Travel Bangkok V2

mugenz
post Jul 6 2012, 12:04 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 11:27 AM)
i been to siam paragon on my last visit i think~ because hotel have shuttle there but never been to siam center..

is it as high end as siam paragon? because siam center having sales.. i think they are goig to re-build/furnished their building..

hmmm you mean the terminal21? saw from their website wah~ looks really cool... wonder when this building will come to msia hahahaha!!!

so i guess this trip maybe can skip chatucak.. as i always find not much thing to shop there... most of the thing can get from pratunam.. like platinum mall.. got 1 more mall beside platinum is the new platinum mall right? the last time i wanted to go but not enough time..
Oh.. Siam Center is just beside only. Ya.. its also high end.

Platinum mall beside got one more Platinum mall which i called it Mall 2. Its under the same management.
If u talking about one more across the road, whereby they refurbish abandoned mall, this one i not sure. Coz that time i went they still doing renovation.
AngelLingLing
post Jul 6 2012, 12:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jul 6 2012, 12:04 PM)
Oh.. Siam Center is just beside only. Ya.. its also high end.

Platinum mall beside got one more Platinum mall which i called it Mall 2. Its under the same management.
If u talking about one more across the road, whereby they refurbish abandoned mall, this one i not sure. Coz that time i went they still doing renovation.
Hmm.. I think last time i went to siam paragon only and not siam center.. they both are not join together is it? @@

Ohh yaya Mall 2.. inside have hotel i think if not wrong... not the oe opposite =)
simpletraveler
post Jul 6 2012, 01:27 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 08:35 AM)
anyone got baht to sell? need them tonight as im flying 2mr >.<

all the time i only go to pratunam + chatucak...

is siam paragon/siam center/mbk/central world worth to go? those places are for higher end of clothes only right?
Siam paragon is right at sky train, at least visit the food court and cinema lobby,, world class.
Central world is largest can walk from Pratunam. Visit those restaurant floors, put Malaysia to shame. I visit every time.
Siam center no need. For young locals mostly and I think madam taussand wax museum.

Visit the new TERMINAL 21 MALL at at Asoke sky train station. Very interesting. Every floors like in a different country. Every toilet is different. Huge and cheap foodcourt.

Mbk is just sungei Wang but better. From there easy walk to Siam paragon passing through 2 other nice malls.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Jul 6 2012, 01:31 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jul 6 2012, 01:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Jul 6 2012, 01:27 PM)
Siam paragon is right at sky train, at least visit the food court  and cinema lobby,, world class.
Central world is largest can walk from Pratunam. Visit those restaurant floors, put Malaysia to shame. I visit every time.
Siam center no need. For young locals mostly and I think madam taussand wax museum.

Visit the new TERMINAL 21 MALL at  at  Asoke  sky train station. Very interesting. Every floors like in a different country. Every toilet is different. Huge and cheap foodcourt.

Mbk is just sungei Wang but better. From there easy walk to Siam paragon passing through 2 other nice malls.
Been to siam paragon.. i feel hmm ok soso..

But Siam center is having sales now.. not worth going?

Central world.. is it have to pass a bridge from pratunam? worth going? anythings to buy?

Yup will be going to terminal 21 mall =) saw their webite very pretty!! So i should visit all the toilets??

Err.. MBK is it like platinum mall?
simpletraveler
post Jul 6 2012, 02:00 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:54 PM)
yea i know floating market only will start early and reach back at 1pm++ liao

but trying to squeeze in something more, haha

yea, i read those post before, about they put in extra thing in ur bag when u pay and then say you steal or something

but my flight 7pm a...tak tau what to do after check out =.='
After fl oating marketing can visit nakhon pathom before back to Bangkok or ignore you have a car n driver can even visit river kwai same day if u don't rush for airport.

I always spend my time in central world if my flight is late. They will keep your luggage for free and well looked after by pretty girls at reception.

Added on July 6, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 01:56 PM)
Been to siam paragon.. i feel hmm ok soso..

But Siam center is having sales now.. not worth going?

Central world.. is it have to pass a bridge from pratunam? worth going? anythings to buy?

Yup will be going to terminal 21 mall =) saw their webite very pretty!! So i should visit all the toilets??

Err.. MBK is it like platinum mall?
No. Mbk has everything. Cinema's and restaurants upper floors
Platinum is only cheap clothings. Yes pass bridge to central world just five to ten minutes walk. Central world is the best mall to visit in Thailand. One day to see all shops. It is the largest you think anything to buy or most ? Restaurants are all nice to see. Better than kl malls.

