hi guys, would it be okay to go around free & easy, or better off going with the ground packages offered by travelling agencies?
Travel Bangkok V2
Mar 8 2010, 09:43 AM
2,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys, would it be okay to go around free & easy, or better off going with the ground packages offered by travelling agencies?
Mar 15 2010, 11:19 AM
what months are the MEGA SALES peroid in bangkok if they have any ? how about IT hardware , any cheaper over there, do they have something like LOW YAT over there?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Mar 15 2010, 11:24 AM |
Mar 15 2010, 11:44 AM
thanks for the heads up
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 15 2010, 11:34 AM) |
Mar 16 2010, 12:34 PM
do you have any website can check their computer shop price list, wanna see if any cheaper than here
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 16 2010, 12:16 PM) You may be right about their household bulky electrical goods but as a tourist I look for small electronic stuff, especially those can be put into luggage or hand carried on board the plane. PSP, PS3, Wii console are lot cheaper and so is their respective accessories than LYN/LYP or Sim Lim. The only time I go to Thai Tesco is a Hatyai's Tesco to buy lots of food stuff. |
Mar 22 2010, 06:51 PM
BANGKOK, March 19 (TNA) – The State Railway of Thailand (SRT) will soft launch its Airport Rail Link in April, but commercial service will not be offered until July, Transport Minister Sophon Zarum said Friday.
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 22 2010, 03:06 PM) But location to the Sky train & MRt station also very important in BKK. You dunwan to walk >1km to the nearest station too unless Shopping at Pratunam area is your main agenda. BTW, not sure whether the new MRT line from Swarnabumi airport to BKK ready..bcos there is an obvious WIPstation on the North of Citin & Baiyopke tower2.. |
May 19 2010, 04:49 PM
the red shirts surrender, so better days are ahead?
Jun 10 2010, 09:04 AM
Jun 23 2010, 11:09 AM
bangkok still having curfew or state of emergency? what time?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jun 23 2010, 11:14 AM |
Jun 25 2010, 08:21 AM
it's the time of the year again for the Amazing Thailand Grand Sale again...
my g/f likes hello kitty stuff, where to find hello kitty stuff in BKK?? This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jun 25 2010, 09:17 AM |
Jun 25 2010, 03:05 PM
Jun 25 2010, 05:29 PM
guys, which better to go??
SAFARI WORLD or Damnernsaduak Floating market and Crocodile Farm. |
Jul 1 2010, 10:15 PM
how much for the drinks at sirocco? how to get there via BTS?
Jul 3 2010, 12:01 PM
i'm going to BKK tomorrow !!
Jul 7 2010, 10:37 PM
just back from Bangkok, really enjoyed ! went chatuchak market, went for safari world, went for siam niramit show, good stuff!
Jul 8 2010, 06:50 AM
Pls check out chatuchak, lots of stuff
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 7 2010, 11:38 PM) |
Jul 8 2010, 12:02 PM
Siam Niramit show, must see show, the buffet dinner also not bad
QUOTE(sheena1202 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:08 AM) we 4gals planning go BKK 5-9aug... we wondering what night show is suitable for gals??? plz give some suggestion for us.. tq Added on July 8, 2010, 12:20 pmleave in safe box in your hotel room or bring along with u? up to you...for me i bring along with me QUOTE(Think Cool @ Jul 8 2010, 10:34 AM) Want to find out from those regulsr to BKK. This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jul 8 2010, 12:20 PMIs it OK if we leave out Passport at the safe box in the front office of the hotel and go around the city wihout it? I have done that in Hatyai & Koh Samui. But just wonder is it OK in BKK? |
Jul 8 2010, 03:20 PM
eh what time your flight yesterday? i went back yday also 3PM flight
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Jul 8 2010, 02:15 PM) Just got back yesterday. Stayed in 2 hotels. Best western Mayfair & Baiyoke boutique. In terms of hotel I love Best Western although very deep in. The location is actually behind First Hotel. have to go thru the alley next to 1st hotel. But the they provide free tuk tuk service at anytime 24 hrs. They will provide tuk2 to n fro to pratunam, soi 15 for massage if their Tangerine Spa is full, n also next to 1st hotel for you to walk to BTS station. Just give them a call (I used local pre-paid line..cheap cheap) n they will be there at the pick up point within minutes unless tuk tuk is out somewhere. They give free internet & Wifi. And basic b'fast spread. Very clean, huge king size bed, LCD TV, huge arm chair, and is only 40 units of rooms available. Everything looks cosy. Then moved to Baiyoke boutique, alamak directly behind