FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

nemoexcel
post Oct 16 2010, 04:15 PM

206 posts

Hi guys,

jst some sharing of best practice.... I adopt hedging as my strategy smile.gif

FXCM is awesome!! I dont have complain totally since beginning. DONT believe in those wailing forumers from forexpeacearmy who claims FXCM are scam brokers. They themselves made the wrong trade, and blame their brokers for their own losses.

Frm today onwards, FXCM revised their policy on hedging. Hedged positions are not required any margin. Totally zero!! Hence, I have excellent margin/leverage to win my positions rclxm9.gif

Any interested traders who wish to open a live account with them, do allow me to refer u in.. We will both get the same amount of referral fee up to USD200... I wasnt referred by anybody when I signed up, thus, I myself was not entitled to anything. I couldnt get anybody to refer me that time. http://www.fxcm.co.uk/forex-referral-program.jsp .... PM me

Totally NO DEALING DESK. Trades are being executed instantly (forumers frm forexpeacearmy claimed need to wait 10-60minutes for trade execution)... these ppl must be using dial-up connection or heavily shared public wifi !!

2 weeks of trading stats ... heehee

nemoexcel
post Oct 17 2010, 12:34 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:37 PM)
yayya.. fxcm tradin station is succkkyyyy. wanna use MT4 but company internet blocked it.....zzzzzz somemore fxcm not good for scalpin.....

seriously, main culprit is one's self emotion.. been there n done dat.

regardin ur above stuff, dats reason people use EA.. good or bad? who m i to judge..lol
FXCM is never a scam. its vry big company wo......

nice tradin. i would like to see how u feels when u trade 10 times n all of it is losses. lol...
lol... bro, get a notebook + maxis bb and use MT4 then.... what is RM58 a month compared to the potential profits?? Unless...

I've been trading for > 2 yrs and had executed > 1000 trades... the attached was jst an extract of the recent tix... lol ... of coz nobody can escape trading losses... but its how strong your capital can withstand those losses...

bro, why FXCM not good for scalping? ... check out my trade time in/out and tell me ... smile.gif ... if u r talking about the extra half pip of spread vs. some cheaper brokers, then you are too calculative.... a few seconds of trading can eliminate that half pip easily... what we should look for, is a reputable and trustworthy broker... most importantly, NO DEALING DESK

advice, DO NOT ATTEMPT hedging with Gain Capital's forex.com ... it doesnt work
nemoexcel
post Oct 17 2010, 01:19 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(AllHell @ Oct 17 2010, 12:55 AM)
bro, i'm just curious bout this:

182685454 2010.10.05 05:08 buy 1.03 gbpusd 1.57593 0.00000 0.00000 2010.10.05 05:08 1.57803 0.00 0.00 0.00 216.30

210 movement within a minute?  rclxub.gif
hmm... bro, shouldnt that be 21 pips only? the 5th decimal is a tenth of a pip... and the 216.30 confirmed its a 21pip

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 17 2010, 01:24 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 17 2010, 12:21 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 17 2010, 04:25 AM)
y not compare it to potential losses? XD
FXCM doesnt hav fix spread.
1. i do not termed u r doin scalpin as d time is too long
2. i guess its demo acc?
lol... trading demo for > 2 years? U so free to demo like that ah?

Added on October 17, 2010, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 17 2010, 10:39 AM)
Did u trade during news ? I heard most complaints are about the bad execution during news ....
luqmanz, ya, I totally agree with u, these ppl who complained on slippage, off-quotes, re-quotes etc shld be trading during news days... the price moves too fast for his connection/mouse click to grab the rate shown on screen. The rate shown on their screen already 2-3 seconds delayed if their connection is too slow ... but with FXCM, the "take profit" is very accurate, never fail me B4... the closing rate is even better than my "take profit rate" ...

example :
1) look at my last trade on15oct. short USDJPY 81.453, I set take profit at 81.100 ... my closed position was at 81.080 (2 pips more) smile.gif

2) another short USDJPY 81.141, i set take profit at 81.000, my closed position was at 80.979 (2.1pips more) smile.gif

mind you lowyat82, these were extracts from my live account summary. Demo account will not let u have login to extract such report (with FXCM)

so with take profit executed like that, should I be calculative on the half pip extra spread?? This is what i mean by a trustworthy broker...

