9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

muslayer
post May 4 2010, 09:00 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 4 2010, 04:42 PM)
Just accept the fate? lol
[attachmentid=1560299]

Car accessories shop is really evil. As usual, i also 'accidentally' bought a voltage stabilizer a few weeks ago  laugh.gif  But the thing is:

No more power loss when air cond kick in => No
No more light dim when air cond kick in => No
Fuel consumption => Nothing

SO I can't find any good thing except for I can monitor the battery voltage so that i can predict its lifetime limit. I think I might suffered something bad and don't want to admit to u guys, i think  laugh.gif
I also just install a VS. But a DIY VS from the forumer erictioh here. Heard a lot good comment from the user after install comparing with other VS.

Later only give comment, now still monitoring it

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 12:35 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 5 2010, 12:32 AM)
erm i guess my imitation vs spoilt already, suddenly car felt heavy...

time to buy new one i guess lol...
u can try search erictioh DIY VS.. got 1 year warranty..(just a suggestion) cause read a lot good feed back from other forumer after bought from him. (happy.gif i am one of them)
muslayer
post May 5 2010, 04:31 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 5 2010, 03:52 PM)
This morning went to the serdang sc and installed my 3 months awaited orifice valve  doh.gif  The result? The famous klunking sound gone! Really can't believe just a small sized rubber made the sound gone  rclxub.gif

3 month ? i went to Midah SC, when 1k service, i straight away ask them install even though i haven't notice the sound.

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 04:37 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 04:32 PM)
i went there also this morning to claim my power window motor and re-tune the ecu
So fast power window motor kong? after how long use? how much they charge the retune ecu? got ask them ar, if the battery (-) terminal remove , will the ECU need to retune again?

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 04:49 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 04:43 PM)
i discover the sound right after get my car on november, i complaint at taman midah sc the stupid manager said is normal for persona, then i go to complaint at bukit serdang sc they straight away claim to motor for me.

the engineer said it won't affect the ecu if you just pull out then put it back, unless the battery totally flat then it might affect the ecu. sound no logic for me.

and they recommend to re-tune the ecu every 20k, mine now is only 13k
what kind of sound? maybe my next 6k service i go to serdang SC check check. Serdang SC use shell semi ?

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 05:10 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 05:04 PM)
you will hear klek klek sound . they use shell engine oil

Added on May 5, 2010, 5:06 pm

on the driver side? i sometimes hear too when pay toll . i thought is normal, cause i use security tint film....will send to serdang SC check check.

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 08:41 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 5 2010, 08:31 PM)
hey guys....my car today weird...my petrol niddle sign suddenly jump to Empty and the "icon" lighted up when i start engine this afternoon.. but i stil remember i saw around half tank when i parked in office..so i was shocked and i decided to pump petrol because it's really weird feeling and the petrol wont move up when i pijak the petrol..so after few turning before reaching the petrol station..suddenly the niddle jump back to half tank @@" and it was back to normal! i was huh ???coz my SA free full tank for me last friday..i only drive around 230km with the  full tank? @@so its kinda weird..and my brake got sound yiikk yiiiikkkkkkkk when i step on it blink.gif
Seems like this batch of Persona Elegance have a lot minor issue. I think u need to change the Fuel Indicator or the wiring loose . Send to Serdang SC check.

The sound from braking from front or behind?

muslayer
post May 5 2010, 08:44 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 5 2010, 08:37 PM)
Maybe the gauge at the fuel tank is still new.

My petrol countdown indicator will stop at 51km. I can drive for super long and it still shows 51km. Sometimes it's worrying especially when I have no cash to pump.
Where got such thing gauge still new?

Added on May 5, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 5 2010, 08:44 PM)
front tyre there..its like those old car without service always do..when i step slowly...got yiiiiii......yiiii yiii..then stop.. blink.gif issit my brake disc got problem?
i think is normal. Give ur brake pad and the rotor some time to bleed in, i think should be OK later. I know mine will have sound when slow speed braking , cause using Trestor Advantage Pad..(this pad is like that)

This post has been edited by muslayer: May 5 2010, 08:48 PM
muslayer
post May 5 2010, 08:50 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 5 2010, 08:48 PM)
I just got my elegance M auto yesterday... having brake problem as well... when brake got "tak tak tak" sound... the sound came out from my left rear wheel...
That one is the brake pump behind problem. Alignment run a bit and clearance problem . Need some adjustment only. I fix mine at Midah SC.

This post has been edited by muslayer: May 5 2010, 08:51 PM
muslayer
post May 5 2010, 09:03 PM

276 posts

orifice install very very fast only. the rear brake got sound make u feel uneasy only. (Braking power will not affected)

I need to check the rubber holding the rear foldable seat whether the SC got sell or not. Drop 1 haiz..

This post has been edited by muslayer: May 5 2010, 09:05 PM
muslayer
post May 6 2010, 08:58 AM

276 posts

Just want to ask, Persona IAFM model the horn is single tone or dual tone? My bro Persona Elegance i hear like dual tone horn..

Do proton sell the rear seat hook rubber? ? mine missing one

This post has been edited by muslayer: May 6 2010, 09:01 AM
muslayer
post May 6 2010, 09:50 AM

276 posts

Anyone install this material at their persona?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/973656
muslayer
post May 6 2010, 10:23 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 6 2010, 10:16 AM)
the current sa agree to refund to me since he cant commit when the car available and ready to deliver to me after 2 months waiting time. at the same time, i got another sa which can provide better offer and commit to have car ready in 1 month time. acctually the new sa got ready stock for h-line but that is not chiffon green color, so i plan to cancel and rebook with new sa. for loan transfer, who gonna to do it? myself or current sa or new sa?
Then i suggest u change SA, the new SA should help u do it.
muslayer
post May 6 2010, 03:46 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 6 2010, 03:35 PM)
I've call bank to verify already. Banking officer told me that very simple which need to issue a letter from my saying change dealer and transfer the loan to the new dealer & the new dealer will need to attach with their quotation and neccessary documents which show that i buying car from them and fax to bank will do.

Besides, banking officer informed me that loan interest will be increased again end of next month or early of next month. My loan was approved on 27/3 which will expire on 27/6, if my car still hvnt register before 27/6 and loan interest will follow the latest.

Sigh... facing a lot of problem... spend $$$ to buy car, and got a lot of unneccessary obstucle! sad.gif
Finding a lousy SA sure have this kind of problem

muslayer
post May 6 2010, 09:43 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 6 2010, 09:30 PM)
i aso facing same problem...add on tak ak tak sound
u both better send ur car to SC check, Midah SC solved my rear brake "tak tak tak " sound.
muslayer
post May 7 2010, 09:49 AM

276 posts

i open my rear boot also no door light on also. will check with the SC next service
muslayer
post May 7 2010, 05:41 PM

276 posts

Those stay in klang valley, should have a small TT .. to discuss what is our car problem and way to solved.
Good idea??

muslayer
post May 7 2010, 09:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 7 2010, 05:56 PM)
i support u... sokong sokong sokong...
Only 1 people support?

muslayer
post May 8 2010, 07:29 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 7 2010, 10:44 PM)
yayaya.....no more tak tak tak sound...and added orifice valve today~~~but the petrol still go on fast = =...RM90 run 2xxkm ...added RM65 run around 1xxkm and now half tank liao...
u fix at which SC?

muslayer
post May 8 2010, 02:49 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 8 2010, 12:41 PM)
*yawn* Saturday... got nothing to do.... Jom Genting  drool.gif
nothing to do go wash and wax ur car lo. ( I am doing now) whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0576sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:33 PM