QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Mar 14 2010, 01:57 PM)
uTorrent once peak at 2.5Mbps in a flash and a got consistency of DL 1.1MBps.
TM Technician told me that wifi can get better speed that wired. Wonder why
News Official TM High Speed Broadband (HSBB) Thread V2, TM HSBB Launching Live Now !
Mar 14 2010, 02:22 PM
231 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Mar 14 2010, 01:57 PM) uTorrent once peak at 2.5Mbps in a flash and a got consistency of DL 1.1MBps. TM Technician told me that wifi can get better speed that wired. Wonder why |
Mar 16 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 16 2010, 11:26 AM) example 1 million streamyx users migrate to hsbb. TM provides dedicated bandwidth for each user (pure 10Mbps per user) so that means provided everyone is using 1mbps rite now .. the bandwidth will be 976.5625 Gbps same oso la still slow ..1,000,000 users x 10Mbps = 10,000,000 Mbps = 9765.625 Gbps TM should have that amount of bandwidth for international link. since TM got only 300-400Gbps, well I guess I expect really slow connection (similar to 1Mbps) to international site but yet we can still use .. anyway its not like people using youtube/p2p 24/7 .. |
Mar 17 2010, 03:00 PM
i think the reason they provide the dlink is so that they can plug it directly to the IPTV device in the future ..
besides maybe they can config the router to give more priority to the IPTV .... i think la .. Added on March 17, 2010, 3:00 pmi think the reason they provide the dlink is so that they can plug it directly to the IPTV device in the future .. besides maybe they can config the router to give more priority to the IPTV .... i think la .. This post has been edited by rasyid: Mar 17 2010, 03:00 PM |
Mar 18 2010, 05:01 PM
im interested to got to HSBB launching .. anyone ?
Mar 19 2010, 05:24 PM
didnt they say they will have rm55 package... will it be for 10mbps...
Mar 20 2010, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 19 2010, 05:40 PM) are u sure the package will be as cheap as RM55? if you're referring to someone's post about rumored HSBB price, do not put so much trust in it. i dont think it will cost more than RM150 .. cause the purpose of this is to increase the broadband penetration ...My prediction is the price for HSI 5mbps will be slightly higher than RM160 monthly (the price of 4mbps Streamyx currently). Unless, TM lowered the prices for Streamyx. who would use if its cost more than what they already paying ... gov is not thinking of profit .. they just want to achieve the target .. govemen also have reputation to keep ... they will get bad name la if the broadband penetration sucks .. |
Mar 20 2010, 03:46 AM
Mar 22 2010, 08:09 AM
hopefully this can boost the use of premium services like Cisco Telepresence in Malaysia ... since it needs !15Mbps the least ...
Mar 24 2010, 01:49 PM
fibre optic can .. utp cat6 also can do 1gbps .. but do the switches/core switch there support or not ..
| Change to: | 0.0361sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:24 AM |