FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

sulifeisgreat
post Mar 13 2010, 11:54 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 13 2010, 12:51 AM)
That is why we hide our SL and TP from our broker so that they cannot spike us out. It's not an ugly truth. It is the truth. We are playing against the broker. They want our money and we want to make money from them. We don't win other people's money like the stock market. We have to win the broker's money. If you read the excerpt that I took from the CFTC, they did specifically say that we are betting against the broker. People should not be trading until they read all the terms and conditions. It is all stated clearly there but people just don't read.

the money quote nod.gif forex trading is playing against the house, very different from stock market brows.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 11:56 am
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 13 2010, 07:54 AM)
sleep, I am agree with you I don't contribute much here, HAHA, I admit, and from the way I look here, NON of us here is contributing since day 1, HAHAHAHA
101% agree for this forex thread & external links had alredi been given for further reading by forumers rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sulifeisgreat: Mar 13 2010, 12:03 PM
sulifeisgreat
post Oct 10 2010, 02:22 PM

1,121 posts

what is ur own style? r u hands on or off?
r u risk taker or risk averse? can u absorb a loss as per the 2008 crisis & sleep thru it without selling? nod.gif
u wan to hold day, short, medium, long or forever term?
nothing is as easy as it looks, it takes time, effort & real hard cash, u willing to pay tuition fees?
I know some who read so many books, got so takut & just invest into bolehland il & ut for safety brows.gif they never diversify

QUOTE(Eelinkim @ Oct 10 2010, 01:59 PM)
Ya, im currently refering to babypips. Its very usefull for beginners.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 3 2010, 06:09 AM

1,121 posts

means my kids won't be going to aussie land for their tertiary education laugh.gif usa here we come

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/economi...tightening.html

http://www.zerohedge.com/article/dollar-de...t-time-28-years

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 3 2010, 02:28 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 3 2010, 09:26 AM)
Because AUD high value?
yup & look - new high drool.gif careful, pullback can cum anytime, but I not day trader

those forex sifu can manage the currency pair opportunity set-up, as forex not my cup of tea laugh.gif
dia, fxy, uup, gld & all t-bill etf waiting for fed next move. now all at pivotal point flex.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 3 2010, 10:06 PM

1,121 posts

ben is different from greenspan. greenspan luv to give hidden clue & need to read in between lines rclxub.gif
ben is more transparent & have discussion with others in advance a bit openly, so market won't expect mega surprises
boj wans to depreciate yen but unsuccessful, they need to elect obama rclxms.gif wat he did to my usd holdings, he can do for yen
no idea wat is uj? blink.gif

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 3 2010, 06:50 PM)
hmm fomc will make a move ? or will BOJ make a move to fix the UJ issue?
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 4 2010, 11:03 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 4 2010, 08:27 AM)
UJ = USDJPY, i think only forex trader recognize this short form huh?
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 5 2010, 01:18 PM

1,121 posts

its been so many moons ago when i last got to know van tharpe, tat time was a virgin in trading & investing laugh.gif
well, without the first step & perseverance, the journey would never have even started or stopped halfway
in time the market will kill all those who can't break thru a certain stage, then they'll stick to those safe unit trust/ asb & etc rolleyes.gif
the van tharp analysis would giv u an idea who u r cool2.gif

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 4 2010, 04:31 PM)
Determine what type of trader you are..take this quiz..it will tell you your strength and weakness.

http://www.tharptradertest.com/default.aspx?question=1

Depends on what type of trader you are.. for me.. trading should be mechanical and "emotionless".  Thats why i use Ichimoku Cloud.  Trader mentality is more important than any analysis.

Anyways, now that QE2 is out whats the new story? is it still "sell the dollar"?? I've been cautiously short USDCHF.. nice trending down since last nite..
the pivotal point for most etf discussed has moved, trend beginning brows.gif for uj & etc, I virgin, no idea
thanx to all those forex forumers who is sharing on how they tackle the forex trades & position taken thumbup.gif we learn something new everyday

0.0478sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:03 PM