Samsung Plasma Series 6

TSwliat
post Feb 22 2010, 05:00 PM, updated 16y ago

137 posts

Hi all sifu,

Planning to get s Samsung Plasma 50" series 6 i think the price now is around 6.5k to 7k. Any comments? or should i go for panasonic?

Any comments would be helpful

Thank you.

chewkl
post Feb 22 2010, 09:09 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

My 2 sen,

U should use the search button.
ronaldjoe
post Feb 22 2010, 09:14 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ Feb 22 2010, 05:00 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Planning to get s Samsung Plasma 50" series 6 i think the price now is around 6.5k to 7k. Any comments? or should i go for panasonic?

Any comments would be helpful

Thank you.
Are you SURE it's 6.5k to 7k??
Someone mentioned it's 5k wor tongue.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 9:16 pmNot everyone is like me, so kind to show you the thread.
Please use "SEARCH" function next time before opening a new thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=198&t=1118588

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Feb 22 2010, 09:16 PM
aneip
post Feb 22 2010, 11:07 PM

2,466 posts

it's about 5300 when I bought it..
echoesian
post Feb 22 2010, 11:51 PM

3,294 posts

6k+ is including a 32" LCD
daryl.k
post Feb 24 2010, 06:12 PM

467 posts

if really interested in the 32in (which you can get for <1.3k) then the combo deal is RM7999 if not mistaken from HN...but surely can get better deal elsewhere...

i myself got it for RM5350 with 1+3year warranty...supposed to be RM5k from a friend's dad shop..but on the day of delivery tell me no stock..damn jialat...so got it from Desa HT in Kepong instead.

just to share, i tried using the spears & munsil calibration disc last night...just mingle with it for like 20-25mins or so...when i removed the disc from my BD player - can clearly see images from the S&M disc 'stuck' on the screen...it wasnt even like i left a static image there throughout the 25mins...

but after 'washing' with the burn-in protection ok liao....point is, the screen is really prone to burn in..

so when i watch anything with 16:9 and black bars, i zoomed in the picture so it fits the entire screen...not the best experience, but what to do...really paranoid...dun even dare watch Astro too long...

i really hope after many hours of break-in it will be better...currently at 42hours...
chewkl
post Feb 24 2010, 06:17 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

After 200 hours should be ok. I really hope the 2010 plasmas resolves or at least minimizes this IR issue...

0.0152sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:24 AM