Baiyoke Sky, buildings looks old and shabby (from outside) then lobby looks quite empty. Bell boys are well dressed. The think I don't like, the rooms lobby, lift, corridor is too colorful, rooms are carpeted dark colors (which I personally don't like carpeted floor) bathroom also colorful. Shower head also rosak. Bathrooms amenities are great. Rooms are not really sound proof so when people close door or talking by the corridor you can hear. And I hate most when you want to take a lift up, u have to walk up a few flight of stair case (so after long day of shopping u really dun want to walk up at all) and as u exit yr floor to your room u got to walk down the stair case to the corridor. Breakfast at 2nd fllor....OMG after u come out is like u went into a kitchen..all yr dress will be smelly. NO free wifi or internet . They charge wifi 220THB for 1 hr & 400 for wholeday. Crazy...Just go outside to get internet service for only 25THB for 1 hr. Swimming pool is available at Baiyoke Sky. And around this hotel is like little india. You have halal and indian restaurant around. There are also a lot shoppers from India, Pakistan & Bangladesh The good thing is it is near or smack right at pratunum shopping area and walking distance to Platinum (may 1km) but tiring though n I wish best western tuk tuk could be there. and they have moving market every day n nite at unbelievable hours right in front of Baiyoke Sky. They have weekend markets on Sunday open till late night, then during weekdays they have night maket open till 11pm. and early morning market from probably 4 or 6am till 9am (They must close before all retail opens at 10am) and people are shopping at that crazy hours. can u imagine that. And fees to airport from both hotels are no more than 350 THB. kasikorn bank gives good exchange rate compare to the rest of the banks. Going to Chinatown cost no more than 60 - 70 THB by taxi (metre). Travelling to chinatown by BTS n change to MRT is about the same for 2 person . Isetan at WTC is open last week.The other part WTC is not open yet. They are opening the place by stages. Part of WTC is burn down but not collapse. Big C opposite is still close. |
Jul 8 2010, 06:27 PM
yap AK743 hehe...I think maybe u noticed me coz..me and my g/f were the last people to board the plane , after boarding close liao..hehe luckily plane didnt go without us
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Jul 8 2010, 05:36 PM) Added on July 8, 2010, 6:28 pmstill same MBK lor.. Mahboonkrong QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 8 2010, 03:26 PM) For me Lumpini or Suan Luan nite market also OK & cooler at nite & cleaner too. Also huge & MBK.. BTW, I heard MBK change name liao after taken over by foreigner?? Added on July 8, 2010, 6:34 pmi have stayed at legacy express at sukhumvit 1 new hotel opened june 2010, very near to Ploen Chit BTS around 100meters..is just beside of expressway to airport..downstair lobby have 7-11 outlet, walking distance nearby are KFC,MCD & Burger king, day time have stalls just outside the hotel.. Hotel wise...security wise okay ..lift have to use keycard to access the hotel rooms floor, room is okay being new,,,have LCD screen, alarm clock, fridge, slippers...every day refill with 2 complimentary mineral bottles - non salty type (not Chang brand)....breakfast is very basic and simple..plus point is the very helpful hotel staff...very helpful always greet us, help to carry our shopping bags, help to hail taxi to go to airport, help out with translating the voice msg when my prepaid ran out of credit, free wifi access, and there is 2 PC at lobby there you can surf for free also..mm not bad over all This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jul 8 2010, 06:36 PM |
Jul 8 2010, 09:25 PM
Jul 9 2010, 06:40 AM
only isetan in central world is open, u can visit gaysorn opposite but not much , something like star hill like that
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 9 2010, 12:02 AM) yoz guys me going tomorrow afternoon. Friday: Most prob visit Siam Paragon for food n shopping + Central world/Zen + Siam Niramit Sat: Temple visiting. ( Grand Palace? or Ancient City?) + Chatuchak + RCA Sun: Free and Easy Mon: go back Added on July 9, 2010, 6:51 ami booked for the buy 2 free 1 promo, the rates will be different depending on the dates u choose QUOTE(anilin @ Jul 8 2010, 11:09 PM) I just checked from their website and it's around RM144 for the standard room and RM168 for the Delux This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jul 9 2010, 06:51 AMI had also checked from several agents and found asiaroom.com has the best rate.. RM118/night. I wonder is it reliable to book through this website. |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:01 PM |