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 17 2010, 12:48 PM
nemoexcel
post Oct 18 2010, 01:18 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Eelinkim @ Oct 18 2010, 01:11 AM)
Just wanna ask. How come my chart it freeze there and not moving. Need help.
what platform? what broker? Market is closed now.... mostly open at 5am monday (Msian time)
nemoexcel
post Oct 18 2010, 06:46 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Eelinkim @ Oct 18 2010, 01:26 AM)
owhh i see. im new in forex. currently open a demo account with FXopen.
FXopen is quite popular in Msia... however, their deposit/withdrawal option sucks. With moneybookers, alertpay, webmoney, LR .. etc etc.. NOT even the popular paypal ...

Added on October 18, 2010, 6:50 am
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Oct 17 2010, 02:02 PM)
this guy turnover more than half a billion dollars? nice tips thou
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbHceptBtLs
Nice sharing bro... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 18 2010, 06:50 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 18 2010, 07:47 PM

206 posts

[quote=Eelinkim,Oct 18 2010, 07:10 PM]
[quote=nemoexcel,Oct 18 2010, 06:46 AM]
FXopen is quite popular in Msia... however, their deposit/withdrawal option sucks. With moneybookers, alertpay, webmoney, LR .. etc etc.. NOT even the popular paypal ...

which platform do u recommend with good deposit/withdrawal option?

[/quote]

FXCM : u can fund yr account directly with credit/debit card. Not load yr 3rd party provider (alertpay, LR, paypal, etc etc), .. Other benefits refer to previous pages, or visit their website.. Www.fxcm.co.uk
nemoexcel
post Oct 18 2010, 10:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Oct 18 2010, 11:53 AM)
Actually no, FXCM have this gay sneaky thing that they do.

for example, if u long Euro @ 3890, but the market slip you to 3893, FXCM will give you 3893. But on the same case if you long @ 3890, the market slipped you down to better position 3887. FXCM will still give you 3890. IMO, this is GAY. The same thing they will be doing this when you close your position. They will never give u better "slippage"
Then how do u explain me gettting that extra 2.1pips and 2pips in those few transactions? Look at my report....

QUOTE(billytong @ Oct 18 2010, 11:53 AM)
And in terms of execution FXCM is not as fast as other broker. Try matching this with Oanda. The major problem with Oanda is they have huge spread during news, just disconnect you during news. Other than that it is pretty same with other broker.
while trading with FXCM, my market execution is being filled almost instantly from the moment i press sell/buy .... if delayed, also 1 second the most... the price quoted is the same as shown on my screen...
nemoexcel
post Oct 30 2010, 11:58 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 20 2010, 02:47 PM)
I use Instaforex .... no problem with execution .. easy withdrawal too ..
Bro, why do you prefer instaforex? Which part of them gave u the confidence? They are from Russia and NOT regulated leh.. check this >> http://www.forexbrokerguide.com/?limit=15&order=featured

nemoexcel
post Oct 30 2010, 11:09 PM

206 posts

yeah, when its not raining, the broli seller will have no biz.... but when it rains, he sells it at 50% extra also ppl will buy.... lol

bro, dont play with fire, u're enjoying it coz nothing happens to the company now. Why do you want to drive a Proton when you can afford a Ferrari??

