FOREX | v se7en, the market is very SucKy

elhh82
post Apr 13 2010, 02:59 AM

737 posts

not exactly a forex question, but this is the best place for me to ask i guess.

I'm planning to spend a lot of time in china next year, 6 months+, and will be travelling to Beijing for some business next month.

Do you think it's a good idea for me to open a RMB bank account in China now, and put in a bunch of cash into that account for my spending next year?

I'm thinking about this because the RMB is low now, and i anticipate it to continue its rise soon.
elhh82
post Apr 13 2010, 01:07 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 13 2010, 07:53 AM)
US keep pushing to increase value of RMB, but china want to keep it low to maintain competitive of export.

But acctually how much u want to invest like this?? You need quite big capital if want to invest like this, and there is quite high risk as you need parking you $ there
i'm not planning to make any investment. Just want to find a way to maximize the value of my ringgit when i spend it there in a year's time.

0.0389sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM