Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> SCcammer w7x - VINCENT CHIN WEI SHING, Vincll Chin, My Modern Warfare 2 refund...

MrJinggles
post Feb 17 2010, 11:31 AM, updated 16y ago

1,285 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: w7x

Item being sold/bought: Bought a copy of MW2 from him

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1254260&hl=

Date of transaction: 9/12/09

Details of the complaint : w7x was supposed to bank in my refund (RM200) for his defective modern warfare 2 (invalid cd key) several times last year and this year and recently with a receipt to prove his bank in (never received the receipt). He said he would purchase another copy to replace my current copy but obviously that never happened. In the end I just settled for a refund, even that is taking forever. mad.gif Of course, I have tried calling him on countless occasions only to hear the voice message at the end of the line.

This post has been edited by MrJinggles: Feb 17 2010, 11:39 AM
w7x
post Feb 17 2010, 07:33 PM

62 posts

really sorry for the late due to my careless and mistake .... had do the refund and attached the picture smile.gif ...... 170 + 30 buck for compensation of late ..... cheers

MrJinggles
post Feb 22 2010, 08:22 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(w7x @ Feb 17 2010, 07:33 PM)
really sorry for the late due to my careless and mistake .... had do the refund and attached the picture smile.gif ...... 170 + 30 buck for compensation of late ..... cheers
Have not received the funds yet, I do understand that it takes 2 working days if you made the transfer past a certain time. Will check again today.
Choongster
post Feb 22 2010, 09:39 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

gd luck
StratOS
post Feb 22 2010, 11:56 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Interbank transfer takes 2days, till today havent receive funds, then have to call the bank to ask for confirmation already.
MrJinggles
post Feb 22 2010, 01:18 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
gd luck

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 22 2010, 11:56 AM)
Interbank transfer takes 2days, till today havent receive funds, then have to call the bank to ask for confirmation already.
I did just that, they told me that the account number (048-50-26629-9) is invalid. In other words it doesn't exist =.=

This post has been edited by MrJinggles: Feb 22 2010, 01:19 PM
Choongster
post Feb 22 2010, 02:44 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 22 2010, 01:18 PM)
I did just that, they told me that the account number (048-50-26629-9) is invalid. In other words it doesn't exist =.=
wow interesting ..

w7x: please refund this guy ASAP ...
abubin
post Feb 22 2010, 04:19 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 22 2010, 01:18 PM)
which bank did u call? Hongleong or maybank?
MrJinggles
post Feb 22 2010, 04:50 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 22 2010, 04:19 PM)
which bank did u call? Hongleong or maybank?
Hongleong of course.
yfchin2
post Feb 22 2010, 05:00 PM

905 posts

this is weird....maybe recheck???lol rclxub.gif shocking.gif
keeparing
post Feb 23 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 17 2010, 11:31 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: w7x

Item being sold/bought: Bought a copy of MW2 from him

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1254260&hl=

Date of transaction: 9/12/09

Details of the complaint : w7x was supposed to bank in my refund (RM200) for his defective modern warfare 2 (invalid cd key) several times last year and this year and recently with a receipt to prove his bank in (never received the receipt). He said he would purchase another copy to replace my current copy but obviously that never happened. In the end I just settled for a refund, even that is taking forever. mad.gif  Of course, I have tried calling him on countless occasions only to hear the voice message at the end of the line.
Dude, i just got conned too. Pm me we can work together to get our money back shakehead.gif
Choongster
post Feb 23 2010, 05:24 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(keeparing @ Feb 23 2010, 05:14 PM)
Dude, i just got conned too. Pm me we can work together to get our money back shakehead.gif
please post a new thread of your con case.

I can help you and mr.codex can too ..

police report will make everything solve faster.
MrJinggles
post Feb 23 2010, 05:37 PM

1,285 posts

Will definitely make a police report, but I'm in Singapore at the moment. Will do so tomorrow when I get back. I'll keep this topic updated.

keeparing
post Feb 23 2010, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 23 2010, 05:37 PM)
Will definitely make a police report, but I'm in Singapore at the moment. Will do so tomorrow when I get back. I'll keep this topic updated.
can u pls pm me so that we can work this thing out? this guy got alot of ID so i dont know who to trust. I called police already they are aware of the situation.

Added on February 23, 2010, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Feb 23 2010, 05:37 PM)
can u pls pm me so that we can work this thing out? this guy got alot of ID so i dont know who to trust. I called police already they are aware of the situation.

This post has been edited by keeparing: Feb 23 2010, 05:42 PM
Choongster
post Feb 23 2010, 05:52 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(keeparing @ Feb 23 2010, 05:41 PM)

Added on February 23, 2010, 5:42 pm

call police? why u call police? funny...
go make an official black and white police report at your nearest station....

at the moment, don't need to focus on his other nicknames ... w7x is the person u looking for ..

if by this week this case doesn't solve, then i'll release all the details i know ..
keeparing
post Feb 23 2010, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 23 2010, 05:52 PM)
call police? why u call police? funny...
go make an official black and white police report at your nearest station....

at the moment, don't need to focus on his other nicknames ... w7x is the person u looking for ..
if by this week this case doesn't solve, then i'll release all the details i know ..
hehe i called sbb i want to know how this thing processes u know. So that i dont waste my time wondering what to do next.
yeah im waiting for more ppl so that can make a solid case about it.
thanks anyways. tmr il update on whats happening.
btw, he disconnected his phone so i cannot contact him anymore.
Choongster
post Feb 23 2010, 06:46 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(keeparing @ Feb , 06:07 PM)
hehe i called sbb i want to know how this thing processes u know. So that i dont waste my time wondering what to do next.
yeah im waiting for more ppl so that can make a solid case about it.
thanks anyways. tmr il update on whats happening.
btw, he disconnected his phone so i cannot contact him anymore.
What did u got con?how much?who did u money to?bank account number?what's the name of the account? Original sale thread?
keeparing
post Feb 23 2010, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 23 2010, 06:46 PM)
What did u got con?how much?who did u money to?bank account number?what's the name of the account? Original sale thread?
how do i track back my ori thread? cuz my sister found him not me. i asked her she didnt reply.
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 23 2010, 09:44 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

This guy already a conman long time ago....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/908766

Good luck TS.
cckthechun
post Feb 23 2010, 09:54 PM

386 posts

hey bro, remember me? hehe ... sry to hear about ur lost ... good luck on catching this conman ... i had been con also cry.gif

0.0214sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:43 PM