Let me refer u to open with FXCM... both of us will get USD200 bonus EACH biggrin.gif FXCM is 1 of the largest broker in the world. Regulated by NFA and registered in both USA and UK .... why settle for Russian and unregulated broker? Just for that 1 pip diff?? alamak, 5 seconds trading will earn back few pips lor.... come la, i welcome you

FXCM already helped me 50% for my journey to be a millionaire smile.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Oct 30 2010, 02:52 PM)
Thanks to NFA for protecting retail traders, beware of this two brokers(GAIN CAPITAL and IKON), scalper and day trader beware:

http://www.nfa.futures.org/news/newsRel.asp?ArticleID=3676

http://www.nfa.futures.org/news/newsRel.asp?ArticleID=3679
Good sharing bro thumbup.gif ..

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 30 2010, 11:19 PM
nemoexcel
post Oct 31 2010, 12:23 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 31 2010, 12:06 AM)
I assume you have developed a good set of  trading skills that you dont really need that USD200 ...   sweat.gif
Or maybe you are talking about becoming a millionaire as a broker ?  doh.gif
no la bro, USD200 is nothing to forex traders like you and me, ngam? Its more of the semangat ke-forex-tradingan that I am concerning about... if u dont like FXCM (which i can already tell smile.gif ) , then open with some others that u like... at least regulated with NFA lor ... bulkbiz's sharing on the NFA audit findings with Gain capital & IKON shld keep you (and others) consider even more .... read thru the audit .... its damn scary ... THANKS to NFA,,, at least i have 1 thing less to worry

bro, no hard feelings.... i dont gain by talking nonsence here .... its for the benefit of everyone notworthy.gif

add on : oh yah, talking about being a broker, how do you know that? Any of your friends use my service ah? Ya, i help my clients open FXCM account. I hold the trading password while they hold the reporting ID/pwd (to monitor my trading). Zero commission/service charge..... only profit sharing nod.gif .. but i accept only those who can spare USD20K.... smaller amount are too risky

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 31 2010, 12:30 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 31 2010, 01:11 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Oct 31 2010, 01:03 AM)
no thanks bro..  lemme stick "proton".. I like to withdraw every other day.. and when my friend whos making 100k weekly advice me to move.. I will move.. but it will be to alpari(uk) or dukascopy

Added on October 31, 2010, 1:05 am
yes brother luqman,, NFA sux.. you cant open buy and sell at the same time, it will cancel each other.. thats just SUX... and crazy..
whoa!! 100K x 52 weeks = 5.2mil (is that RM , USD, AUD, GBP? ) ... if its not RM, coolio bro!!!

huh? cant open buy/sell at the same time? lol... thats what i shared previously about Gain's inavailability to hedge ... I have been hedging in most of my trades with FXCM la smile.gif

Added on October 31, 2010, 1:14 am
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 31 2010, 01:08 AM)
Yup dukascopy is where I want to be one day ..  thumbup.gif
why not now?

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 31 2010, 01:14 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 31 2010, 01:35 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Oct 31 2010, 01:18 AM)
sometimes i wonder... (thank god for internet/google... we dont take anyone word for what it is, knowledge will keep us safe, always get facts bfore taking words outright as the truth)

http://forexforums.dailyfx.com/nfa-no-hedg...mt4-notice.html
lol.... bro... u're killing me... pls dont make me laugh la... cant take it anymore laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Why not get info dated 10 years ago? laugh.gif

check this la http://forexforums.dailyfx.com/forex-margi...-15-2010-a.html

I've shared about this earlier this month... that beginning 15Oct, the hedging positions of the same pairing will NOT require any margin... thats ZERO margin... I'm enjoying this feature la, why wanna argue la... dont google and waste your time anymore la...

Added on October 31, 2010, 1:45 am
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 31 2010, 01:33 AM)
Because its not worth the trouble if I cant have real segregated account. Need to have more capital. USD 250K
IC... i thought u said the segregated account is from Insta? Duka also got ah? Which 1 u have now? Which 1 u wanna open someday? Anyways, I must agree with u that the segregated account is good.... I will consider if its Duka.. Not with Insta though.. scared of Mafia... USD100K or USD250K? Insta's website says USD100K.... Duka needs USD250K izzit?

