hey peeps .. is there any chatroom for Malaysian trading during london/us market hours ... ? It's kinda boring to just sit and wait for signals ... LOL ...
FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy
Mar 26 2010, 11:58 AM
2,185 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
hey peeps .. is there any chatroom for Malaysian trading during london/us market hours ... ? It's kinda boring to just sit and wait for signals ... LOL ...
Mar 26 2010, 12:23 PM
Sounds nice .... let me look into it .. btw if there's already a chatroom for that just let us all know ....
Mar 26 2010, 12:54 PM
ooo yaka ... but here is too slow ... hehe ... anyway see u all at 3 PM
Mar 26 2010, 03:17 PM
anyone trading now ... ?
Apr 30 2010, 10:55 PM
Hey all,
anyone here took the short on gbpusd at around 1.5350? Added on April 30, 2010, 10:56 pm QUOTE(Bert84 @ Apr 29 2010, 05:31 PM) Hey ppl, i'm also new to forex. been trading using demo account for a month now. played with small risk 1-2% of my account. had made profits and loss at the same time... the losses happen due to my own stupid greedy decisions. I know that i have to be discipline and patient to be successful in forex. i now trade with a $ 1000 demo account. when i start trading with real money, its gonna be a lot lesser than that. Better to discipline yourself, only go for nice setups, else risk bursting the account. Good idea, start small dont be greedy Added on April 30, 2010, 11:43 pm QUOTE(Sham903n @ Apr 10 2010, 08:54 AM) Ive close all pos lastnight, grown my acct another 16% from 1st april.. should have close earlier would have gotten my self 24%.. beat that banker! another 20days to grow more.. slow and easy... no rush for me Good job bro.This post has been edited by luqmanz: Apr 30 2010, 11:43 PM |
May 3 2010, 08:32 AM
May 3 2010, 08:33 AM
May 3 2010, 12:17 PM
May 3 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Raymondetc @ May 3 2010, 01:11 PM) Had analised and my main mistake is due to holding on to loosing positon and NOT cutting-lost, hoping for a reversal. This is a definate No, NO! These 4 position cost me 1,890. May, am off to a better start. More lessons learned. My account is still not busted and am still within my goal of NOT busting my account in 6 months (3 more months to go) Still having a healthy balance of 25,285.99 out of 30,000.00 (micro account, if real account already kaya!) Good luck to every one. Happy Pipping! Added on May 3, 2010, 3:41 pmBy the way ... Cable is at 1.5220 ... almost reaching the TP 1.5200 .... Gonna tighten my stops now .... This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 3 2010, 03:41 PM |
May 3 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 3 2010, 08:49 PM) Hi everyone.. I'm new to forex but I'm really determined to do this right. I've been reading forex books for about 2 months and last week I opened my demo account. I trade GBPUSD ... there are also EURUSD and USDJPY .. I wanna ask, what are your common trade pairs? And how much is the best amount of pips to target in a day? I suggest you learn using support, resistance and trendline ... buy on dips sell on rally and 1-2-3 reversal pattern. That should be enough to start making pips ... I have no daily target pips ... I hold position for 2-3 days ... Added on May 3, 2010, 11:19 pmMy short on GU since Friday got stopped out just now ... with 11% profit only ... This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 3 2010, 11:19 PM |
May 4 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ May 4 2010, 02:32 PM) hi to all sifu. If you wanna just invest, u need to find a good fund manager to invest (trade) your money. i very NEW in this world.(forex) i`m interested to invest my money into the forex. which company is the great deals rite now ??? btw, is it forex same with normal investment such as ASB .?? by the time.is it MIG bank good to invest.??? sori.very newbie here. if you wanna trade it yourself, then you have to study trading methods and strategies. Which one are you interested in ? |
May 4 2010, 03:57 PM
Cable just touched the 1.5200 level ... game on.
I'm waiting for the price action. Expecting to see a good long signal. Or maybe I will get a short signal. Let's see what market has in store for us. Never predict. Just take whatever market throws at you. |
May 4 2010, 04:15 PM
May 4 2010, 05:29 PM
May 4 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Raymondetc @ May 4 2010, 05:43 PM) I dont know ... but I'm looking for a price action to develop sufficiently around 5200 ... I'm looking for long signal ... but a short signal is not impossible ..Dont assume anything .. just wait till the market tells you the next direction. This is the time to wait. This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 4 2010, 05:58 PM |
May 5 2010, 08:15 AM
Last night Cable tanked down to 1.5100 ....
I'm long on Cable now (Long @ 1.5150) .... and Tokyo is still on holiday. I'm gonna buy a small position at 1.5150. Just to share a little bit of my thoughts ... I usually take 4% risk per trade. But this morning, Tokyo is not open. It's kinda risky so I took only 2% risk trade this morning. Why? I believe the retail traders are still crazy about shorting (thus jeopardizing my long position) while the smart-money (big players) are not working this morning. Retail traders are not big enough to move market, but since the volume is thin (due to the absence of the big players), market may move. To take or not take the long position? The rules are telling me to go long. I'm a trader and taking risk is my job, hence the 2% position I have just taken. Hope this helps for new traders. This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 5 2010, 08:32 AM |
May 5 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(luqmanz @ May 5 2010, 08:15 AM) Last night Cable tanked down to 1.5100 .... Cable moved up a bit ... but still too early to tell if this is a good trade. LOL ... I'm long on Cable now (Long @ 1.5150) .... and Tokyo is still on holiday. I'm gonna buy a small position at 1.5150. Just to share a little bit of my thoughts ... I usually take 4% risk per trade. But this morning, Tokyo is not open. It's kinda risky so I took only 2% risk trade this morning. Why? I believe the retail traders are still crazy about shorting (thus jeopardizing my long position) while the smart-money (big players) are not working this morning. Retail traders are not big enough to move market, but since the volume is thin (due to the absence of the big players), market may move. To take or not take the long position? The rules are telling me to go long. I'm a trader and taking risk is my job, hence the 2% position I have just taken. Hope this helps for new traders. |
May 5 2010, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(rachel9966 @ May 5 2010, 03:37 PM) If the markets allows me to trail my stops (thus reducing my risks) according to my rule, then its already a good trade, even though its not yet profitable. Added on May 5, 2010, 4:08 pmWhat pairs are you watching rachel ? This post has been edited by luqmanz: May 5 2010, 04:08 PM |
May 5 2010, 04:57 PM
May 5 2010, 10:43 PM
My long Cable position got burned. There goes my 2% ... LOL
Next step ... going to look for another long entry ... Waiting for appropriate price action. |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:48 PM |