Asus G73JH Discussion Thread.

murv90
post Apr 18 2010, 11:36 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(immortaltechnique @ Apr 18 2010, 05:10 PM)
guyz.. can any1 tell me when it will be available in Malaysia ...?
also can any1 tel me if I buy this online from singapore how much time it will take it to be delivered to Malaysia and what will be the extra cost like import tax or customs or any receiving costs...
thank you...
you can buy it online through mucro asia. the price stated on the website for rm is rm5486.84. the extra charges are only for delivery. for more info on the laptop you can go to http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Asus-Note...s-G73JH-A1.html. officially there's no tax on eletronic items. unless the customs people decide to make their own rule and hold ur laptop and require you to pay to take it. but from what i heard ordering from xotic pc could be cheaper according to ineser but he said based on a sager laptop.

QUOTE(ineser @ Apr 17 2010, 11:36 AM)

Here's the approx!

Xoticpc

$1,599.00

Cash Discounted Price
$1550.23

Shipping using USPS, around USD 60

Bank charges in US for receiving foreign Wire Transfer = $16

$1550.23 + 60 + 16 = 1626.23

Convert to Ringgit = 1626.23 x 3.2460 = RM 5278.74

Bank charges for Telegraphic Transfer = RM 30 + 2 = RM 32

Total = RM 5310.74
Mucro

MYR5,569.69 + RM 205 Shipping = RM 5774.69
Way cheaper to get from US  rclxms.gif
As of April 17 @ 1225pm Saturday!
hope this helps biggrin.gif
murv90
post Apr 19 2010, 08:35 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(immortaltechnique @ Apr 19 2010, 03:34 AM)
hey murv90 thanks for the detailed information bro... i can pay for custom but the only thing bugging me is how much? upto 400 RM is affordable i guess but more then that on duty is a waste ... wat do u think? and any experience regarding this website  www.mucro.asia  ? Like how much time they wud take to deliver it?...
thanks again bro...
hehe there is bro ineser himself explaining bout everything. biggrin.gif like he said no tax for laptops but there are some cases where customs hold your laptops(depends on luck i guess). u can check this for more info on tax enquiries. cheers smile.gif

0.0155sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:33 PM