFM version dude.for auto average FC should be around RM0.13 per KM.
agreed! u buy the IAFM model..just i now i beat gen 2 with basic campro engine driving up hill genting press,jelebu...he lost far at the back..im driving IAFM model with better climbing capacity.. thumbup.gif
Str33tBoY
post Feb 27 2010, 08:29 PM

1,874 posts

lols...
means buy new car...?
haiz...
den i think i'll stick my wira den...
afiqn9
post Feb 27 2010, 08:47 PM

went to sc to have quotation regarding body part that i need to change due to small accident...in the invoice they write rm 190 then when i go to counter to settle it,they ask me to pay about rm200++...i asked why in invoice they state different amount,they answer they didn't include service charge in the invoice...is it true?any feedback/advise from fellow personarians?
naley
post Feb 27 2010, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 27 2010, 08:29 PM)
lols...
means buy new car...?
haiz...
den i think i'll stick my wira den...
no la..try to find 2nd IAFM model dude...
alt3ch
post Feb 28 2010, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(snakesolidus @ Feb 27 2010, 07:53 PM)
mine is H line. handbrake is quite stiff...never notice how many "tak tak" were thr
i jz pull it till the highest it can go....n gear knob at "P"....

for manual, when park at hill side, u shud pull handbrake the max , and shift gear nob to gear 1 to lock the car from moving
first i get my car 3 "tak" is enuf, now seen like need more...just thought will it be problem on my braking system?
chteh0721
post Feb 28 2010, 12:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jack111 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:32 PM)
Did the Voltage stabilizer will void the warranty from proton? Anyone install it ? Izzit really effective as below...
* Improved fuel economy.
i only can feel the 2/3/4 only

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 27 2010, 08:04 PM)
i belive only manual can achieve that figure.

for auto should be around 0.17 - 0.20 per KM
shelby_yong
post Feb 28 2010, 01:26 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 28 2010, 12:30 AM)
first i get my car 3 "tak" is enuf, now seen like need more...just thought will it be problem on my braking system?
it was like tis de... mine also H/line.. maybe is the brake pad wear out jor. so more tak tak
zc_squash
post Feb 28 2010, 02:39 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(batwing @ Feb 27 2010, 12:11 AM)
jeng jeng jeng  thumbup.gif
new gadgets for persona facelift  rclxms.gif [attachmentid=1459508][attachmentid=1459510]
Errr, is this your own facelift or the official upcoming facelift? I digg the brake light but not the new audio unit though.
TSJonSpark
post Feb 28 2010, 03:06 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Feb 28 2010, 02:39 AM)
Errr, is this your own facelift or the official upcoming facelift? I digg the brake light but not the new audio unit though.
Official.
swk_sam
post Feb 28 2010, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 27 2010, 06:18 PM)

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 28 2010, 12:30 AM)
Standard guide is 3-5 tak for handbrake to station your car... If not 3-5 tak, maybe your pad had is thin... ask mech to adjust your handbrake to 3-5 tak if the pad still usable..
QUOTE(jack111 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:32 PM)
* Improved fuel economy.
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
i only can feel the 2/3/4 only.
no. 1 only can feel if u got sub woofer.. 2-4 100% got.. no.5 is subjective but nope for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Feb 28 2010, 10:20 AM
d3x
post Feb 28 2010, 10:29 AM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

Guys, how's the transmission lag on the AT line?

I'm thinking of getting the SE, but if the AT lag is like the MyVi/Saga, I'd have to go for the MT.
jack111
post Feb 28 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 28 2010, 10:20 AM)
Standard guide is 3-5 tak for handbrake to station your car... If not 3-5 tak, maybe your pad had is thin... ask mech to adjust your handbrake to 3-5 tak if the pad still usable..
no. 1 only can feel if u got sub woofer.. 2-4 100% got.. no.5 is subjective but nope for me tongue.gif
Which brand will reccomended for voltage stabiizer? Izzit need to install 5 point of ground wire to get the improvement?
The main thing i hope for is the imorovement when the aircond turn on and cause dip there...
yhanwong
post Feb 28 2010, 10:56 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Feb 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
yhanwong... seems like u wez go visit sc wor... hahaha.... anythg wrong wid ur car?
all minor minor problem loh..

allignment, handbrake level.. and now unsolvable kik kok soung again on right driver wheel. on bumping road... shakehead.gif

but overall still a good car..

what ron you pump?
i feel like ron 97 more millage...
Xefron
post Feb 28 2010, 11:44 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
i only can feel the 2/3/4 only
i belive only manual can achieve that figure.

for auto should be around 0.17 - 0.20 per KM
7.5l=100km
1 liter = 13.33 KM
RM1.80 = 13.33KM
RM0.135 =1KM

nahh..it is possible to achieve RM0.13-RM0.14 per KM with auto. 0W-30 /0W -40W engine oil and a light foot brows.gif

This post has been edited by Xefron: Feb 28 2010, 11:53 AM

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:08 PM