<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~

Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 07:31 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ May 26 2010, 06:11 PM)
as for lc i hv tested stock & modded spec, normal spec was quite nice and modded even more best.
my bike ar.. i think too silent d.. today i was riding back about 60km/h.. quite slow.. cause i don like traffic jam.. it was slow moving in highway...then i was riding.. got a car beside me.. i think i was beside the car for few seconds.. my bike super silent.. the car din notice also.. then she put signal.. and wanna go my lane..luckily she saw me.. and then she slow down.. lmao.. if not its gonna be my 1st accident.. LOL.. i think quiet is very dangerous also.. must be noisy a bit like wat bro charge said.. haha.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 10:22 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 26 2010, 08:33 PM)
time to change pipe.  laugh.gif
sure my custom pipe la tongue.gif
how much is bee hock's custom pipe..? need to see how.. hah.. biggrin.gif

btw.. this is the 2nd time i kena like that d in past 10 days.. in these 10 days.. i only ride about 4 - 5 times.. biggrin.gifD

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(8zelk8 @ May 26 2010, 08:51 PM)
the cam i think he will change the racing cam if not mistaken, as 4 valve spring dunno got damage or not.
wah.. ur bike really kena so cham ar... aiyo... foreman ar.. zzz...

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 26 2010, 10:28 PM
Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 11:24 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ May 26 2010, 08:42 PM)
we might have a new LC member on our next tt , cuz my friend is getting his LC this week yay!
and i hope he brave his heart for engine break it.. i read this in many forums d.. MBC also got... and some of them tried it.. and it worked.. =)

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

i feel kinda wasted i did not focus reading the site before i bought my bike.. if not.. my bike would be different.. sad.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 11:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ May 26 2010, 11:36 PM)
me now phg aready CCQ then see if can wait till CCS then out~cause my name~haha or see wtt/ kl plate num till how many~if can i wan found back wtm~(wan tan mee) haha
lol.. KL number plate too fast d la.. imagine kedah now only KC* and also phg... CC* only.. crazy.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 11:43 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jsteoh93 @ May 26 2010, 11:41 PM)
new member. try at your own risk lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekjEZp5Ows0
10mins video.. lol.. i go check and see.. hahah.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 26 2010, 11:56 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jsteoh93 @ May 26 2010, 11:46 PM)
hhahaa... check it out although we dont need to do it again
i feel very bad for my bike.. biggrin.gif and one more thng.. we dun have rpm ma to hard break in it...lol.. simply guess the rpm and hit the gears.. LOL.. laugh.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 12:36 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6aiYcpPHqUI&feature=channel

watch this.. lol..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 27 2010, 12:36 AM
Aaron135LC
post May 27 2010, 10:44 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ May 27 2010, 09:47 AM)
KL plate wtx already la....
btw, wanna ask. my engine sound kinda rough. why ah? currently using shell vsx eo, odo 19000km
when cruise around 80km/h, engine vibrate like wanna pecah
is this a bad news? sigh....
i think so its a bad news d.. around 80 is still silent eventho my bike is 3rd batch.. =) my mileage now 5k...
Aaron135LC
post May 27 2010, 03:10 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(suren86 @ May 27 2010, 02:49 PM)
hey guys, planning to change my block... heaRD that normal racing blocks get heat up very fast.
any suggestion for a good block ??
FZ block lor like wat ghost-lord suggested.... =) read last few pages... then u'll know...he did bring up something about fz block.. fz block is 57mm.. racing block is 60mm...
Aaron135LC
post May 27 2010, 08:14 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 27 2010, 06:56 PM)
service your engine, carburetor and readjust tappet.
dude, have you sent the bike for mod? u change piston block or js the piston?
Today I went to Bee Hock consult him. He said 54mm is too big, 51mm piston is good enough for standard block. He has a high quality Uma racing piston high compression type.
bro charge.. u din let me know yet how much is the custom made bee hock's exhaust for lc.. biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 27 2010, 08:58 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ May 27 2010, 08:55 PM)
ya ya hope so
kinda pity ur bike.. during tt.. it was performing well.. then after that like kaboom d.. doh.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 28 2010, 01:07 AM

360 posts

hey just nak tnye
which muffler lebih better nob 1 sss or nob 1 3bold

i think depending on which bike u riding.. if not mistaken.. should be the newer pipe better.. nob1 3 bold.. =)

Added on May 28, 2010, 1:10 amyou got special price mah, just bring RM200 to Bee Hock there, sure got money change back. Remember to call me, I'll give you personal discount. Else wil b more $

wah.. HAHA.. i think my future pipe is gonna be a few months time... LOL.. since i'm getting a better helmet for safety purpose... i quite scard also if roadblock.. they could 'smell' my exhaust out.. biggrin.gif then i also follow them merdeka together.. haha

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 28 2010, 01:12 AM
Aaron135LC
post May 28 2010, 11:51 AM

360 posts

i use for my 135 Lc....nob1 3bold kene tahan jpj x???

