774 posts

juz reach 100km juz now. still got burning rubber smell. tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 1 2010, 05:46 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 1 2010, 05:35 PM)
juz reach 100km juz now. still got burning rubber smell. tongue.gif
new car is like that 1... 500km will be alright.
muslayer
post Apr 1 2010, 05:55 PM

276 posts

Get the car liao...haven't find any noise yet (slight vibrating) at air cond vent knob..One thing good is this car come with Continental tyre
Tint with Raytech security film. Good tint within my budget
Total burn = RM 530 for tint

not yet get the Trestor Advantage Blue brake pad..Dun like the spongy feel of the original brake

This post has been edited by muslayer: Apr 1 2010, 05:58 PM
fonda82
post Apr 1 2010, 06:46 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Apr 1 2010, 03:21 PM)
yup, done my 10k service.. i like their attitude though.. they also said the magnatrap is crap.. hahaha...

so, total all for my service is like below:

oil filter - rm 12.22
mach 5 20w/50 - rm 69.00
gasket plug - rm 2.52
--------------------------
total = rm 83.75

quite cheap, and for the engine oil, that was recommended by them.. they said that with our climate temperature...
mach 5 is the best + campro is quite a big powerplant need thicker oil to maintain and the lubrication system which uses turbulance type of lubrication.. i dunno what the hell they said actually.. lol biggrin.gif
haha... glad to heard dat got service 10k below rm100... is it at pj? kindly please provide details of sc.. so do they still pour whole bottle of the engine oil?
muslayer
post Apr 1 2010, 07:17 PM

276 posts

Persona Meter not orange colour? or only apply for older Batch?

smokey
post Apr 1 2010, 07:24 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hi,

any1 want to sell their manual persona gear knob like in this picture?

looking for a good condition 1...
muslayer
post Apr 1 2010, 07:26 PM

276 posts

Hahaha...i just get mine...and not selling...smile.gif
shaff
post Apr 1 2010, 07:32 PM

127 posts

just got my car, so fast, apply loan on monday, get car today , so happy , \o/
loong2020
post Apr 1 2010, 07:40 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Apr 1 2010, 03:31 PM)
uwaaa... but how come my one gave up first despite i only own the car for 1 year 2 months now compare to u guys which bought the car way before than me...  sweat.gif
well....yours is IAFM and the engine layout is different compare to the normal campro 2007 batches... here are the areas i suspect....

the silver protector is pealing off/cut

near the airfilter box

the circle area is aircond pipe that rubs with the radiator frame...use double sided tape to stick on the sharp edges or use insfulex like me

the circle area is the aircond pipe that rubs the plastic frame....maybe for all persona owners can get a check on this area....as mine was the silver coating got cut off d....and for the 2007 non iafm models, can check the airfilter pipe that infront of airfilter box....so far i have use double sided tape and the sponge to prevent damage on the pipes...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 1 2010, 07:50 PM
muslayer
post Apr 1 2010, 07:45 PM

276 posts

Got 1 question , how to see if the heater is on or off?
Ultima
post Apr 1 2010, 07:48 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

ok so the prob related to the hose touching only affected to iafm models? old models not affected?
loong2020
post Apr 1 2010, 07:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 1 2010, 07:48 PM)
ok so the prob related to the hose touching only affected to iafm models? old models not affected?
yes..but for old models like us...there is two area you need to check on....mine shows some cutting sign...i shown the picture above..
dadurtyz
post Apr 1 2010, 08:09 PM

658 posts

before archive 1k service how speed should i maintain to drive?
Ultima
post Apr 1 2010, 08:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 1 2010, 07:52 PM)
yes..but for old models like us...there is two area you need to check on....mine shows some cutting sign...i shown the picture above..
erm yeah, i notice mine is affected around tht area too, but its still not sticky yet, so i guess its not too late for me to fix it..

dmn, i nid to calculate for my next service, 70k mileage already sweat.gif
Lord_sepulchrave
post Apr 1 2010, 08:34 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Apr 1 2010, 06:46 PM)
haha... glad to heard dat got service 10k below rm100... is it at pj? kindly please provide details of sc.. so do they still pour whole bottle of the engine oil?
yup, at pj section 13 bro, to be exact behind osim building..
after osim building, turn left into small road.. just make sure u dont hit any mamak stall there.. hehe..

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1156998&lon=10...%20section%2013

This post has been edited by Lord_sepulchrave: Apr 1 2010, 08:41 PM
vson
post Apr 1 2010, 08:50 PM

is it me or just notice most of the new owners of persona elegance getting their car is Manual? Mine is Chiffon Green M-Line Auto, called up the SA, he just keep saying waiting for the car to come... The production in Tanjung Malim is very slow...
dARKaNGEl
post Apr 1 2010, 09:01 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 1 2010, 07:24 PM)
hi,

any1 want to sell their manual persona gear knob like in this picture?

looking for a good condition 1...
why want Proton gear knob? buy original Momo la. much nicer laugh.gif

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 1 2010, 08:09 PM)
before archive 1k service how speed should i maintain to drive?
refer to your car manual booklet. in it, there's a table showing the max speed for each gear you shouldn't exceed during engine break in period.

i remember, for auto 4th gear shouldn't exceed 130kmph during break in.
smokey
post Apr 1 2010, 09:31 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

momo...glossy metal...finger prints and scorching hot...haha

u want to sell urs and change to momo?
dARKaNGEl
post Apr 1 2010, 09:48 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 1 2010, 09:31 PM)
momo...glossy metal...finger prints and scorching hot...haha

u want to sell urs and change to momo?
unfortunately mine is auto. if momo has for auto and with leather, i might consider change my SE leather gear knob to it
chew1188
post Apr 1 2010, 10:54 PM

here is the photo

This post has been edited by chew1188: Apr 1 2010, 11:18 PM

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled