5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

serigala
post Mar 25 2010, 11:39 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Mar 25 2010, 10:49 PM)
Tat's a NSR SP swing arm... an upgrade to tat swing arm together wits its original Daichii rims will a cost u a new EX5..  sweat.gif  but y is the swing arm said to be nt gud 4 layan corner?  hmm.gif
the chassis was not created to handle the tension from single swing arm..hence stability problem occurs.. and the LC geometry is not for single sided swing arm..
serigala
post Mar 26 2010, 07:39 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 26 2010, 06:15 PM)
F**K VEE RUBBER tyre!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  curse ur whole brand FAIL! just now almost skid to death..zzz.. was riding and it started to rain heavily.. then i quickly find petrol station.. saw PETRONAS.. then gonna turn in.. drop from 4th gear to 2nd to control my speed..then wan to turn go in PETRONAS only.. front tyre skid.. then back skid.. luckily i use my leg push the road a moment.. luckily back to control.. F U VEE RUBBER!  mad.gif  vmad.gif

any good tyre..? hopefully cost below 90 or 100 at LEAST.. i'm a student..money-less...  laugh.gif  maxxis good..?
cost below 100..hurm..maxxis kinda good..also can try duro..better than vee rubber..personally i like michelin pilot sporty..good on dry and wet..but cost around Rm140 each..
serigala
post Mar 26 2010, 08:57 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 26 2010, 07:51 PM)
hah.. saw one michelin pilot sporty tyre installed in one of my JURULATIH's lagenda in NS camp.. hah..nice tyre.. planning if got change.. wanna change wider but lower height tyres.. standard height is 90.. how bout 80 or 70..? nice..?  smile.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 26 2010, 08:46 PM)
If u wanna chge bigger tyre at front, i suggest u lower ur fork a bit.
Im using 80/90 n it feels quite awkward when turning..
90/80 also can fit at front, but some shop just dunno how to make it fit in.. like the shop that i went  doh.gif
if u guys the kinda person who ride for style..go for it..
if u are the performance and track person..i suggest go for original size..so far..the original size is the best for cornering..
serigala
post Apr 1 2010, 09:07 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 08:06 PM)
wahh.. I think God gave me my life back. last 2 nights, i went home after tutor session with my cousin. while cruising at around 80~90km/h, I saw a car wanna cross main road from the small road on the left side. at first I thought he would wait for me to pass through first, since he's approximately 40~50 metres away when I saw him. but suddenly he just went on, assuming that I was still far away. damn la, that time I even switched on high beam light + running lights. how come he still didn't notice that I'm just metres away? doh.gif

I quickly slammed the rear brake, that time the car was just around 20 metres away and the speedo showed 90km/h. the screeching sound of tyre and burning rubber quickly filled the air. I said to myself, 'omg, this time i gonna met an accident'. that time, i was 90% confirmed that I gonna hit the car, since the bike didn't show any sign to stop although i hit the rear brake hardly and that car stopped in the middle of the road, blocking any space for me to avoid it.

but thank God, after 10~15 metres of hard braking, the bike stopped. guess what, the bike is just around 1~2 feets away from the driver's side door. and I can even saw clearly the scars on that pakcik's face sweat.gif

so, to the others, becareful when you saw any vehicle wanna enter mainroad from the roadside. they maybe didn't notice you or didn't able to estimate how far away you are. not to forget, hold the handlebar firmly when do hard braking so that the bike won't skid without control.
which road?did the unker stop?
serigala
post Apr 1 2010, 10:11 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 1 2010, 10:01 PM)
the long and straight tok adis - kuala ibai road (the road to ibai / sultan mizan / green acres golf and country club). got a junction/u-turn on a corner near mydin supermarket there. and yes, that uncle stupidly stop in the middle of the road, blocking both right and left lane doh.gif
luckily he raised and waved his hand to me sleep.gif
ya, I think so. for sure he could see me, since I switched on high beam + auxiliary light + both signal (running light).
how come he couldn't see me? doh.gif

thank God, i'm still alive and could post this  sweat.gif
and nope, I used Duro 90/80 tyre on rear and Dunlop TT9 80/80 on front.
terengganu normal la like that..near SK restaurant i see..thats why i use louder horn..to honk and honk till people learn to respect me...
serigala
post Apr 6 2010, 09:38 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Apr 6 2010, 09:19 AM)
bro, wat brand is the best for 90/90 tyre? good on both wet n dry road
so far that i have try..michelin pilot sporty..
good grip on wet and dry..only prob is..it wears out quick..
serigala
post Apr 7 2010, 01:45 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

stock setting is the best..
serigala
post Apr 8 2010, 08:10 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 8 2010, 11:37 AM)
hahhaha..opcoz r i klh..nvr drag with any1 ooo... notworthy.gif
single rider syiok ooo!!!! thumbup.gif
drag or track..i'm ok with any of it..
asah lutut manyak syiok..