[/quote]

haha... all pipes which is not original will kena tahan from jpj.. LOL..

the pipe i was talking with charge-n-go is custom made look-a-like stock exhaust.. the same exhaust he's using for his bike.. ghost lord also using the exhaust i thnk according to charge-n-go.. they say the pipe is not bad.. biggrin.gif

i also got consider nob1 3 bold.. but.. like i said.. all mods which is not original will kena tahan by jpj d.. hah.. and nob1 is louder than bro charge's exhaust.. hah.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 28 2010, 11:56 AM
Aaron135LC
post May 28 2010, 03:30 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ghost.lordz @ May 28 2010, 01:08 PM)
@suren86
If u use 60mm basically same to 57mm..the different is the material to make the block and piston.. for aftermarket block use steel sleeve and piton use whether basic alloy or casting steel. But fz original diasil block which is aluminum alloy + silicon 20% ,and burned and hardened very2 hardened(die casting)and the piston use forged piston which is As opposed to casting, the forging process basically takes a lump of billet alloy and stamps the shape of the piston from a die. SO its lighter ,stronger and long lasting than casting piston.. and diasil block advantage which is aluminium block is fast cooling helped by coolant radiator differ to the racing block. Its made specially for perfomance as we know but its also made not to long lasting. Most every race using different block. hard to see a year of race using same block and piston.

so its up to us.. we have to choose whether we cant optimum and long lasting or perfomance and not long lasting... and depend on luck.. hehe..sometimes i eard some of my friend used for 2 year..but most of them not more than a year especially who like to sppeding and accelerate and using for daily use such as working...

so just sharing my knowledge and experience.. im still learn..even its been 15 year in motor world still cant find long last equipment unless use original part..

Added on May 28, 2010, 1:16 pmAron

Brother Chage exhaust is very recommended. I use for half a month. More than 15 roadblock here in putrajaya but never been summon or told to stop. they dont even know its customade. maybe becoz i change new fiber..special fibre using fr factory to leaning water..huh..my brother gave it to me..its white and blue colour..and when rpm low than 3k..is sound like standard..so when u see police/jpj or roadblock just stay below 3k rpm..and the perfomance not bad..i like it..my bike usually 125kmh..after install it it can reach 140 kmh..so what more i ask for with stock engine and stock bike>> huhu..

noob sss still good ..nob 1 triovale it better perfomance ..but confirm u will get a lot of fane.. the jpj/custom will ask for autograph..hehe
haha... eh.. means if my bike do change also.. it can go 140 only right.. cant it go slightly higher like up to 150 the most..? but then i don care la about the top end.. as long as my mid-range power increase a bit.. but have to wait still.. no money ma.. still student..and studying.. safety 1st.. then only for performance..

haha.. one thing too bad ar.. i dunno how to listen to engine sound.. therefore cant estimate my rpm.. unless install one.. but one koso rpm meter ade 100++.. zz.. need to experience the engine sound d.. HLY shud put rpm meter beside the speedometer la.. aiyo.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 28 2010, 03:31 PM
Aaron135LC
post May 29 2010, 02:49 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 28 2010, 09:52 PM)
This week I just passed 2 roadblocks. Phew~

btw, many 60mm piston and block are good enough. The problematic parts are crankshaft, conrod, piston pin, valve, valvespring and etc.
Why??

because the racing piston and block can tahan the horsepower, but the other engine parts cannot withstand! 57mm block still can, as FZ150 is using almost identical parts like LC. 58.5mm and above creates too much torque for the other engine parts to handle. Of course you can use (I am using too), but keep the rev low when you do your daily ride. Go full throttle only if you need to get serious (aka have fun!)

and never use racing spec stuff, because they are aiming to create power above 10krpm (cubprix bike goes 14krpm). When ppl lack of low and mid range power, surely ppl will pull the throttle hard for high rpm. With this, I can guarantee the engine parts cannot last more than 1 year.

