<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

2kia
post Mar 11 2010, 03:11 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

greetings ppl!

well, i might get a chance at buying 2nd hand LC ES which is around 1 year old, said to be in low mileage for bout rm4k plus n there are a few questions lingering in my mind now.

first of all, how much is a new one on the road as well as the expected 2nd hand price for bikes around 1 - 2 year old.

how much mileage would be considered low for an 1 year old bike?

n also, i heard LC is rather durable n reliable, likened to ex5s but faster n looks sportier.

are spare sparts for the LC cheap? let's take ex5 n 125z as guideline perhaps?

does it have good FC?

i was told that LC is a rather 'hot' bike, so how much are we looking at in order to equip it to be more anti-theft?

i've ridden a 125z for half a year b4 it got stolen n then a vs125 for a few years n recently started riding our old ex5.

is it worth to buy a LC ES for 4.2k along wit a 1.2k rebate for trading in my 10 year old vs125?

sorry for the long-winded questions but i'm rather excited about the prospect of getting one of the hottest bikes around on the road now.

thanks in advance n good luck to those spam-ers!

2kia
post Mar 11 2010, 03:45 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Mar 11 2010, 01:00 PM)
i tink 4.2k is a reasonable price for 1 year old bike...

how about the previous owner, working adult or youngsters?

10,000 km a year is considered a low mileage (like me, just use bike for class only..occasionally join trip to melaka,perak n use my bike to going home in terengganu)..my odometer only clocked less than 25,000km for 3 years...

for me, LC is durable and reliable...liquid cooled engine giving me peace of mind when i traveling long distance

FC is good considering its a 135cc (if u mod ur engine, FC sure high)

spare part is easy to find
previous owner was a student whom used it to go sch n his dad decided to get him a car as soon as he got his driving licence hence selling da bike off.

the bike is currently wit my mechanic whom is willing to let it go for about 4.2k.

QUOTE(getexposed @ Mar 11 2010, 03:36 PM)
a 2nd hand LC ES ard 1yr old for 4k+ is a good deal but have to see the bike's condition, whether its accident free....  FC wise is quite good....  for a RM6 V-power can go up to 120km normal riding style  icon_idea.gif .... bout anti-theft, u can install alarm, and use few padlocks... solex is not that recommended bcoz it can be opened by spanar easily... rclxms.gif  try get those locks which could prevent acid too... a little investment for security its a must for LC bcoz its a hot bike...  icon_rolleyes.gif
well, i'll only get to view n test out da bike this sat.

my mec is quite an honest person, however, what are the things on da bike that i shld take note of anyway?

hmmm, how much does an alarm set cost?

as well recommened padlocks?

n btw, how much does a new cover set cost?

my bro dsnt quite like da red/black n plans to change it when i hand over to him da bike at the end of da year? (if we're buying)

would it be cheaper to spray it n apply new stickers instead?

p/s: thanks everyone for filling in!
2kia
post Mar 12 2010, 06:06 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Mar 11 2010, 05:29 PM)
if u got the skill, spray sendri la (like mine, spray + design by myself)
if let say u want all white (example onli), the u must buy local set bcoz ori set won't have all 1 colour, ori set is mixed colour like black n white, black n red, etc...
hmm doubt i'm willing to go extra mile just to make sure my bro gets his fav colour of the HIS bike. tongue.gif

well, it'd be at least a year b4 he could ride so it's still too early to decide i guess.

maybe new colour schemes might appear again by then. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 12 2010, 12:39 AM)
are you staying in Penang?
I have some Royal Purple oil with me.

Added on March 12, 2010, 12:39 am
welcome back. No idea where got tongue.gif
bang, pinjam moto test2 boleh? laugh.gif
2kia
post Mar 13 2010, 10:54 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 13 2010, 12:21 AM)
yes, boleh pinjamm
I only got 10-40 now.
15w-50 needs about 1 week to arrive.
haha nvm laa, i'll get to test da bike tmrw. biggrin.gif

btw how does the gear system work?

1-n-2-3-4-5-6?

shift down to enter gear 1 then shift up to enter gear 2 ala 125z or just normal shift down 1>n>2>3>4>5?
2kia
post Mar 13 2010, 11:59 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Mar 13 2010, 11:27 PM)
es version gear like 125Z..but only have 4 gears..from N,shiftdown to 1..then shift up to 2-3-4..
ahh.. like 125z huh.. it will def remind me of my stolen Z then.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 13 2010, 11:52 PM)
opssie.. forgot bout that since mine is SS tongue.gif

hahaha.. jarang2 meh dapat test ride ES version tongue.gif
ES version mia sales not as hot ka?
2kia
post Mar 14 2010, 12:04 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 14 2010, 12:01 AM)
to all penang LC-ians, anyone know wheres the bike accessories shop at Lorong Kulit.
i went there today and i cant find it sad.gif
shop?

if gerai2 then i know laa.. at the market area there..

what acc are u looking for though?
2kia
post Mar 14 2010, 12:23 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 14 2010, 12:08 AM)
ori X1r tailight.
i know there this very small repair huts at the other side of the market area. they all look like they dont sell accessories at all laugh.gif
then i'm not sure already bro.

left da scene long time ago ever since i lost my Z but i might just get my hands on these stuff again if we do get da LC.

then hari2 also 'operasi elak operasi' tongue.gif

how much is it goin for btw? could ask my mec if he knows anywhere that sells it.
2kia
post Mar 14 2010, 12:39 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 14 2010, 12:34 AM)
hahaha i always try my best to 'operasi elak operasi' daily, as i have 'illegal part' on my bike too laugh.gif
i have no idea, but i heard some1 at my mech's place said that he bought at lorong kulit for RM40 only.
haha what parts bro?

must hide all rm10 rm50 notes away n put only few ringgit notes in the main compartment of da wallet just in case!

sorry la bang, tinggal brapa ringgit ni je hari ni untuk makan.. tongue.gif

well, ask ur mec n see laa.. da exact location maybe?

i gotta start looking around for acc shops as well. IF, da LC is in good condition laa. else x jadi beli dah sad.gif

0.0485sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:31 AM