The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

Deckard Cain
post Jun 28 2011, 12:35 PM

66 posts

I see the tutorial on applying thermal paste and it's scary.. can it go wrong? Am afraid if I D.I.Y.. then anything go wrong, I won't be able to claim warranty. Do they any shops provide this service?
Deckard Cain
post Jun 28 2011, 01:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 28 2011, 12:59 PM)
I feel you bro, but I think its worth trying~
Try on older laptops 1st smile.gif
It won't go wrong, just try not to spill the thermal paste, but I doubt you would since its so viscous laugh.gif
that's the scary part.. spilling.. furthermore my hands shake all the time.. I've been reading a lot about thermal paste but trying it on my old lappy still freaks me out. Do they provide such services in shops?
Deckard Cain
post Jun 28 2011, 01:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 28 2011, 01:30 PM)
Well, there are kind sifus out here who would probably help you for free haha  laugh.gif But depends on where you live lo~
To them, its like drinking water anyway  laugh.gif
Shop ppl will probably help you, but for a price, of course  sad.gif
Looks like I have to belaja sifu's a good meal to help me out with this. Anyway, I won't be getting my new laptop till end of this week. Hopefully someone will help me with thermal pasting it *wink*. errr... pelita nasi kandar can or not?
Deckard Cain
post Jun 28 2011, 01:49 PM

66 posts

Btw, I would like to ask, what is the acceptable temperature before everything starts to melt?

0.0322sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:45 PM