TSsifuconman
Feb 15 2010, 05:21 PM, updated 16y ago

Hi Sifus,
Lately I heard this vibration noise from the right side of the dashboard (somewhere around the aircon vent area ) of my 2005 model Proton Waja.
The vibration noise is more pronounced when driving on rough road and it sometimes disappeared completely on smooth road !
Any Proton Waja owner encountered this same problem before ? If so how to fix it ?
This post has been edited by sifuconman: Feb 15 2010, 06:17 PM
Dothan
Feb 15 2010, 10:54 PM
I had a waja 2005 before. I also faced this problem and the main suspect is the vibration of the triangular tweeter plastic and internal wires. The only remedy is to take off the dashboard (or the plastic) and redo the wiring. Meanwhile, my solution till the car sold off was put a thick rubber between the slit of triangular plastic and your A pillar.
TSsifuconman
Feb 16 2010, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Feb 15 2010, 10:54 PM) I had a waja 2005 before. I also faced this problem and the main suspect is the vibration of the triangular tweeter plastic and internal wires. The only remedy is to take off the dashboard (or the plastic) and redo the wiring. Meanwhile, my solution till the car sold off was put a thick rubber between the slit of triangular plastic and your A pillar. Thanks for quick response. I am not familiar with the car parts. Is it possible to post a photo ( or a simple drawing ) to indicate the position where you placed the thick rubber ? This post has been edited by sifuconman: Feb 16 2010, 01:26 PM
rendezvous_pc
Feb 18 2010, 04:11 PM
i agree wit dothan.... same prob too.. its at your top side of your dash board.. u will see the traingle (with many holes..) that thing cause noise lo... we assume is that thing cause, better u ask yr technician to chk it out for u
TSsifuconman
Feb 19 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(rendezvous_pc @ Feb 18 2010, 04:11 PM) i agree wit dothan.... same prob too.. its at your top side of your dash board.. u will see the traingle (with many holes..) that thing cause noise lo... we assume is that thing cause, better u ask yr technician to chk it out for u Thanks I am going to EON service centre this saturday to check it out. Edit : Already gone to Eon Service Centre ( the big one). They told me they tightened the bracket noise is still there !! Sob.......... This post has been edited by sifuconman: Feb 28 2010, 06:30 PM
ToshibaM100
Nov 26 2010, 10:22 PM

I'm having the same problem. Will putting the thick rubber solve the problem?
Nov 27 2010, 12:07 AM
My 2001 waja sounds like a rattling rust bucket. Kinda become immune to the sound after driving it for so many years.
I had my mechanic tighten the clip holding the dashboard(requires taking out and refitting the dashboard) and putting some sound dampening insuflex on the firewall inside passenger compartment.Does wonders in reducing the rattling sound
szeeonn
Nov 27 2010, 01:45 AM

i think change dashboard would solve the problem change CK / CM dashboard and re-try guarantee fix da problems
ToshibaM100
Nov 27 2010, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(779364 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:07 AM) My 2001 waja sounds like a rattling rust bucket. Kinda become immune to the sound after driving it for so many years. I had my mechanic tighten the clip holding the dashboard(requires taking out and refitting the dashboard) and putting some sound dampening insuflex on the firewall inside passenger compartment.Does wonders in reducing the rattling sound How much it cost to do this? Can provide the mechanic location?
squareballs
Nov 28 2010, 12:37 AM
The rattlign sound near the front tweeters, i put some small folded papers at the edge, noise gone.. 2mw going to refine it more
ToshibaM100
Nov 28 2010, 01:12 AM

Can you post some pic how you put the folded paper? After I open the tweeter plastic, I try pushing the triangle plastic in every angle to check the noise, and the noise is still there.