[Topic Closed], [Topic Closed]
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 12:42 PM, updated 16y ago
Greetings to All,
Hope you guys enjoying the long CNY break i suppose.
Well, i had this question long enough in my mind , i thought of sharing with everyone here , if i can get a presentable answer. I've setup HTPC and i'm using Monster MSeries 1000HD HDMI cable , with my Acer H233H FULL HD Monitor. This is not the actual issue.
The real incident is , when i plug the cable to Sony BDP S360 from Toshiba Regza AV500E HD Ready LCD , it does not work or has display. Just getting a black screen.
But, if i plug to my HTPC , it works. My assumption was the LCD or cable is not trying to Sync with each other, or its otherwise.
Can somebody shed the light, and possibly share the experiences with Monster HDMI cable
Cheerio Skyw
This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 1 2010, 12:58 AM
ronaldjoe
Feb 20 2010, 03:35 PM
Fake cable ??
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 20 2010, 03:35 PM) If its fake cable, it would not work on both LCD's. Its an original Monster HDMI, & imported item.
ronaldjoe
Feb 20 2010, 03:48 PM
Imported from where? I have seen fake cable.
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 20 2010, 03:48 PM) Imported from where? I have seen fake cable. Obviously not from HK, this item someone helped me to buy from Amazon US. Cant recall the name liao..
ronaldjoe
Feb 20 2010, 04:10 PM
Koyak...time to get another cable. To check whether is it a cat 1.3b hdmi cable. You can try hdmi-cec funtion.
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 20 2010, 04:10 PM) Koyak...time to get another cable. To check whether is it a cat 1.3b hdmi cable. You can try hdmi-cec funtion. I dont get you, koyak in a sense the functionality has gone faulty? Or as it is in Cable faulty? It works fine with my FULL HD LCD Monitor? Please guide..
ronaldjoe
Feb 20 2010, 07:43 PM
Get or borrow another hdmi to test out...easy If you have CEC equipment, you can use hdmi-cec function to check the cable.
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 20 2010, 07:43 PM) Get or borrow another hdmi to test out...easy If you have CEC equipment, you can use hdmi-cec function to check the cable. I have a Pioneer HDMI cable, and it works on both. Clearly my cable is faulty? I dont have CEC.
azbro
Feb 20 2010, 10:29 PM
Just go to tesco and get the 1.3b 3m cable...goes for Rm15 just to test it out.
TSsKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 20 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 20 2010, 10:29 PM) Just go to tesco and get the 1.3b 3m cable...goes for Rm15 just to test it out. Okie dokie..i'll do that tomorrow..right away..