FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

howszat
post Feb 26 2010, 11:53 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(visioncored @ Feb 26 2010, 10:23 PM)
Yay, i gained 73 cent, here is my statement, and btw, its not in dollar, its in cents, micro account...

http://visioncored.mt4stats.com/
Something changed from a downhill to an uphill slope. Is this a scalping EA?

And no SL/TP?
howszat
post Mar 22 2010, 10:40 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 22 2010, 09:57 PM)
I guess he is still trading so come and post while trading smile.gif
Ah yes, so what will happen to latest 2-lot trade?
howszat
post Mar 23 2010, 12:09 AM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(thomas @ Mar 22 2010, 11:13 PM)
i put this tip ,i guess nobody take up.. or those who took ,diam diam after winning... hehe... strategy i use ? i duno how 2 teach..just know how to apply...

my forecast cun leh !... i ve been waiting since 12pm till just now... 2-4pm market time !!

Added on March 22, 2010, 11:13 pm
forgot to put stop loss.. heh.... die..
Another 2-lot. Yeah, why not..
howszat
post Mar 23 2010, 08:31 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(thomas @ Mar 23 2010, 07:40 PM)
haha...2 types of trade... correct one and mine...
I don't know about correct but, so far, your's seems to be ok..

howszat
post Mar 26 2010, 09:21 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 26 2010, 02:48 PM)
i hv a request. can someone create a EA for me? it is based on following attribute:

01. open buy/sell contract every 15-20 pips. user can set it to any pips size he/she prefer to.

02. it start with sell/buy based on market current, next open contract is based on previous nearest buy/sell contract.
03. it will never close a contract, user close manually
04. lot is 0.05 max each, constant. but user can set it depending his/her capital
An EA would need a precise definition of what "based on market current" means. The market may look "up" or "down" to a human being but an EA needs to be told precisely.

The rest of your requirements look fairly straightforward though.
howszat
post Jun 25 2010, 07:58 PM

2,932 posts

Demo accounts behave differently from Live accounts. If one is a real trader, one would know this, and state categorically whether it is demo or live without even prompting.

So anyone attempting to pass a demo account off as a live one could expect to get called on it. Since this is not really a forum for BS'ing.

howszat
post Jul 8 2010, 09:26 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jul 8 2010, 09:14 PM)
Do you guys think Euro will go any lower? Im holding off an overseas purchase.
Lower than the lowest lows of earlier June? No, it wouldn't.

Lower than the lows of the past week? Unlikely.

The Euro may not go up quick, but it has finished dropping.
howszat
post Jul 16 2010, 08:19 PM

2,932 posts

There are no brokers that offer unlimited demo accounts, AFAIK - they need to clean it up after some time if you don't use it. IBFX is one of the better ones that keeps your demo account active as long as you make use of it, like make a trade or two a month. But they don't allow hedging.

Others like AvaFX expire your account regardless. Not sure what sort of business model they have, but they give you every reason to avoid them.

howszat
post Jul 16 2010, 10:27 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(boringz @ Jul 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
oanda's demo is really good IMHO. I don't think my oanda account expired since I began learning on forex on Oanda 2.5 years ago.

Oh, forgot about Oanda. It's a category all by itself and is good in many respects if you are prepared to put up with the awful interface. smile.gif

howszat
post Sep 2 2010, 11:31 PM

2,932 posts

IBFX in AU? Great!

Go Markets AU also have similar types of accounts but they have an annoying habit of frequently expiring the demo accounts.
howszat
post Nov 10 2010, 09:14 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
Anyone here still long AU and shorting UJ? icon_rolleyes.gif

I still have some long position in AUD.

Please let me know when it's time to jump ship. smile.gif

0.0437sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled