122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

News Official TM High Speed Broadband (HSBB) Thread V2, TM HSBB Launching Live Now !

SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 23 2010, 05:01 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Live video session? Just capture this image at roundabout to Kota Samarahan/Serian/Pasar Batu 7 (Sarawak)

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Mar 23 2010, 05:04 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2010, 05:07 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

So many places still dun have naj1b already say "national broadband" also can.

"National" must mean whole country got 1st then only can say mah.

guardioo
post Mar 23 2010, 05:08 PM

360 posts

if you using starhub, singaporean saying is laghub aka spikehub.

every isp facing same issues.....
fabianz03
post Mar 23 2010, 05:17 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Mar 23 2010, 05:08 PM)

They're just lucky...
rajulkabir
post Mar 23 2010, 05:17 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:32 PM)
YouTube? so? TM cap or YouTube Server cap?

YouTube does not throttle connections to make video play stop and buffer. That makes no sense.

and HSBB use T1 or Level 3 Carrier?

What are you talking about?
Instant_noodle
post Mar 23 2010, 05:19 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Mar 23 2010, 05:08 PM)

still an alternative, no?

they have their own backbone, no?

as a matter of lag, it's way better than here. no?

looking at new 'Y' shaped undersea cable that's gonna be there, one end to thailand and another end to singapore... how 'lag' would it be in the future?
rajulkabir
post Mar 23 2010, 05:19 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 23 2010, 02:25 PM)
That may help. But keep in mind that there is a google project to build the internet wire from singapore to japan. Why wasn't malaysia apart of that?

Malaysia is part of it. It connects to Malaysia via Singapore, which is fine, since there is already plenty of capacity across the causeway.
brian12988
post Mar 23 2010, 05:21 PM

1,263 posts

in many cases..youtube is slow becoz the servers are alredi congested..which is why many ppl say when they change dns servers it gets faster coz opendns sends u to another server..and the so called "DNS Throttling" event occurs..which we would know is not true...how can dns throttle ppl..when it just resolves web addresses to IPs..

and i would liek to suggest that Tier 1 and T1 be separated...as they are different in many ways..and are not the same.
abubin
post Mar 23 2010, 05:51 PM

10,429 posts

I just saw in HSBB faq site,
# 12. How fast is HSBB?

* Bandwidth delivered at network access speeds of 10Mbps and above.
Does that means it will be minimum 10Mbps? Cause they said 10mbps AND above.

Okay, saw another line :
# 17. If I am paying for 10Mbps will I get 10Mbps speed?

* TM is committed to deliver at average of 80% most of the time or higher during non-peak hours of the subscribed speed within Telekom Malaysia ™ network only.
But isn't that conflicting with #12?

This post has been edited by abubin: Mar 23 2010, 05:54 PM
capricorn81
post Mar 23 2010, 06:02 PM

39 posts

Premium product with a not so premium price....Hope this is true.

I'm at Thailand and I'm being told that 4MB download packages are only about 600 bahts a month -> roughly about RM60.

I want to see what is their definition of 'not premium price' is.
MX510
post Mar 23 2010, 06:03 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Already setup the booth at Dataran Merdeka

We celebrate the launch of HSBB with Bunkface, Aizat, Pop Shuvit, Faizal Tahir, Tomok and Stacy!
azwan92
post Mar 23 2010, 06:04 PM

358 posts

Imma watch it live only on Tv, no time to go there lol
brian12988
post Mar 23 2010, 06:05 PM

1,263 posts

i wan to watch..but i am overseas...cry.gif
ivzh
post Mar 23 2010, 06:29 PM

668 posts

got live? which channel?
cannavaro
post Mar 23 2010, 06:41 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I called their hotline around 2 hours ago.
I asked whether my current contract with Streamyx (combo account) will be converted to a new HSBB contract if I were to sign up for it. Much to my surprise, he said no. In other words, if I apply for HSBB, I'd still have to pay for my less than-a-year old Streamyx Combo account.

I doubt this is true... he must be a newbie.
holypredator
post Mar 23 2010, 06:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

For 10mbps , Any price above RM150 is a rip-off liao..

Singapore 10mbps also priced @ RM138

sg999
post Mar 23 2010, 06:43 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 23 2010, 04:02 PM)
I dont think we get 10Mbps download and 5Mbps upload

I bet we will get 10Mbps dl and 1Mbps ul.
correct me if wrong
imposible man
fiber is for same speed up/dl
what is the point 10m dl 1m up
better use bek streamyx
herojack41
post Mar 23 2010, 06:44 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

rclxm9.gif i saw those contractor put up a sign indicate installing HSBB line near da port there rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
holypredator
post Mar 23 2010, 06:45 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 23 2010, 06:41 PM)
I called their hotline around 2 hours ago.
I asked whether my current contract with Streamyx (combo account) will be converted to a new HSBB contract if I were to sign up for it. Much to my surprise, he said no. In other words, if I apply for HSBB, I'd still have to pay for my less than-a-year old Streamyx Combo account.

I doubt this is true... he must be a newbie.
Its true leh.. Where can convert one...

When you register, [depands on which u pick 12month/24month] ... you have to follow the contract as stated ....

Morover, HSBB is not the same as Streamyx if im not mistaken... if not they would just include in the streamyx site as a new package rather than in a new site..

Where can say CHANGE means change one.... YOU THIS NEWBIE
cannavaro
post Mar 23 2010, 06:49 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I stand corrected. laugh.gif

122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:49 AM