Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Fantasia
post Mar 20 2010, 12:52 PM

5,479 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 20 2010, 11:36 AM)
ya...the m11x fan is extremely huge for an 11-inch..
u cant avoid this since G330M is inside this small little babe
Fantasia
post Mar 29 2010, 10:27 PM

5,479 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 29 2010, 10:20 PM)
depents on 1's perspective, nobody is wrong  biggrin.gif
im just saying if he wants a desktop replacement for hardcore gaming , and doesnt wanna spend so much , why not get 1 value for money d ? the gt240 probably last bout at most 1 year on games on high settings. And the usual case is people dont compare 17 with 15 cuz 17 is sure to be much more exp and portability , which in this case are not much difference  biggrin.gif
but , as i also said , if he WANTS an AlienWare , by all means xP id also had that mind set , choosing the design/performance over value/performance , AW vs Sager , and i ended up with AW for the bragging rights. Only thing difference here is our budget i guese.
*corrected
and if buy m15x and dont upgrade the GPU to GTX260M, u might as well get studio xps16 which has HD4670 and it's better than GT240M
Fantasia
post Mar 29 2010, 11:24 PM

5,479 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 29 2010, 10:35 PM)
but xps 16 doesnt have a good cooling system like the alieenware.
the xps does not have lightings like alienware too =D
u want lightning then sxps16 cant help but if u want better cooling then get cooler lor,still cheaper than m15x biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Insydious @ Mar 29 2010, 11:19 PM)
Sheet now only got free upgrade to gtx280m sli for only 7k....man do I feel so cheated lolz........dats the prob with buying stuff at the launch.
they want to clear all the old stock i think since they already release R2

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Mar 29 2010, 11:26 PM
Fantasia
post Mar 30 2010, 01:40 AM

5,479 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:06 PM)
hmmm, yea 30 to 40c is my personal preference smile.gif
under load??
Fantasia
post Mar 31 2010, 07:05 PM

5,479 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 31 2010, 06:50 PM)
helo..
i want to ask.. if i enabled my alienware m11x proc SU7300 overclock all the time from 1.3ghz to 1.6ghz..
is it will effect my proc life?
it will affect ur battery life

0.0457sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:40 PM