91 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

bonez_xy
post Jun 15 2011, 02:22 AM

523 posts

wanna ask something..
it is good to let the hdd cover open to let cooling fan blow straight to the hdd..
my laptop hdd cover did not have any hole...

sorry if im out of the topic,,
lol
raul88
post Jun 18 2011, 12:23 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

all these time i thought cooler is a hoax
but it really work
used to play dota and laptop lag
buy a cooler then lag no more
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 18 2011, 09:09 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:23 AM)
but it really work
Alot of people thought that too haha laugh.gif
To them we're just geeks who think we know everything haha laugh.gif
Still, the effectiveness of cooler pads will depend on the laptop as well..
lee_what2004
post Jun 18 2011, 11:03 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:23 AM)
but it really work
If already till like that, better spend some time to clean the notebook inside and re apply the thermal paste...
pandera999
post Jun 18 2011, 06:29 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

this is my Ebercoooolll with my notebook..
to @simon, see this

simon3041
post Jun 18 2011, 06:35 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:29 PM)
this is my Ebercoooolll with my notebook..
to @simon, see this

Nice man.. Congratz... wish.gif bruce.gif
pandera999
post Jun 18 2011, 06:41 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:35 PM)
Nice man.. Congratz...  wish.gif  bruce.gif
laugh.gif combo3....
simon3041
post Jun 18 2011, 07:18 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:41 PM)
laugh.gif combo3....
D= The dl running so slow...
raul88
post Jun 19 2011, 11:55 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:03 AM)
If already till like that, better spend some time to clean the notebook inside and re apply the thermal paste...
i dont even know what is thermal paste...
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 19 2011, 12:23 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:55 AM)
i dont even know what is thermal paste...
Thermal paste is a "toothpaste" like stuff applied on the metal plate on top of processors (both CPU and GPU) to help dissipate heat better nod.gif
They'll eventually wear out with time and hence need to be replaced nod.gif
pandera999
post Jun 19 2011, 02:45 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 19 2011, 12:23 PM)
Thermal paste is a "toothpaste" like stuff applied on the metal plate on top of processors (both CPU and GPU) to help dissipate heat better  nod.gif
They'll eventually wear out with time and hence need to be replaced  nod.gif
how to put eh.... hmm.gif open all over, search cpu, thn jz put the paste at the cpu?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 19 2011, 04:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 19 2011, 02:45 PM)
how to put eh.... hmm.gif open all over, search cpu, thn jz put the paste at the cpu?
You need to remove the previous thermal paste 1st, of course smile.gif
There are a lot of Youtube videos teaching how to do it

raul88
post Jun 19 2011, 07:11 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
ok will look on it
pandera999
post Jun 19 2011, 09:38 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
hoho... tot can double it.. laugh.gif doh.gif
lee_what2004
post Jun 20 2011, 10:26 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

This is not burger, cannot double one laugh.gif
Best if you can make it as thin as possible...
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 12:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:26 AM)
This is not burger, cannot double one laugh.gif
Best if you can make it as thin as possible...
Yo sifu, I was just wondering, I've been watching alot of YouTube movies on "the correct way" of applying thermal paste...
so, which one is the correct way anyway? LOL
Some say as thin as possible, some put alot more rclxub.gif

Any suggestions? I might wanna try experimenting on my old M100 since its getting hotter and hotter laugh.gif
Thanks thanks!
fJok3R
post Jun 20 2011, 12:33 PM

1,419 posts

i don't know if it's applicable to laptop, but on my desktop, i would usually put approximately in a size of rice grain,
so when u tighten the heatsink, the thermal paste will be evenly distributed to the cpu surface
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 12:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 20 2011, 12:33 PM)
i don't know if it's applicable to laptop, but on my desktop, i would usually put approximately in a size of rice grain,
so when u tighten the heatsink, the thermal paste will be evenly distributed to the cpu surface
Ya, astria sifu suggested as well, as in no spreading of the thermal paste, let the heat do the job...
Very confusing lar haha rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
fJok3R
post Jun 20 2011, 12:42 PM

1,419 posts

well, that's the easiest way i supposed, let it evenly distributed naturally,
some people prefer to spread the paste by their own, so need a good even surface such as credit card, quite tedious i supposed
lee_what2004
post Jun 20 2011, 12:43 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I just put a rice grain size and done.
Though it may differ for different paste, some is harder to spread, so better spread it beforehand..

91 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.1075sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM