Feb 22 2010, 06:50 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
11-Feb-2010 Order Received
17-Feb-2010 Work in Progress 19-Feb-2010 Manufacturing Build Complete 19-Feb-2010 Ship from Factory 20-Feb-2010 Uplift 21-Feb-2010 Cleared Custom That is my current status for my M11X |
Feb 23 2010, 09:53 AM
Just receive an SMS.
Pls be informed that your DELL order will be delivered to you on Wed 24/2 btw 9am to 2pm. Any changes, pls call bla bla bla.... Woooooooooooooooo Hooooooooooooooooooooo FINALLY FINALLY |
Feb 24 2010, 11:33 PM
Just got my Alienware M11x this morning. Been mingling through it and I will give you my review here.
Good thing. 1. The body is super solid and I really love it. 2. Keyboard maximized space, so no complain that it is smaller (still not consider cramp). But still need time to adjust myself to it. 3. Easy to setup when first staring Window 7 ultimate. 4. Audio system is good and solid. 5. The webcam is super super solid and is like a mirror. The frame rate is super high. 6. Not much of a junk installation inside. 7. Packaging is superb. Bad thing. 1. Super reflective screen. Is like a mirror. More reflective than TrueLife. 2. The HDMI cable that is to be plugged into external monitor is coming out from the side, a bit blocking and eye sore. If out from back would be perfect. 3. No optical drive (but we already know this) 4. Talk about heat issue, yes there is a bit on the resting area of the keyboard even though not much operation. So, I turn off all alienware fx lights just to get less heat + save battery. 5. Battery cannot be unplug (so I am researching how to take care of the battery now). If it can be unplug, I will unplug it and use the wall socket. For those who want to use External Monitor, do notice these. 1. You can only use External Monitor on the GFX mode. If you don't use GFX mode, then the external monitor option won't come out. I believe the NVIDIA card is directly connected to the HDMI. So if you disable the GFX (Nvidia) means you are disabling the HDMI port as well. 2. When you switch to External Monitor, the AUDIO will automatically switch to the External Monitor Audio. If your monitor don't have speaker from your external monitor, that mean NO SOUND anymore as you are now using the external monitor audio. So, you will have to SWITCH MANUALLY the audio to use back your REALTEK audio that is from the laptop. The above scenario happen to me when I plug my M11x into my Alienware Optx22 monitor. Not sure if what I said is newbie or wrong, but if so, please correct me |
Feb 26 2010, 11:46 AM
Hello guys,
Can anyone advice how to take care of our alienware m11x battery life? |
Feb 26 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 26 2010, 11:48 AM) Is updating BIOS easy? I never do it before.Last time I heard updating BIOS is very dangerous. If suddenly no electricity and BIOS update half way, the whole system spoil? Please advice. Tq. |
Feb 26 2010, 12:28 PM
Hmm, currently I am quite happy with my alienware perfromance, So better dun update the BIOS. I don't want anything bad happen during this happy hour. haha...
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:12 PM |