That's why I always like people to custom made the parts for my LC. I want good power within 5k to 10k rpm, not anything beyond that.
Bizzy, as for the break-in, just follow the steps in mototune website. My piston breaks in damn well for 2 times ady. (Bee Hock checked for me)
recently many roadblocks d ler.. i also dunno why.. but my fren send me sms saying got 25 prisoners break out wor... thats why got many roadblock... hmm.gif

u read and see wat bizzy wrote about the break in.. if correct means okay... =)

ur bike break in cause u got change piston...?

if now my bike wan to try break in can ar..? LOL..

no point d right if try to do.. my mileage ade 5k now.. LOL..
Aaron135LC
post May 29 2010, 11:00 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ghost.lordz @ May 29 2010, 02:58 AM)
im using the same method as mototune.. and just for 200km..now my bike smooth already...its perfomance very good..
then still can use not the method..?
Aaron135LC
post May 29 2010, 02:18 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(evo1288 @ May 29 2010, 12:14 PM)
hello guys...
can i share sumting with all of u..
about the break in process~~hmm..
when i first ride my LC,i already travel from home to kuantan about 200+ km..
at that time,from my home, the meter is just 150 km only...
and i ride my lc to kuantn in speed of 60km/h only..
do u think it is good for my ride..??
because until now,there are no problem yet..
just a bit slow,since i use 90/80 tyre for both front and rear...
one thing about the mototune break in process... no maintain throttle... must always play with the throttle in every gear for continuos 50km.. but like u said... u ride 60km/h all the way.. so.. its like normal riding.. and not break-in.. =)

right now i hope my fren got his new lc.. and i'm gonna try to break in using his bike.. i've already told him about it.. he is okay with it.. (thats if he got his new lc.. haha..)

btw.. yesterday went to bike shop with my fren.. the owner said today they went to KL for the launching of new lagenda 115cc... ehehe.. but i asked him when comin out.. he say not sure yet.. just go to KL for the celebration and launching only.. hah..

hopefully lc from 'hot' to 'cold' after the new lagenda launched... looks better than lc except that its not monoshock only.. laugh.gif
Aaron135LC
post May 29 2010, 05:55 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ May 29 2010, 03:55 PM)
I saw it d, but it does not look better than LC some of the parts copy LC 1
yea lor... but it looks rawr than old lagenda... LMAO!
Aaron135LC
post May 29 2010, 11:31 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ May 29 2010, 10:02 PM)
guys....

which one is the new Lagenda?
this one

or this?

i think malaysian version is the 2nd pic.. not the top wan.. shit la.. i din go check yet.. will go check now in the site..

just checked.. its the top wan.. top wan is the upgraded version of lagenda.. the below wan can be same as nouvo lc d.... cause use v-belt wan... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 29 2010, 11:49 PM
Aaron135LC
post May 31 2010, 12:36 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ghost.lordz @ May 31 2010, 12:27 AM)
waa..cun lagenda...looked like lc.. after this..lagenda will become "hot" but i guaranteed lc will still hot since every bike want lc spare part..
i only can think of lc ok only la... i need a superbike.. feeling not that right with lc.. haha...

eh.. lc right.. with original leg stand.. can do knee down ar..?

if u understand wat i mean.. hahah..

who change their original lc ss stand to lc es stand.. the type flip-able wan..with springs in it...

Added on May 31, 2010, 12:36 am
QUOTE(machai_world @ May 30 2010, 11:27 PM)
oi..oi....ni LC ka lagenda...ahahaha
lagenda la.. hahah..

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: May 31 2010, 12:36 AM
Aaron135LC
post May 31 2010, 09:31 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 31 2010, 09:00 PM)
stiffen and reduce ride height is 2 different thing.
Standard ride height is good enough.
yes.. if too low.. u cant put the lower cover... cause ur bike mudguard tends to hit it if going through serious bump..

i'm experiencing it now with stock height.. i don plan to lower it anytime soon...

no need bother with the height of fork...

important is increase in handling...

+Handling is better than -Handling..

cause the stock is ade ok ok only.. and u wanna decrease the handling summor.. it will just turn into crap.. HAHA... laugh.gif

more stability and handling is like wat bro C&G said.. stiffen the fork + fork stabiliser + disc plate bigger..

i love the condition of my bike now(bigger plate + fork stabiliser).. eventho its slower d.. cant go 140 anymore.. BUT! handling increase like +8...

i dont mind... biggrin.gif

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:37 AM