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 8 2010, 04:28 PM)
Dragon : U mistaken liao, what i mean is my bike usually can go until 130kmh nia but sometimes when his mood is good u can simply go 150kmh no problem de XD so far until now i manage to hit 150kmh for 3 times nia lol... Btw i wan to ask u guys does it harm to our bike if we keep our speed around +/-100kmh for a few km??? Now i m studying in PSDC, i will be using the highway to go back, i hv use tat highway for 2 days liao i scare it harm to my engine =(
cruising at 100Km/h is normal for LC..i cruise at 120KM/h..
serigala
post Apr 8 2010, 08:37 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 8 2010, 08:12 PM)
serigala motor fast nvm la...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
my 135 LC la bro.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by serigala: Apr 8 2010, 08:37 PM
serigala
post Apr 8 2010, 08:56 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 8 2010, 08:39 PM)
hahaa... =) don tell me ur bike stock... haha.. laugh.gif
just changed CDI,air filter and exhaust..
but serviced regularly..every 2000KM oil+oil filter..using motul 5100 15-50 semi syn..
coolant changed to toyota(the green colour)
serigala
post Apr 8 2010, 09:43 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Apr 8 2010, 09:08 PM)
wah..then i think can buy one extra coolent d.. since my mum gonna service car in Toyota..hehe.. =) but how long refill back coolent..?  hmm.gif
the green coolant hard to find la bro..usually they changed the red 1..green usually used in high performance(turbo) car..coolant usually changed every 30,000KM(recommended)
serigala
post Apr 9 2010, 02:14 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 9 2010, 08:46 AM)
u knw r..female cannot asah lutut maa... icon_idea.gif
nnt hantaran kurang..kihkihkih... cool2.gif
mana ada la..guna knee slider titanium maa..lagi tinggi hantaran coz masa corner kuar api..

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
dari luar nampak standard habis, tapi kat dalam ..... whistling.gif
dalam standard jugak bai...enjin baru sentuh clutch jer..

This post has been edited by serigala: Apr 9 2010, 02:14 PM
serigala
post Apr 9 2010, 09:10 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 9 2010, 02:38 PM)
hehe. kalau dah tukau CDI tuh dah takde laa standard nye tongue.gif
hehehehe...

psttt.. nak merasa gak naik Duc skali  blush.gif
hehe..my slow LC ja...
meh la lepak kat SK(ibai inn punya restaurant tu..ahad mlm ni ker..)

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 9 2010, 02:47 PM)
hahahah...xbleh..suddenly bomba kejo nnt..api,,api!!! icon_question.gif
kurg hantaran.. cry.gif
takkan ader bomba kejornya dlm trek..bukan api betul..just spark jer..manyak cun wooo..
serigala
post Apr 9 2010, 09:57 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 9 2010, 09:55 PM)
hehe. yelah slow, aku percaya  tongue.gif

errrrr... moto saya 135cc je, bukan 1350cc  blush.gif
ala..member2 boleh la bro....abg aji kadang ader kat situ gak..arenai lau call,dia free sure datang..

@CnG
restock ur oil already?

serigala
post Apr 9 2010, 10:40 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2010, 10:16 PM)
yea, i collected from poslaju this morning. m js wondering how should I package nicely to you laugh.gif
pls PM me ur mailing address.
shall PM u on sunday..
serigala
post Apr 11 2010, 06:47 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 11 2010, 03:31 PM)
never go 100% for the first round. You got the skill, but the road condition can sell u out tongue.gif
1st few round dont go 100% yet
1. yes..road condition..
2. ur tire aint that warm yet..it still doesnt doing the job at it best..
serigala
post Apr 12 2010, 12:48 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 12 2010, 12:36 AM)
yes, you're right. they just use the name 'DB' instead of 'loudness'. hahaha

btw, thanks to bro serigala for giving a chance to ride his 'Raksaksa' biggrin.gif
Db is the unit used to count the sound loudness..think of it like using KM to count distance..
ur welcome bro..btw cannot unleash the monster coz the bumpy road..thx for coming to ur small TT session..
serigala
post Apr 12 2010, 01:06 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 12 2010, 12:57 AM)
yeah true. that road was unsafe for speeding especially bikes. anyway, the Termig's sound was damn syiok tongue.gif

hahaha... thanks too for inviting me, although my ride is 135cc only  blush.gif
for me,i dont choose bikers to be friends..its attitude..we use the same road daily..there is no limitation on how we could become friends..
desmo termig sound signature..even at high RPM,it doesnt scream..
serigala
post Apr 12 2010, 08:53 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 12 2010, 08:48 AM)
alamak..dlm trek ker?
xsyiok r..xde keta nak cilok2..heheheh...ckp cam pakar jerk..kihkihkih.. sweat.gif
kalau dlm trek..corner dia lg mencabar dari kat jalan biasa..160kmh corner..motor 45 degree turun..
serigala
post Apr 12 2010, 09:34 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(emoremp @ Apr 12 2010, 09:03 AM)
ooo...like coner kambing at ulu yam aaa?
my friend died at datz corner..suwey r..but i still like bantai corner wherever i go.. rclxub.gif
Simpang pulai is still the best

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0470sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:47 PM