<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

PhX
post Jun 8 2010, 11:46 PM

20 posts

Nice thread here... well... I'm from Indonesia and I'm LC 135 fans too... can check my bike here. It is my bike's 2nd evolution

first evolution, u can find it here: 1st EVOLUTION

This is the modification specs:

Front Tire: Swallow Sea Hawk 100/70-17
Rear Tire: Swallow Sea Hawk 120/70-17
Rims: 2.15x17 (front) 2.50x17 (rear)
Front shock: Upside down LHK Thailand
Swing Arm: Aftermarket
Front braking system: LHK Thailand disc plate, 4 piston Nissin caliper
Rear braking system : Nissin, (I think it's Suzuki RGV 120's set in Malaysia, coz we called it Suzuki Satria 120 here)
Exhaust: HUNG type GP
Footstep underbone: Yoshimura Racing Project 2008
Brake and Clutch lever: PSM
Grip: Baros Racing
Handle Bar: Yamaha X1-R
Headlamp assy: Lagenda Z
My favorite sprocket gear.... SINNOB SPROCKET GEAR

This post has been edited by PhX: Jun 8 2010, 11:50 PM
PhX
post Jun 9 2010, 12:10 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM)
PhX: Welcome. Nice looking bike. Would you get into trouble with the authorities? In M'sia, this bike would not see the road...
Hi there too! well, as long u can get a modification letter from the workshop and register it to the local police, then i think it shouldn't be a problem. since i got my own modification workshop, and this bike is one of my projects, i think providing a letter wouldn't be a problem for me. biggrin.gif

I've modified LC135 into X1R too, but... forgot where i keep the picture. I think I've lost it.

I've been in malaysia.. well actually i spent around 7 years there... since form 3 till i finished my college. Own a NSR150 when i was studying there. So i know a bit of modification habits there.

This post has been edited by PhX: Jun 9 2010, 12:15 AM
PhX
post Jun 9 2010, 12:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 9 2010, 12:42 AM)
I see Swallow brand tyres here too. How good are they?
if u're looking for a better grip, i think u should get FDR (I saw it already enter Malaysian market). get FDR soft compoud types such as Sport XT, Sport XR, or MP variants. I recommend my customers to get swallow if they got shallow wallet only laugh.gif and I used it for show purpose only (a lot of size choices), since FDR soft compound types normally have only one size (90/80-17)
PhX
post Jun 9 2010, 09:50 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Jun 9 2010, 07:25 PM)
The exhaust is ILLEGAL. lol. If jpj see sure kantoi one. Nope it's not loud. It's quieter compared to Nob1 Triovale. brows.gif

The rear sprocket size is 30 and 16 for front. laugh.gif
hmm so Nob1 has enter Malaysian market? 3bold series is the latest type. it has db killer add-ons

anyway, for tyres, YES... Battlax still the best. If can't afford Battlax, should try Comet M1.

0.0394sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:43 AM