<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

saranjeevi
post Mar 18 2010, 01:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 18 2010, 08:40 AM)
ARC helmets: There are two models, the Discovery and another one I think is called Pilot. Only the Discovery is made of fibre glass (or maybe the Pilot, whichever is more expensive).

RM140 is cheap tho.
another model is ARC astro... tats non-fiber and is 100% identical to discovery model.. nwdays ARC a bit outdated coz ppl prefer KHI for its design... but quality wise i feel ARC better... thumbup.gif
charge-n-go
post Mar 18 2010, 01:45 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Mar 18 2010, 05:04 AM)
When you going to buy da helmet?
when i got some money. dunno when I can get thou tongue.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 18 2010, 12:02 PM)
hmmm 60mm piston? err arent u using 58mm block? can fit 60mm piston?
rebore the block ma.

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 18 2010, 12:27 PM)
Charge: Can tell us, what's the sign of piston-rod gone case?
the 1st stage is piston feel and sound lose when cold. When hot, it expands and the engine is totally fine.

the 2nd stage is piston feel and sound lose even when hot.

how it sounds lose? 'kik kok kik kok......'

want experiment further? can !!

go accelerate more, and in a few more days, the situation is worse. When using engine braking also can hear kik kok kik kok. When idling, you can hear the engine can no longer compress. Kick start is damn easy, you can even use hand to 'kick' start, because sudah tarak compression.

Want experiment summore???!!!

Yes, sure !! but I don't dare...

because, the next thing you'll see is a bocor engine, need to spend thousands to rebuild the whole thing, lol.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Mar 18 2010, 01:46 PM
bizzy123
post Mar 18 2010, 05:32 PM

Big block is sure a big problem... Btw modding = mat rempit i m not agree with tat...
serigala
post Mar 18 2010, 07:30 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

dont judge people by his/her bike..judge them by their riding style la..
joehunt
post Mar 18 2010, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 18 2010, 05:32 PM)
Big block is sure a big problem... Btw modding = mat rempit i m not agree with tat...
Totally agree.. We're rider. Just love the power, not for rempit..

BTW, recently my gasket koyak and my coolant leaks outside & also got into my EO.
I suspect it happened after i hit a pothole.. so hard until my bag jump out of my basket.. cry.gif

Long story short.. after changing gasket, everything went well except got 1 annoying sound..
Like baby chicken under my bike.. nguik..nguik..nguik..nguik.. rclxub.gif blush.gif
Can hear at slow speed.. (high speed cannot la coz wind)
I've checked at workshop.. definitely not air filter like the foreman assumes..
Any advice from anyone?.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by joehunt: Mar 18 2010, 07:36 PM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 19 2010, 12:24 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 18 2010, 07:35 PM)
Totally agree.. We're rider. Just love the power, not for rempit..

BTW, recently my gasket koyak and my coolant leaks outside & also got into my EO.
I suspect it happened after i hit a pothole.. so hard until my bag jump out of my basket..  cry.gif

Long story short.. after changing gasket, everything went well except got 1 annoying sound..
Like baby chicken under my bike.. nguik..nguik..nguik..nguik..  rclxub.gif  blush.gif
Can hear at slow speed.. (high speed cannot la coz wind)
I've checked at workshop.. definitely not air filter like the foreman assumes..
Any advice from anyone?..  icon_question.gif
correct! we mod bike for performance..cause we feel it needed some extra push.. wat differentiates us as RIDERS between REMPITS are.. we (RIDERS) ride for the fun of riding it... we might ride fast..but we're not road bullies.. we aint doing any stunts on the road.. nod.gif although mod bikes are illegal in M'sia law.. but as long as we aint abusing it to other road users... we are in the SAFE side.. thats what we called ourselves as RIDERS not REMPITS..

those REMPITS... all they do is become road bullies.. doing all the insane stunts... zig-zag-ing dangerously...causing road users to panic or scared with their stunts... mad.gif shakehead.gif
alexei
post Mar 19 2010, 01:39 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Can we just ignore the fella? Maybe this poor kid's mama don't let him ride bike leh?
I hope everyone come in the LYN forums has something useful to say.

joehunt: Can raise the bike on double stand and roll the wheels? Can you tell if the chicky sound repeat as fast as the wheel spin, or similar speed to some other parts of the bike?

