9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jackyap84
post Apr 26 2010, 12:41 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Apr 26 2010, 12:27 AM)
My Persona is B-Line Auto and my BLM is M-Line Manual. Changed to persona because needed an auto car because of last time I injured my ankle and I need an easier way to go to work.

Nothing wrong with BLM just it's manual. I didn't sell the BLM just pass it to my brother and he'll continue paying it as he has sold his Kenari.
ic. i've book H-line, but till now, no news yet when its release. Sigh...
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2010, 12:07 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 26 2010, 09:13 AM)
what drop-in filter u use?
how the performance after u changed to drop in?
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2010, 08:03 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 26 2010, 06:06 PM)
got some minor issue.
what minor issue u facing now?
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2010, 10:38 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 26 2010, 08:17 PM)
i mean the tinting. At first tinting, no bubble...later on got very small bubble....
sianz.....
ic... Raytech? From Ms.Canny?
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2010, 11:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 26 2010, 11:08 PM)
yup
what Canny respon to u? Can re-tint?
jackyap84
post Apr 27 2010, 10:02 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 27 2010, 12:12 AM)
i already retint 2 side windows..now one of the retint can see some dust stick in it..no time go there check again
Go back to ask for assistance again lor...

Added on April 27, 2010, 10:02 am
QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Apr 27 2010, 06:58 AM)
I had this alarm with my previous BLM. Turned out it was the electrical wiring problem and my car had to spend few nights in Glenmarie for them to debug? and find out the real problem
What is the root cause of the problem?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Apr 27 2010, 10:02 AM
jackyap84
post Apr 27 2010, 08:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 27 2010, 07:45 PM)
Mine is non-IAFM Campro drop-in filter, same with Neo and Gen.2.

Can get around RM250++ ,  but that was last year.
got 2 types of drop in? IAFM and none IAFM?
jackyap84
post Apr 27 2010, 11:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 27 2010, 09:05 PM)
yeah

they're somehow different
never know abt this. after u change the air filter to drop in, do u reset ur ecu?

Added on April 27, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(vson @ Apr 27 2010, 09:32 PM)
I will getting my Chiffon Green M-Line AT next week as the SA called me today... finally~
sign all the bank document and paid the down payment...
i asked him why it took so long to deliver, he say that the car will vibrate when it reaches 80km/h and above... proton's SC change one of the item in the engine and change settings in the key code as well. The SC even go to the those pusat jualan proton to change the test drive cars...
after changing the "thing" in the engine part... the test drive car has a bit more power claim the SA.

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:37 pmthis is a reminder to those who plan to get a car this year.
the bank executive who attended my car loan says that there will be another increase in the interest rate on the 15th May 2010, the interest for 5 years will be at 4%... all banks are going for it... don't know whether true or not, so better choose a your dream car and apply for the bank loan...

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:45 pm
i think this is a good discussion to share around... my work require me to be on the road most of the time and i had been trying a few petrol brand lately. But i found out that what aremrz is telling is true... shell is not so powerful and not so economical as well... normally i will go for petronas, coz if you use petronas credit card, you will get 5X point on each ringgit you spend and Mesra Points too!

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:52 pm
who is this Ms Canny from Ray tech? Is she from Kuchai Lama Branch? I was thinking of going there to do my tinting... any good of bad news pls share it with me, tqvm

Added on April 27, 2010, 10:02 pm
reminds me of my friends savvy... going up new highway to cameran - lost to kelisa with no give face...
when going down hill through the old small roads - the car stick to the road like mad! feels like driving a rally car!!
Wow... loan increase again? Shit... Canny is the sales agent doing promotion for Raytech in lowyat forum. you may search her nick "Ms.Canny" and u able to find her post.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Apr 27 2010, 11:14 PM
jackyap84
post Apr 28 2010, 03:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 28 2010, 07:03 AM)
dont need to.
I heard someone said need to disconnect the car battery to reset the ECU with remap and relearn for the air fuel ratio after u change to 3rd party air filter.
jackyap84
post Apr 28 2010, 03:59 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 28 2010, 03:28 PM)
What he meant was will the ECU be able to adapt to the new air-fuel ratio after adding drop-in.
coz it will change the default air fuel ratio when u using original air filter. once u change to 3th party air filter (those drop in or open pod), the valumn of the air come in to the engine will be different. thus the ECU will need to relearn the mixture of the air and petrol to have proper power & fuel combination.
jackyap84
post Apr 28 2010, 08:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 28 2010, 04:05 PM)
Well for me, its doesnt increase any horses, just smoother acceleration @ low end torque. Thats why I didnt bother.
smile.gif is ok. anyhow, any news on when the H-line will be released?
jackyap84
post Apr 30 2010, 05:30 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Apr 30 2010, 05:10 PM)
finally get my chiffon green today..and tinted with tint master......everything are fine..but only 1!!! when i pijak brake got the sound "tak tak tak"!! wats wrong guys?@@
first of all, congra~ breaking got sound, weird huh for new car? send to SC to check.
jackyap84
post Apr 30 2010, 08:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Apr 30 2010, 08:04 PM)
gosh..just now my SA free RM90 petrol ron95 for me ..when i took the car it was already 66km..then i drive back to klang it takes around 112 now...then the minyak moved down 1 slot already @@" so fast???? banyak makan minyak @@
another thing..how to hack my 903 lokatoo gps to garmin ..i really hate the way lokatoo doing >.<~ thx
1st few tank normally will not be last longer, try to monitor after 1k service. will be better after 5k usually...
jackyap84
post May 3 2010, 04:05 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 1 2010, 01:47 AM)
Guys,
I recommended u guys tune ur ECU biggrin.gif
I did mine last 2 week ago.. I touch abit on the accelerator pedal..
I can manage reach 120km/h easily at highway and now my fuel consumption only 16sen/KM with ron 97!  brows.gif
wow... sound nice huh... where to tune?
jackyap84
post May 3 2010, 04:27 PM

334 posts

anyon got his/her Elegance H-line?
jackyap84
post May 4 2010, 09:50 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 3 2010, 11:20 PM)
hey guys.can i ask that....how to get refund back on my old car installment?coz im paying from my saving account..but then i've get my persona friday..then today i went to bank it's stil paying the installment for the old car!!? i was shocked and ask my SA....she say will contact the 2nd dealer to confirm..im pretty worry kena conned ..which means actually my car selling 25k = become lesser coz i've paid the installment for this month ...dam...
quite a bad news huh... what is ur agent feedback?
jackyap84
post May 4 2010, 04:54 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ May 4 2010, 02:55 PM)
Just installed pivot VS-1 with stock grounding (comes with 3-point) in EA. Now my whole ride is smooth... very smooth.... it fixed the kompressor lag as well in 80%. Initially wanted to install 5 point grounding kit, but EA no stock for the custom made, have to go back again to re-install when they have stock.
is this voltage stablize?
jackyap84
post May 4 2010, 09:57 PM

334 posts

anyone got his/her persona h-line already?
jackyap84
post May 5 2010, 04:33 PM

334 posts

One of the sales man named Noor from Regensi Motors Klang offer the elegance with RM500 cash rebate, full tank, smart tag & steering lock and the most important thing is, he can give the H-line chiffon green in 1 month.

quite tempting huh... plan to cancel my existing booking and change to this agent since the offer is better than current.
jackyap84
post May 5 2010, 05:10 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 04:36 PM)
all the SA will promise you this and that before you booking. once you book, they will blame proton biggrin.gif
sales man agree to sign a black and white with me, if unable to deliver in 1 month, discount another RM500, totally RM1000. of course, with those free gift along...

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0544sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:34 PM