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 31 2010, 01:45 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 31 2010, 02:13 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 31 2010, 01:55 AM)
Insta = 100K but you still have to put 30K in broker account and 70K in your own bank.
Dukas  = 250K and you can have all your money in bank, not in Dukas account.

Many broker have this option for big accounts.
thanks bro for the info... like u said, they claim its segregated, but as long as our $$ is not in an account with OUR name on it, then its not a real segregated account...
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 09:55 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Nov 1 2010, 02:13 AM)
Guys with IBFX, how do you guys get the certified document for them....
I have trouble getting the document certified. do know who can certified for me. Most will reject after telling i am gonna use it for FX trading.
LOL... why so ma farn? Some even wants POlice station to certify!! .... our PDRM so free to do that ah? lol ... maybe have to pay kopi $$ to certify,,,, brows.gif brows.gif

FXCM dont need to certify anything... Jst scan and attach... I even put watermark on it to prevent copying!!
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 10:28 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 1 2010, 10:05 AM)
No such thing as police to certify. Just send document they need, such as utility bill, IC. Scan or fax to them.
dunno leh.... our bro here said so

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Oct 19 2010, 03:53 PM)
IBFX need certified document.... that annoying.. need to get those document certified at police station
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 11:14 AM

206 posts

wow... FXCM damn good... my USD/JPY set TP @ 80.870 but since this morning's sudden USD surge, my position was closed @ 81.341 ..thats an EXTRA BONUS of 47pips!! EXTRA USD3400 on top of my profit thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

talk about TRUSTWORTHY broker!! Just done the withdrawal biggrin.gif later go KLCC shop for that TagHeuer Link rclxm9.gif
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 11:57 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 1 2010, 11:34 AM)
It's not that they are damn good. Effective 15th Aug 2010, FXCM started the practice of Positive Slippage. Almost all brokers practice negative slippage (as in they do not guarantee your stop loss) but at the same time they do not practice positive slippage (they just give you your TP even if price goes higher).

FXCM started practicing this in August, which is why you got a higher close then your TP. That is positive slippage.
positive/negative... dont care... as long as i get BONUS USD3,400 rclxm9.gif .. opened that position at 530am tdy.. so can imagine my actual profit rclxm9.gif

hmmm... isnt that damn good?
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 07:29 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Nov 1 2010, 03:44 PM)
Take my advice.
I think you need to stop touting your profits. That kind of profits is something that experienced traders in here make regularly ..

Btw .. slippage is pure luck tongue.gif
lol... envy kah? I know u can make that kind of PROFITS regularly... I DONT DOUBT YOU and your friends bro....... But i wasnt referring to my profits... I was referring to the BONUS FXCM gave me... yes slippage is pure luck... but why ppl complain on slippage all the time? But somehow, its so good to me? Again, I wanna highlight, I am NOT talking about profits... my profits are more than that, REGULARLY too nod.gif

if your broker can give such slippage to your advantage (like this morning), why dont u share it here? Maybe other forumers might wanna consider opening account with that broker too....

hmmm... my new Tag Link is damn cool tongue.gif ... whats more, its FOC tongue.gif given by FXCM

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Nov 1 2010, 07:32 PM
nemoexcel
post Nov 1 2010, 10:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Nov 1 2010, 09:33 PM)
Seriously, you need to stop doing this. It sounds like "wow my father bought me a new shiny Ferrari, I dont use my money at all, its bonus" .. its irritating ... because its just "luck".

Not to mention you sounds like those typical annoying brokers. Maybe you wanna try to avoid using any form of sentence that sounds like "You should open an account with FXCM". There's at least a line that sounds like that in each of your post.

I know you meant no harm.  But still ...

notworthy.gif ok, since u r so sensitive, i better stop mentioning about the F broker....... then if we dont share about which broker is good, which broker is not, then what shall we share about? Maybe u wanna continue the rolling ball about trading strategy? Since u r so experienced, lets all learn a bit from everyone ok? Share best practice ma notworthy.gif

0.0595sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:26 AM