91 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 08:33 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 16 2011, 02:33 PM)
Should be available, long time didn't go there tongue.gif
Thanks for the info. notworthy.gif
afieQ
post Jul 20 2011, 03:02 PM

411 posts

Wow, guys. The best method to cool down your laptop is to send it to a shop for a RM15 service.

There's a really huge difference.

Before servicing, my laptop temperature when its idle is 63-66 °C

After, its 47-48°C rclxms.gif

Before the service, my laptop temperature when I'm doing some heavy gaming is 75-79°C in just a few minutes sweat.gif (That's like, really hot)

Now, its 56-59°C rclxms.gif

From now on, I'll be sending my laptop for some servicing for every 6 months, and I highly recommend you guys to do it too! smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 20 2011, 03:16 PM

24,193 posts

^ Just need to clean the fans and vents. Plus reapplying thermal paste after a few years nod.gif
You can learn to do it yourself, FOC one haha laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 20 2011, 03:45 PM

5,531 posts

And by doing the same thing they do ourselves, we can save us enough money for a nice cup of Starbucks coffee. brows.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 20 2011, 03:50 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

As long nothing breaks laugh.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 04:06 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

RM15 give to me better.. i help company solved all computer issue but once got a small matter all accused i make the computer spoiled.. fixed the problem no1 said u're good.. my boss nephew always said he pro, i dunno this & that, said i dun dare lah always said dunno lah.. at last all the stuff need me to help him wipe @$$ mch.. my boss lagi act bossy.. all ppl said u pro in comp y u so slow can't solve it.. i not even touch the mouse he already said like this.. sometimes act stupid is better! now i everything also said dunno.. kena boss tiau said everything also dunno!
afieQ
post Jul 20 2011, 06:20 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 20 2011, 03:16 PM)
^ Just need to clean the fans and vents. Plus reapplying thermal paste after a few years nod.gif
You can learn to do it yourself, FOC one haha  laugh.gif
Yeah, I know how to clean it myself but the problem is my laptop is a little weird and have to disassemble the whole thing to clean it, so I sent it to the shop. smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 20 2011, 06:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^its normal to disassemble the whole unit..
Fantasia
post Jul 20 2011, 08:41 PM

5,482 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Jul 20 2011, 06:20 PM)
Yeah, I know how to clean it myself but the problem is my laptop is a little weird and have to disassemble the whole thing to clean it, so I sent it to the shop. smile.gif
u remind me of my compaq presario v3751au
kurogetsu
post Jul 22 2011, 09:39 PM

255 posts

hello people.. I'm still new here... need some suggestion on buying a new laptop cooler... and I saw this on lelong.. is it good or not?? biggrin.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/evercool-nb-ft1-c...7-01-Sale-I.htm
hidz7
post Jul 22 2011, 10:27 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(kurogetsu @ Jul 22 2011, 02:39 PM)
hello people.. I'm still new here... need some suggestion on buying a new laptop cooler... and I saw this on lelong.. is it good or not?? biggrin.gif

I'm not really sure about cooling abilities this kind of cooler, is there anyone can confirm that this kind of cooler really works?
Why not consider CM U2 instead?
And what is your notebook size?
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 22 2011, 11:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
^its normal to disassemble the whole unit..
Sifu you made me nervous ar laugh.gif
I still don't dare "operate" my baby... the FB pictures you shared with me last time seemed very complicated laugh.gif

Added on July 22, 2011, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(kurogetsu @ Jul 22 2011, 09:39 PM)

Some say its good, some say it doesn't work...
Whereas some choose to use this + CM U2 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 22 2011, 11:09 PM
melt
post Jul 23 2011, 12:00 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 20 2011, 04:06 PM)
RM15 give to me better.. i help company solved all computer issue but once got a small matter all accused i make the computer spoiled.. fixed the problem no1 said u're good.. my boss nephew always said he pro, i dunno this & that, said i dun dare lah always said dunno lah.. at last all the stuff need me to help him wipe @$$ mch.. my boss lagi act bossy.. all ppl said u pro in comp y u so slow can't solve it.. i not even touch the mouse he already said like this.. sometimes act stupid is better! now i everything also said dunno.. kena boss tiau said everything also dunno!
Can't agree more with the statement above better act stupid sometime if not there will be more job and most probably more blaming if shit happens

SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 25 2011, 09:36 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

help boss get new customer with every month at least 30K sales.. both shareholder said i din concentrate working + no performance.. i quoted the less + the most low position ranking + lowest salary + young & in-experience + etc.. said MC king but i never take annual leave & all i took r unpaid leave! even i take annual leave also kena "tiau" + print document to boss also kena.. he said wasting paper usage + printer color but company don't even have photostat machine.. my table don't even have printer for me.. i using my colleague 1 always kena shoot! but when computer got hal all rmb me!
duabijitelur
post Jul 25 2011, 12:29 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

hey guys, recommend me some good thermal compound,
nid it for my M15x biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 25 2011, 12:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 25 2011, 12:29 PM)
hey guys, recommend me some good thermal compound,
nid it for my M15x biggrin.gif
Planning to try out Tuniq TX4 myself, you can find a lot of info in Garage Sales smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 25 2011, 12:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Tuniq TX-4 ?
duabijitelur
post Jul 25 2011, 12:38 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

how bout artic mx-4?
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 25 2011, 12:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 25 2011, 12:38 PM)
how bout artic mx-4?
According to an article shown in Garage Sales, iinm Tuniq TX4 is slightly better hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 25 2011, 12:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Good also..

91 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:22 AM