FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

evoangel
post Feb 28 2010, 11:34 PM

440 posts

darn, already v7! after long cny holiday i think its back to business time.. didnt trade for a month.. =( salon business is stressfull.. lol

This post has been edited by evoangel: Feb 28 2010, 11:34 PM
evoangel
post Mar 3 2010, 12:36 AM

440 posts

so petehor use to have gathering at brem mall every friday izzit? i check around fxopen forum before..
evoangel
post Mar 10 2010, 10:45 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 10 2010, 09:58 PM)
Interesting. I've survived for a year trading news and TF no longer than M5. Used to be a day trader to learn the skills and then moved on to scalping. I don't go looking at forums for failed traders. I go looking for successful traders. I guess I just don't take the negativity like you do. I guess that's also the difference between us.  tongue.gif
i gotta agree wif sleep here.. im a scalper too.. heavy.. but of course i do hold my long terms trade as well..

i uses M1 and <M5 chart..
evoangel
post Jun 9 2010, 03:50 PM

440 posts

so long didnt view this thread liao.. lol

planning to get a nother account but still have nothing in mind yet..

@rstusa, its quite expensive too for the signals from rentalsignal.com.. is the history accurate enoug to prove its worth it?

i have someone providing signals for me too.. of course with low monthly subs.

evoangel
post Jun 9 2010, 05:58 PM

440 posts

yeah thats wat concerns me bout the signals. those are no difference than forums... martingale,grails,counter-trend.. i'm reluctant to try it if they are robots.. lol.. i still prefer manual/hand trade.. self satisfaction..

well for me, i was taught by a old uncle, which trades for living for almost >10 years.. even thou i still makes some silly mistakes, im ok will small profits as i still learning my way thru..

he did manage ppls account, basically his frens/students.. and he provide trading signals too.. basically he feeds his signals thru mail/msn everyday whether to buy/sell/tp/sl.. he have a static timing when he will be feeding those and every subs has to be online at that time.

i just started to get his service... i got nothing to prove right now. perhaps let it goes 1 month or so and we'll see the results..

p.s- he's trading for living, i bet he's good in wats he's doing. he even doing much better when eu is falling! =.= i lost some =(

Added on June 9, 2010, 6:01 pmlol, dkangz.. i think u miss the word - 'of course with low monthly subs.'

its wif a small fee.. there is no free lunch in forex =p u have to keep on learning..

This post has been edited by evoangel: Jun 9 2010, 06:01 PM
evoangel
post Jun 22 2010, 01:08 PM

440 posts

if im not mistaken, IBFX does not allow any Hedging rite? i remember when i use their demo then suddenly 1 day i was unable to hedge anymore.. so i stop using it till now..
evoangel
post Jun 22 2010, 02:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(VinniJeyaa @ Jun 22 2010, 02:30 PM)
All US brokers dont allow hedging, its NFA ruling. Anyway, I dont look for hedging as it doesn't serve me any purpose so I got no problemo.  thumbup.gif
u must be good then.. thumbup.gif i do hedge sometimes to get out of some bad situations.. still practicing hard.. haha
evoangel
post Jun 25 2010, 12:59 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(VinniJeyaa @ Jun 24 2010, 11:36 PM)
rclxms.gif  that's good... so which broker do you use with your hedging strategy?
currently on Alpari.uk.. no major comment but im satisfy wif it.. =)

now i might get a second account to diversify my trading.. basically the alpari is ppure eur/usd trading since day 1..

might go for aussie/swissy pairs, but before dat i will observe it sharply before i make my feet wet.. haha..

in my mind there are 2 option which is quite good.. GOmarket- Australian broker, and GCITrading - from Belize.

both of them offers gold/silver chart to trade which is good rather than opening another platform just to see it. GCI offers shares/stocks trading too..
evoangel
post Jun 25 2010, 11:31 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jun 25 2010, 10:46 AM)
I need an iphone app that allows trading MT4 account.
Any idea ?
Meta trader doesnt support on iphone.. yet... i oso wish for that as well..

