post Feb 19 2010, 01:58 AM

563 posts

rclxms.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 08:08 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Feb 19 2010, 07:46 AM)
drool.gif Yea, I think currently the only gaming laptop equipped with 1GB DDR5 VRAM of ATi 5870. Just like what -kytz- said, Mucro Asia got sells this monster but it will only available 26-02-2010 onwards. The price is RM 5,828.65 (including o% tax) and also need to add another RM 200 - 300  for delivery fee from Singapore to Malaysia. As for the battery pack, I only know that it is a 8 cells Lithium- Ion cubic size battery.
So, it must a 6k MYR atleast..

cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 08:16 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 19 2010, 08:12 AM)
nice thread!

hopefully will landed in Malaysian soon so someone here can review it! wub.gif
Is only pre-order right now..=.=
that 1 who putochip selling is also pre-order .. need to wait..
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 08:39 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 19 2010, 08:32 AM)
oh i see..
so when is the release date?
we will how good is the cooling system later smile.gif
I have no idea on this..From what jeffrey said , Mucro Asia available on 26-02-2010..

The cooling system as well as AW cooling system? hmm.gif
From what the pic show us this monster will draw the air in front and burst in out at the back..
Okay, for the back is true, what we saw now is really a big buttock there..But how abt the front side that draw the air in?
Izit possible to draw in with nothing lubang there??
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 08:59 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 19 2010, 08:46 AM)
i would like to the the vantage score on power 4 high performance
Power4Gear that Asus provided?
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 01:54 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Feb 19 2010, 12:01 PM)
yeap
not really help to reduce the battery.. haha
I using this system for my Asus too..
ony reduce few mins like 10-15 mins.
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 02:37 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 19 2010, 02:33 PM)
Already place order from XoticPC.
hopefully need not wait more than 2 months.
rclxms.gif
how much u brought including all the tax and shipping fees?
MYR ty..
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 02:58 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 19 2010, 02:49 PM)
Malaysia don't tax computer product.
total including shipping is around RM6.1k
Basic spec?
For now, we cannot customize the thermal compound at xoticPC anymore.. If not the cooling system not bad..
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 03:58 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 19 2010, 03:43 PM)
delivery cost 130usd.
yep, all IT related product is tax-free as far as i know.
correct me if i'm wrong.
Hmm.. i have no idea too..
But what i know, tax will be charge so.. Cause last time thinking to call my cousin brought AW from US .. The price is quite low.. But then, forumer told me that will be charge the tax so that will expensive than MAS.. So just place order here..
hmm.gif no idea..
But 6.1k for this beast is nice.. Congrat btw..
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 10:09 PM

563 posts

If any laptop order from xoticPC with only 130USD shipping with no tax charge are really worth it..
Sager and AW carry the best gaming system ever..
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 10:18 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 19 2010, 10:16 PM)
sorry bro,
shipping is near 160usd.. hehe
provantage using DHL courier with only 100usd plus.
but too bad they don accept Credit card, only bank transfer.
so is around 6.2 or 6.3k right?
cy-yang
post Feb 19 2010, 10:24 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 19 2010, 10:22 PM)
XoticPC.com Quote:
Sub-Total: $1,645.00
International Estimated Rates - (A Shipping Quote will be provided after the order is placed) (15 lbs) (USPS Express Mail): $159.00
Total: $1,804.00

Provantage.com Quote:
Subtotal:  1600.04
Shipping:  104.25
Bank transfer fee:  35.00
US$ Total Order:  $ 1739.29
nice deal..
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 09:20 AM

563 posts

Nice 1..
I love both of the Asus G73 and AW M17x.. rolleyes.gif
Both carry good performance..
But for what i don like is the posterior of G73 not really attract me..
and Asus always carry up heat problem for me.. just like my F8, my friend F6, A50 and a G1..
So far, from the review said that dy overcome the problem.. Waiting for Andiboi review now once u get ur beast..

BTW, G73 and M17x is my lovely .. wub.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 10:42 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 20 2010, 10:38 AM)
no overheat problem for my Asus... hmm.gif

T9550 with HD4650 in a 14"... folding on both CPU and GPU (if u dun understand, take it as that both the CPU and GPU are running at 100% load and it still won't shut down... laugh.gif)
Mine is really hot after 30 mins.. same to my friend
Dunno.. gonna send to factory before end of my warranty by ..
Warranty going end soon..
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 10:15 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 20 2010, 12:23 PM)
sell it off straight la..
you got your new beast coming in.
why waste time and energy go claim warranty..  brows.gif
haha..
No.. I love this lappy btw, help me alot .. biggrin.gif
Asus thumbup.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 10:45 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 20 2010, 10:42 PM)
yeh.
my dell m1530 also been my side for long time
and life-saver of mine every moment for working purposes.
Haha..
Yea, so u sure wont sell ur M1530 rite..
So when ur beast will be send?
heard that start sending it in the end of march..
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 11:12 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 20 2010, 11:04 PM)
haiz.. don know la..
demand so high and asus factory having parts shortage.
ship withing two month time is consider lucky already.

Added on February 20, 2010, 11:05 pmeven the dealers having difficulty to get the stocks from asus

Added on February 20, 2010, 11:05 pmdefinite wont sell my dell..
unless i thinking to go for m11x for portability. biggrin.gif
wow..
At least a 2 month? thats a long period to wait ur beast to delivery..
Hmm.. I planning to purchase dell 13z because of the battery life and is superb light weight..
If purchase 13z for then will sell off my Asus..
2.7kg with adapter damn heavy .. 13z portability thumbup.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 24 2010, 01:32 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Feb 23 2010, 11:26 PM)
I got confirm with xoticpc and noticed that they don't accept Credit Card.
It's really bad news to me and also my own fault for not reading their FAQ section.
I think it's time for me to say bye bye to this baby.
Let's wait it available in Malaysia and see how's it go.
I'll stick with my humble desktop and a pure working notebook for time being.
Sad sad.gif
i think only available on end of march or april .. shakehead.gif
cy-yang
post Feb 24 2010, 03:00 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 24 2010, 09:45 AM)
you can per-order from Putochip123 too right?
for what i know is only putochip selling this babe at 7.5k as i mention early..
If not, gonna wait until there are available at Malaysia..
I think maybe can find this babe from coming april PC fair..
cy-yang
post Mar 8 2010, 12:45 AM

563 posts

hmm...heat problem again...

0.0235sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:12 AM