<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~
DragonK
Apr 16 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 16 2010, 05:16 PM) hi all.. now im using Yamaha LC 135 ES.. year 2008 (payment complete edy) meter oredi 45k plus and engine sound not smooth edy.. front fork and rear absorber oso dead. DEAD so thinking to sell and take new one..OR USED. pls give suggestion and how much i need to spend to buy new one. currently can afford around 2xx monthly for bike only. using bike to go work everyday and weekend balik kg..nearly 100km thx http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1393044Bro..it seems lyk u always travel long...if u buy 2t bike such as 125z n rxz u hav to maintain it...i think u can go for fz150i..gud for long distance..n good riding position...ease for cruise...juz a sugeestion
DragonK
Apr 19 2010, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 19 2010, 12:54 AM) Those engine is only for drag and spring. Try it on your daily ride? I am sure you will cry for the engine maintenance.  bro y v will cry for the maintenance..i thought if u dun rev it very hard n use it carefully.it will b fine...correct me if im wrong
DragonK
Apr 19 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(sleyer @ Apr 19 2010, 03:55 PM) aku baru pakai minyak motul 5100 15w50 ... berape ribu km utk next service?? 4000-5000 bro Added on April 19, 2010, 4:47 pmQUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 19 2010, 03:50 PM) saya mau jual LC saya.. motor apa pulak nak ambik yer.? brape u pnye budget bro.. This post has been edited by DragonK: Apr 19 2010, 04:47 PM
DragonK
Apr 19 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 19 2010, 09:18 PM) ninja 250ZR out budget le lo~ninja 150 not perfect cause 2T bike~fz150i la~ bro..so far fz150 performance wise not much diff with 135lc..except design
DragonK
May 3 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 2 2010, 04:54 PM) my bike is in workshop again. After 1000km run in, the engine is hard to start, because...... compression ratio is too damn high... really fark. Need to kick start 20+ times only can start the engine, and sometimes makan engine oil a bit. I'll either do a singh groove on the piston, or put gasket to decrease the compression a bit. Hopefully my bike can be ready by the next Penang TT.  Bro cant use electric starter ar??  Bro can explain wat is singh groove...is der any other alternative ways to start without decreasing the compression ratio
DragonK
Jun 3 2010, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 2 2010, 09:42 PM) I've tried undersquare, square and oversquare engine before. undersquare is good for rider who revs low. Power delivery from mid-high rpm onwards sux. Original 135LC is undersquare engine, and this new Lagenda is more undersquare. See those race cars and race bike engine, all of them are over-square. Bro can u explain more to us about undersquared square n oversquare how to determine n how it affects the power delivery thnx bro
DragonK
Jun 7 2010, 05:36 AM
hey .guyz..im back afta so long so many new members here...anyway can i join yall discussion n tt
DragonK
Jun 10 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Jun 10 2010, 12:18 AM) If u want to shorten the stroke, it's possible. You just need to send your crankshaft to melaka engineering. They will redo your crankshaft. Just need to spare some $$$. But.... i never heard of ppl shortening their stroke.  bro...can we change our stroke become shorter..i mean install a new one
DragonK
Jun 11 2010, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 10 2010, 09:58 PM) High RPM my bike cant go!!! Pek Chek!!! This coming TT i ply wif u at traffic light ^^ bizzy...y dont u compare how much u can tarik on each gear n compare it with laz tym one...BTW i think penang ppl doesnt nid high rpm power coz moz of the area is juz a normal street n i think power at mid to mid high is very good..means ur motorbike is good in street...
DragonK
Jun 12 2010, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:13 PM) oic~fz blok can gurantted useing long time la....so tat a good idea for modification~hv anymodification no ned to modify the engine but at GPS can till 160 and above?hv any sifu can recomaned me about what kind modification without engine? bro...160 in gps means u motorbike hav to reach 190 in ur meter tats quite impossible without engine modification...u ny can reach 160 in ur meter without engine modificatso it juz about how u tc care ur engine afta u modify....n i think fz piston set is gud... This post has been edited by DragonK: Jun 12 2010, 07:05 AM
DragonK
Jun 17 2010, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(max79 @ Jun 17 2010, 12:57 AM) guys, noob here.. 1)what is the function of the chain tensioner? is it good?where can i get it? 2) i have been riding my bike at 80 to 90 km/h and the metre now is showing 1080. should i go for my first service? what will they change? 1)chain tensioner is a tool that make ur chain not loose if standard wen ur chain loose u hav tight it up again but with tensioner u dun hav to do it 2) i think u better bring it to any motorbike shop n check it out( yamaha service is recomended...and of course u should go for ur 1st service and service it regularly based on the EO tat u change...normally service will change EO and EO filter
DragonK
Jun 21 2010, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(mrjaxx @ Jun 20 2010, 09:00 PM) ouhh.. haha.. thq2.. recommended brand for EO?? OEM oil filter ka?? for oil filter use yamaha ori wan price arround RM12-15 and for engine oil i recommend motul 5100 15w-50 or royal purple....royal purple can get from charge n go bro Added on June 21, 2010, 4:56 amguyz hav a doubt here....yall noe the light from latest lagenda the one look like r1 light can it be fixed in our lc...the ring type Added on June 21, 2010, 5:00 amtis type of light This post has been edited by DragonK: Jun 21 2010, 05:02 AM Attached image(s)
DragonK
Jun 21 2010, 04:07 PM
y no one reply one