what i do is i remote control my house desktop using iphone lor.. not for entry but to observe my open trades..
evoangel
post Jun 25 2010, 04:11 PM

440 posts

for mobile mt4, does it supports all the feature like what its on desktop? like charting indi's, scripts,etc etc..
evoangel
post Jun 25 2010, 05:14 PM

440 posts

yo.. chill man.. might be mis-understanding.. lol..

ninjitsu- chill bro.. yeah i was just refering to vinni in earlier post.. no hard feelings both of u.. =)
evoangel
post Jun 26 2010, 01:30 AM

440 posts

i hope its purely a mis-understanding among us here.. mods have their job to keep this thread running and members like us have our part of contributing and Q&A..

peace all okay??

vinni i appreciate ur reply as well.. thx for sharing.. got free teach me some okay? =p
evoangel
post Jun 30 2010, 10:39 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:29 PM)
i thought instaforex is a scam, i ve read a few complaints
well scam and complaints are different.. i dunno which issue u are referring to as scam, but to be true complaints are quite normal..

try goggle around typing ibfx complaints,alpari complaints, bla bla broker complaints.. everyone of them do have complaints..
evoangel
post Jul 2 2010, 12:08 AM

440 posts

yeah ibfx cant hedge anymore..
evoangel
post Jul 2 2010, 01:02 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 2 2010, 10:12 AM)
ibfx also trying to get a FSA license in the UK... not sure hw is it going for them

the australia ibfx has been sometime already, still wondering if its still on or not.. sad.gif

alpari uk, the nano has some issues.. eg there is a min lot size and also max lot allowed which is not that good depending on yr method of trading..

gomarket... looks kinda... not trust able or should i said reliable.. tried their demo some long time ago,when nfa implemented the non hedging shit
back in april 09,  there seems to be pricing errors once in a while , on their demo, now sure abt the live

btw anybody using gomkt hw is it ?
im trying GOMarket demo at the moment.. im used to alpari uk so sometimes prices difference do happens..

-they provide nano lot
-they have gold/oil charts..
-they have stocks and shares..
-they can hedge? well i never observe it well. but i think hedging is allow now.
evoangel
post Jul 6 2010, 10:57 AM

440 posts

and the most important is stay focus on 1 pair when u start. u dun wan to have 3-4 pairs at the same time unless u have time to study it.

yeah i start my trading last time trading 0.01 lot size.. 10cent per pip lol.. but dun underestimate the power of 10cents. i get nett profit of 150usd that month. of course minus all the lossess i made.
evoangel
post Jul 25 2010, 10:41 PM

440 posts

Any result from ur live account?? Back tested yet??
evoangel
post Jul 28 2010, 01:49 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Jul 27 2010, 01:05 AM)
lately i trade agreesively with a high risk method, not sure it works on u guys or not

when i started to play forex, i used to enter one trade only at a time, so when the price reverse on me, i need to hold the trade till it goes my way again.

so wut i did was, i study the market and tried this, i trick my mind and play the other way around "reverse psychology". I enter a very small trade with a TP 1st, lets say i can play USD2 per pips max. So i enter a very small trade like USD0.50 cents, if the trade goes my way, i harvest that 0.50 trade. If it goes other way round, i lose to around 50-100 pips, but when it reaches or reverse on my fibonacci, i enter another trade with a bigger value lets say USD1.50 per pips.

So others i dun have to explain anymore, its just pipastic ^^
hmm..its indeed high risk there. i might not agree/comfortable on this type of entry. i rather u have consistent setup that could bring u more secure trades. perhaps lowering ur trade size?? not 2usd per pip.
evoangel
post Jul 31 2010, 01:06 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 30 2010, 01:45 AM)
Which indicator is the best one to use?
I currently using moving average and bollinger bands, which indicator did you recommend it?
moving average is good.. i use it with SAR and Stoch.. dats all.. no more than 3 indi's coz my eyes will blur..
evoangel
post Aug 6 2010, 11:31 PM

440 posts

Do anyone really follow his signals??

0.0314sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:23 PM