Added on July 6, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(vermins @ Feb 22 2010, 03:50 PM)
Sorry, but your comment on the taxi rates is wrong.  KL taxis are WAY WAY WAY more expensive compared to thailand's.

The initial rate, yes its more expensive, Rm3.50 to KL's rm3.  But the on going rate is much slower and cheaper then KL's  which keeps going off and up.  Hartamas to KL sentral is already rm12 -__- When it used to be rm7.

Plus, I've gotten cheated less in BKK then when I'm back in KL.
Can't agree more. Bkk taxis are not only cheaper but also mostly new n well maintained. Best is they don't behave like Malaysia's taxi drivers.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Jul 6 2012, 02:18 PM
simpletraveler
post Jul 6 2012, 02:26 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(justanothername @ Jul 2 2012, 10:46 PM)
Ah I see... what about the distance from there to places that are famous for nightlife like bars and etc?
Some of the best Thai street food is in chinatown. The fish balland fish cake slices is best but open after 10 pm. Taxi to silom or khaosan area night life area is not far.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Jul 6 2012, 02:27 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jul 7 2012, 01:06 AM

31 posts

Hmm... mbk maybe can go and visit.. haha i go to bangkok for shopping not for movie~ so dont need mall that have cinema~ as long as have fashion+cheap clothes will do~ like platinum~ thats why i love platinum ^^~~ just that have to buy 3 pcs~

just changed my money today at 10.13 .. not sure good or not because not enough time already >.< too late to change

benl40
post Jul 8 2012, 01:01 PM

519 posts

Just made my booking to Thailand instead of Hong Kong from 5th-8th November, but haven't book any hotel yet. I do have a few consideration,

Baan K Residence by Bliston
Prince Palace Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston
City Point Hotel

And what I generally seek is

Night market nearby
Near to public transport or shopping mall
Swimming pool

Anyone been to the above mentioned hotel or have comment on which hotel to pick? My budget is around RM200 per night.
Glamourousfit
post Jul 8 2012, 02:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 7 2012, 02:06 AM)

Hmm... mbk maybe can go and visit.. haha i go to bangkok for shopping not for movie~ so dont need mall that have cinema~ as long as have fashion+cheap clothes will do~ like platinum~ thats why i love platinum ^^~~ just that have to buy 3 pcs~

just changed my money today at 10.13 .. not sure good or not because not enough time already  >.< too late to change
Not bad d.I changed Rm10.15 on Jun30. Is abt there
SUSjalsrix
post Jul 8 2012, 02:45 PM

1,927 posts

can anybody tell me which is the best way to go to udon thani ?

cheap but not too long in journey.

Is it better to go by bus, train or airplane ?

What are the cost and time taken for the three modes from bangkok ?
justanothername
post Jul 8 2012, 05:59 PM

128 posts

Does anyone know which bookstore sells the Bangkok Groovy Map?

Will be heading to Bangkok soon. Looking forward to experience the local lifestyle there. Not so much into shopping but the people, food, and historical places. Has anyone tried the foodcourt in MBK and the local food at 'non touristy' eating places like Office of Narcotics Control Board's cafeteria? Chilled at the Lumpini park? Got myself a good place in Thonburi. Quiet and not so touristy.
SUSjalsrix
post Jul 8 2012, 07:28 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(justanothername @ Jul 8 2012, 05:59 PM)
the people, food, and historical places. Has anyone tried the foodcourt in MBK and the local food at 'non touristy' eating

there is a local thai foodcourt at 5th or 6th floor MBK, their food is nice and cheap.

Added on July 9, 2012, 2:49 am
QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Jul 6 2012, 02:00 PM)

Can't agree more. Bkk  taxis are not only cheaper but also mostly new n well maintained. Best is they don't behave like Malaysia's taxi drivers.
Agree !

Malaysia taxi drivers mostly act like gangsters. They think we owe them money. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Jul 9 2012, 02:49 AM
hhlimhh
post Jul 9 2012, 02:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Jul 8 2012, 02:26 PM)
Not bad d.I changed Rm10.15 on Jun30. Is abt there
10.00 should be the right number.... if you are in USJ and not changing much (less than RM3K), i can sell to you at 10.
joeylny
post Jul 9 2012, 04:50 PM

554 posts

airasia is flying from don mueng airport from oct 1 onwards instead of suvabhunami... does anyone know how and how much does it cost to get from don mueng to bkk city centre...

TSstimix
post Jul 9 2012, 08:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Far exceeded 2500 posts... pls continue from here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2421091

0.0192sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:59 PM