<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

thunderbird
post Mar 19 2010, 08:27 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

My bike is totally stock, how to boost up cc with rm1000 budget?
bigger block? CDI?

I have to travel about 120km a day, after mod, tahan or not?

thunderbird
post Mar 19 2010, 08:46 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 19 2010, 08:36 PM)
i travel long distance DAILY back last time from north tip of penang to south tip of penang.
i had my 58.5mm block, cdi, carb, sss pipe and all that mods and it still last me till this day. no problem at all. of cuz i change the EO every 2K-3K of millage and i dun always push my bike to the max everyday biggrin.gif
thanks Bro,

what brand should i buy for the block? any other stuff i need to know ?

thanks in advance.
thunderbird
post Mar 19 2010, 09:32 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:16 PM)
if you in kl..i can recommend u with a foreman who 'bikin' my lc also..1000 boleh buat mcm2
bigger blok,racing cam,racing cdi,bigger carb,potong head,std pipe to bikin one
meter moto pun boleh ketok dinding..haha  thumbup.gif
bro,i am from klang, can go to KL.
thunderbird
post Mar 19 2010, 10:29 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 19 2010, 10:25 PM)
Wow.. 120km/day is quite a long distance you took..
Me myself travel 90+km/day.
Any mod if done "correctly" sure can tahan..
If u ask me, i'd like to make my fuel tank bigger..  tongue.gif
bro, cari makan susah....what to do?

i need to refill fuel everyday, change my EO every 3 weeks/ sweat.gif
thunderbird
post Mar 22 2010, 03:10 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 20 2010, 01:43 PM)
I travelled 21,000km with 58.5mm block and piston, and a lot of enhancements to boost the horsepower (and my 58.5mm set can win most of the 60mm with ease). My bike has been using for 3 years and many of u know I go Teluk Bahang for 'illegal race' every weekend.

I change EO every 4000km, and only the bearing is slightly damaged after so long. Damn sh*t, take out the engine only know the piston and conrod is still usable. It's the stock bearing which cannot tahan the horsepower and start to loosen a bit.

There is a fully stock 1st gen LC (about 4 years), the engine sound is 3x worse than me, that one the conrod and pin already gone case. Badly scratched due to overheat and bad EO.
Use fully synthetic oil. If you ride carefully, 6000km per oil change is possible. I rev a lot, 4000km change also very good in condition.
thanks for sharing the experiences,

btw, i have changed my ori block to ori fz block+piston.

now, still running-in, but i didn't feel any differences, sigh.

Today going to buy CDI, hope it can improve a bit.

and i think i have been chopped.

Ori fz block+piston+gasket +workmanship = RM420.

Kinda expensive for me.

Anything i should change after this?

thunderbird
post Mar 23 2010, 10:13 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

What is the recommended CDI? Recently i have noticed the Thai ori CDI for LC, orange in colour, price about RM160-RM170 and claimed no RPM cut off. Is this the good choice?
thunderbird
post Mar 23 2010, 02:04 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

thanks bro, if like that, i'll try to buy BRT or Rextor.
thunderbird
post Mar 24 2010, 09:48 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 24 2010, 01:48 AM)
I  can't sleep until now !!!

it is because... I got my new engine in the evening ~~

Just back from 30 min of not so hard break-in, only did quarter to half throttle tongue.gif

Tomorrow it will be my super hard break-in
new engine can break in like that ar?

no need to wait until 1000km?

0.0293sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:00 AM