This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 19 2010, 01:46 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 19 2010, 01:44 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

do you guys like to take a ride together? hahahah.. i think we got every week ride on our MRC community... but it's a mixed between LC & TZM fellows (from RMC, the split group from MBC long time ago)... every week got ride from Klang Valley to any place in malaysia laugh.gif
alexei
post Mar 19 2010, 01:47 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

kinozawa: where to access RMC?
joehunt
post Mar 19 2010, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 19 2010, 01:39 AM)
joehunt: Can raise the bike on double stand and roll the wheels? Can you tell if the chicky sound repeat as fast as the wheel spin, or similar speed to some other parts of the bike?
Yup.. the chicks sounds faster relevan with the bikes speed.. not with the engine, coz i pulled the clutch when i tried to listen to it
From what i can tell, i think it's not comin from rear tyre nor the chain or anythin from the rear parts..
I suspect the rubber thingy at the front tyre like this picture below.. so i put some lube on to it
Just hope tomorrow no more baby chicken sound.. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Talkin bout chicken makes me cravin for KFC.. damn its almost 3am yawn.gif
Alexei, is ur avatar a blackberry barcode?

This post has been edited by joehunt: Mar 19 2010, 02:48 AM
alexei
post Mar 19 2010, 06:32 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Ok, I found RMC website. It looks new and has about 50 members.

joehunt: that avatar is generated at nokia website. It's a standard 2D barcode. BB should be able to read it too. smile.gif
That rubbery thing, AFAIK, is hard plastic shud not make squeaky noise. I'm thinking it may be the brakes, either front disc or rear drum. Good luck with that.
charge-n-go
post Mar 19 2010, 07:57 AM

4,060 posts

joehunt:

There is a rod that links the rim and the 2 forks. Just take out the tayar, and put some oil in the rim hole and the rod itself.

joehunt
post Mar 19 2010, 10:56 AM

OIC.. definitely will give it a try.. thx guys icon_rolleyes.gif
blue_decamax
post Mar 19 2010, 11:24 AM

56 posts

what kind of oil? EO can ah? hehe.....
if put grease can?
charge-n-go
post Mar 19 2010, 11:54 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Mar 19 2010, 10:56 AM)
OIC.. definitely will give it a try.. thx guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome dude

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Mar 19 2010, 11:24 AM)
what kind of oil? EO can ah? hehe.....
if put grease can?
hehe, EO can, put fully synthetic Amsoil (better than Motul / Hi-rev), sure smooth smooth. tongue.gif
usually put grease only la, lol.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Mar 19 2010, 11:54 AM
bizzy123
post Mar 19 2010, 04:06 PM

Planta or Butter will also do the job XD.. Juz stop by at burger stall n say bang tolong pinjam planta skit hahahah then sapu on it...
charge-n-go
post Mar 19 2010, 06:37 PM

4,060 posts

lol bizzy.

today I go inspect my engine. the conrod is good, lucky shit. The bearing connecting the conrod to the pin is loosen, causing the piston shake.

There is also an engine (1st generation bike) which is having the same problem, but a lot more worse than mine. The pin is scratched pretty badly. Besides this, his piston, piston ring and some moving parts (which i dunno the name) is pretty bad in shape too.

In contrast, mine with so much horses still looks very good in shape.

I'll post up the photos comparing the 2.

AFAIK, these are sympton of bad engine oil. I heard the owner of tat 1st gen bike is using Yamalube. And most of you guys here know what engine oil I am using. brows.gif

Spayz
post Mar 19 2010, 07:56 PM

64 posts

i have switch from motul semi syn to rock oil semi syn biggrin.gif
joehunt
post Mar 19 2010, 08:13 PM

Haha.. say no more to chicky sound.. laugh.gif
Caught the chick at the picture i posted.. the rod..
thunderbird
post Mar 19 2010, 08:27 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

My bike is totally stock, how to boost up cc with rm1000 budget?
bigger block? CDI?

I have to travel about 120km a day, after mod, tahan or not?

131 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:52 AM