News Official TM High Speed Broadband (HSBB) Thread V2, TM HSBB Launching Live Now !

Acrisius
post Mar 7 2010, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 7 2010, 01:55 AM)
Will setapak be covered?? Moving into PV 12 at setapak to further my study somewhere around there in june 2010. If hsbb available then going for HSBB... if not available, will go for streamyx. Another thing i want to ask is... Is streamyx and HSBB upgradable?? I mean... if i applied streamyx then hsbb appeared to be servicing my area then i can go tm and ask them upgrade it. Setapak... Q4 2010
Btw... isn't that TM in the table HSBB will be released in Q1 2010? Now still beta testing?
PV10 Setapak covered with HSBB. Today, I saw bunch of contractor installing VDSL system into the condominium, Even I took my chance to step into the DSLAM's Room to take alook. They told me around April will be set to go. drool.gif

It running under Huawei VDSL

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Mar 7 2010, 02:48 AM
Acrisius
post Mar 7 2010, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Mar 7 2010, 01:20 PM)
aiyo, should take picture ma..show us VDSL+2 system in condo.
Most of pictures are only on FTTH but not fibre to VDSL+2 condo. We need more info on condo/apartment HSBB
I wished to snap a picture for you guys. But there were at least 5 people working inside the room during that time.
Boxes and cables pouring around the floor.

Added on March 7, 2010, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 7 2010, 01:48 PM)
I want info for PV12~~~ Btw... I'm moving in with my frens. I still got digi broadband(maybe at edge...) to be used but not my fren. So i'm still ok with it.
HSBB!! I'm salivating... If it's ready by the time we move in, we will definitely get it!@@ Hope there's more than 100 user lor. We paid deposit for the unit in PV12, moving-in in may. So... Even cannot apply streamyx we still need to move in. Pray for me. Lol

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:53 pm

Wanna ask... PV10 close with PV12?? I went there once to see the area only...Another thing is... PV12 is new condo right? Need some time for it to set up the ports?? If there's no HSBB then will take streamyx 4mbps. Hope 4mbps will be provided. Still two months to go. We haven't ask tm about the availability of streamyx port too.

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:56 pmOo... just checked digi coverage. Somewhere around pv12 is 3g coverage. Hope Pv12 is covered... Now another thing to worry... We rented 21st floor... is the signal.... strong enough. Lolz

Added on March 7, 2010, 1:58 pmAnother thing is that... TM allows upgrade from streamyx to hsbb right? Will upgrade when it's available. Really can't wait to enjoy lightning fast internet (comparing those internet services i used b4... average 1mbps). Hope the price not too high.
Normally It need to take at least half year for a new condominium to have Homeline and Internet from TM.
Every new condominium, TM will have a site surveying and looking at the numbers of residents living in the condominium before releasing the service.
If i not mistaken, They need at least 50% of units occupied in a condominium in order to open the service.

I stayed in PV10 more than 7 months only available TM-Homeline and internet. During the 7 months of period.
I chose to use P1WIMAX (Sucks to the core service).

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Mar 7 2010, 04:02 PM
Acrisius
post Mar 11 2010, 07:54 PM

Hey guys, I got a chance to snap some pictures on VDSL system under HSBB through out my condominium.

That's a fiber optic hub connecting from underground to the VDSL system. As you can see the upper rightside of it, having 2 fiber cable. It was connecting to VDSL.

VDSL system. Covering Block A and B units. This system having 8 cards of port. The 2 yellow fiber cable was coming from the first picture as I just mention.
The top of the cable called as Main and below 1, is Backup. If the Main is been down, Backup link will be take over it.

Lastly, this is the 1st testing of the speed. On a single copper VDSL. By using a VDSL modem connecting to (alike Streamyx port). From the port to the whole VDSL system at above. Even I have a chance to test out the VOIP call, and it just sound like a telephone quality.

I think this is the first picture showing on HSBB under VDSL system. Enjoy rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Mar 11 2010, 07:58 PM
Acrisius
post Mar 11 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 08:20 PM)
That second picture is old technology my dear, 1 port only if I'm not mistake only can handle handshake 1Gb/sec which is used since 2000 1995 in Labuan International Exchange.

For your informations latest technology is no longer VDSL which is shown as second picture, it is very small system which is carry 100Gb/sec just 1 fiber cable plug into it.

If that system used mix with HSBB then streamyx user will suffer more, saya tidak hairan kalo pengguna streamyx akan mengalami masalah frequent dc dan unstable connections. doh.gif
If you are so sure about it was a old technology, then what you can think off which able to achieve over 100mbps with a single pair of copper line. Don't be such a jerk that so sure what technology using
in the cabinet. Plus just based on a tiny picture. even I had take a closed look on the cards were VDSL and all the Huawei suppliers were there as well. When u relpy it really was a bad joke just based on a picture can asumed u r right. Pls la bro I'm the person on that cabinet and don't treat me a child still drinking baby bottle
Acrisius
post Mar 11 2010, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 09:18 PM)
I'm not treat you like child or play joke.

Then by saying 100mbps with single pair of copper line, perhaps you the ones play joke, please read again my post and you don't get it right, but, never mind lah.

Please stick with HSBB if you were on it. I don't blame you doing your jobs anyway.
Nope, Since you said it was a old technology, so I need you to clarify what kind of old technology you are referring? that able to go beyond 100Mbps, with copper line.

*I stated earlier. That speed was test on VDSL modem connected to a single copper line not directly to the cabinet.

Why it's a joke?
For VDSL2 already able to achieve 200 Mbit/s with twisted pairs of copper.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Very_high_spe...bscriber_line_2

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Mar 11 2010, 09:48 PM
Acrisius
post Mar 11 2010, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 09:51 PM)
The second picture you show me is just about same like at Labuan, which is handling VDSL and fiber optics.

I think you were on other side, no minimum disclosure here.
The one you seen similar was located in the exchange distributing to end-customer?
Acrisius
post Mar 24 2010, 10:05 PM

wth, thats funny.
Acrisius
post Mar 24 2010, 10:07 PM

If HSBB really do have monthly quota. I think, I will just stick with my 4mbps.
Acrisius
post Mar 24 2010, 10:09 PM

Unifi, lousy logo creation. Seems like anyone can do it.

0.0291sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:28 PM