The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

Feux Follets
post Nov 21 2010, 02:46 AM

257 posts

I have a question... i have the compaq presario v3000 (Puke blood) you all know how hot it can get. I bought the cooler master U2 last nite.. very quiet. So far nothing i have to complain. It does the cooling duty. But i can still feel the heat when i rest my hand at the wrist area.

But when i buy last nite. I also saw they have those plug in fan.. it goes to the side of your lappie, and suck out the hot air. Is that better than a cooling pad ka? Wondering if i made the right choice of getting the cooler master =x

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Nov 21 2010, 02:48 AM
Feux Follets
post Nov 21 2010, 11:16 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Nov 21 2010, 10:17 PM)
is better to get a cooler pad than those sucking hot air device.
Ok thanks.. already have cooler master U2. I thought i made a bad choice. :0
Feux Follets
post Nov 22 2010, 10:41 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 22 2010, 08:37 PM)
u all using u2 with standard 2 fans onli? no additional fans?
I am thinking of getting 2 more.. But so far with just 2 seems ok.. but then i dun mind down there to be more cooler. Looking around for the fans now.....
Feux Follets
post Nov 25 2010, 03:10 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 22 2010, 11:56 PM)
Want more fans? Get U3 haha  laugh.gif
But that will be a bit too big already hehe

Added on November 22, 2010, 10:57 pm

You can find individually sold fans at All IT Hypermart  nod.gif
Sounds good will check it out.

QUOTE(peterscm @ Nov 24 2010, 04:03 PM)
ViewNet is selling for RM22 each.
Where is viewnet ya?
Feux Follets
post Nov 28 2010, 04:10 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 25 2010, 09:15 AM)
in lowyat, The Hub = viewnet
Found it rclxms.gif RM22 for 1 fan... tho i thought its for 2 fans doh.gif thanks!

0.0346sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:08 PM