Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

lksing78
post Mar 8 2010, 02:06 PM

91 posts

me..i just plug in to acc when i play games
if use intel graphic i use battery pawa..

manual also stated that
use acc pawa whenever possible.. sweat.gif
lksing78
post Mar 8 2010, 02:14 PM

91 posts

how much a new battery will cost me ho ,i wonder ?
around rm5++..or less
better start tabung from now... sweat.gif
lksing78
post Mar 8 2010, 02:37 PM

91 posts

hihi totally agree...funding for future new m11x then rclxms.gif
maybe we can see a new low power i7 that they fit inside m11x laugh.gif
lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 02:29 PM

91 posts

Haik i though M11x have 5.1 channel d leh
u can change the setting via realtek sound manager...
but u need to sacrifice a young virgin tongue.gif ... eh sorry ,mic port for sub out put...
so the (counting front the front) 1st port front speaker,2nd port rear speaker,3rd port sub and center

done them it on my zalman 5.1 head phone and logitech z5500 speaker system

PS run msconfig and turn off all the startup item..gaming away or benchie
after u done gaming turn on ur start up item so u can run ur virtual girl again tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 9 2010, 02:34 PM
lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 04:52 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 02:51 PM)
1366x768 with AA and HBAO off and everything at Medium except Texture at High. Aniso at 4x. sweat.gif On the plus side, the boot up time is damn fast, less than 45sec from the moment i press the power button till the OS loads everything. thumbup.gif
haik another concoler spotted
orang kuat XBOX360 laugh.gif
playing on pc izzit

if u on gaming,disable all ur startup
and connect ur lappy to Acc..for more pawa
i got average 21-35 FPS ...native reso and all high setting
but on bombardment ,where all the extreme a lot of smoke and boom boom pow
it goes down to 10-15 FPS

Added on March 9, 2010, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 9 2010, 02:48 PM)
I stand corrected. How's the volume, it's loud enough? I ran into problems with the PC350, because the headphones is not as loud as I wanted it to be, well.....not as loud as the G35.

But as you pointed out, you lose the mic. No multiplayer voice chat in exchange for surround. hmm.gif
i still play CS from time to time ...
yup can really hear the foot step from behind on my zalman 5.1..

but for music i enjoy them on ear phone.ear bud type...

i seldom uses mic ...cause of my very very bad cursing habit.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 9 2010, 05:04 PM
lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 05:30 PM

91 posts

yup...yes that's the one ... rclxms.gif
it has 3 speaker on single can ..so six on both..
for coop game i don use 5.1 ..cause i need to communicate with my friend
and i know my friend will cover my arse.. blush.gif thumbup.gif

lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 06:00 PM

91 posts

fan pusing susah
tak pusing also susah... laugh.gif
whirlwind sound or rotating mechanical sound rclxub.gif

lksing78
post Mar 9 2010, 08:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 9 2010, 07:14 PM)
wahhh.... your M11x can get 21-35FPS in MP gaming? What else do u tweak? Perhaps overclocking the cpu helps?  unsure.gif
Btw, my main gaming platform is always PC. The xbox360 is only secondary.  tongue.gif 
It's not mine but for review, and yeah it comes with 256Gb SSD and 8GB ram.  nod.gif
oh ya ..overclocked enable
don dare to clock the GPU yet...but soon ..for 7k target
now on 6.5k sweat.gif
lksing78
post Mar 10 2010, 02:08 PM

91 posts

let say i want to change my HDD
how am i gonna transfer all my current data to the new HDD
including the recovery partion.. hmm.gif

lksing78
post Mar 10 2010, 05:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 10 2010, 04:22 PM)
Use Norton Ghost and copy the image to the new hdd.  hmm.gif
free method got kah
norton thing hav to pay one leh.
i don think u can copy everything including ur OS to new HDD..
or izzit can be done hmm.gif
thinkin on swaping to 1tb..to all my JAV laugh.gif
no money to funding SSD so use conventional one 1st laugh.gif
lksing78
post Mar 10 2010, 05:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:40 PM)
It can be done, I tried with Acronis, not free though laugh.gif
u mean u copy the whole c: data to an external hdd....
ok i'll try ... rclxms.gif
if cannot i lewat u ...jaga kau laugh.gif
lksing78
post Mar 10 2010, 09:29 PM

91 posts

The most important must hav food whistling.gif
lksing78
post Mar 10 2010, 09:50 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(zerokid @ Mar 10 2010, 09:45 PM)
and chips biggrin.gif
fixed sleep.gif
chicks cannot eat..they eat you la.. laugh.gif
lksing78
post Mar 11 2010, 12:12 AM

91 posts

whistling.gif brows.gif
PM him ...recommended seller... rclxms.gif
Click me

lksing78
post Mar 11 2010, 12:35 PM

91 posts

DIY .... laugh.gif
ask him lah ...he got installation sevice also mah..
he at damansara area so i'ts to far for me to travel there
so i ask him to delivered to me instead ...
lksing78
post Mar 12 2010, 12:57 PM

91 posts

"Hmmm patience u must,my young padwan
The alienware power will soon it may come" sweat.gif

lksing78
post Mar 13 2010, 12:29 PM

91 posts

not everyone love to drive kancil but also not everyone can afford BMW
so let ur money decide...dood
don buy something that u end up eating maggie for the rest of the month.
google search for review..the internet is so huge and rich with information..use them it's free thumbup.gif

if u're an audiophile kaki ,i can get AKG stuff with special price,cause i know the supplier sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 13 2010, 12:31 PM
lksing78
post Mar 13 2010, 12:37 PM

91 posts

looks always came second for me...look at alienware lappy..i don see any physical beauty of it
this lappy very ugly man ,compare with other brand in the market...but the performance is out of the question..
try test them before u buy ...bring along ur lappy for better experience..
save some ur favorite song and game to listen to..let the best cans win laugh.gif
different [people have different taste..some like heavy bass ,some like mild bass and some like no bass..
so u cannot depend only on other opinion...go out there explore the world laugh.gif

lksing78
post Mar 13 2010, 12:56 PM

91 posts

Me gonna getting this..AKG rclxms.gif
for listening to music only..cause i already have can for gaming sweat.gif

lksing78
post Mar 13 2010, 08:23 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 13 2010, 03:23 PM)
well you can always read the review from internet and make your choice depending on your budget smile.gif
wahh! may u PM me the pricelist of AKG Headphones lksing?

i on the mission to find the best headphone rite now biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif
can but i don do postage ho ...only cod
postage scare lost in space ...habes sweat.gif
need to wait for my 142HD 1st...then i tell u guys how much special is the special price.. rclxms.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Mar 13 2010, 08:07 PM)
For those who are using M11X, whats your choice of imaging software to play games? ive installed dragon age (original of course) and tried Daemon Tool (to play without discs), but McAffee is convince its a virus and keep deleting it. -.-

Maybe i should uninstall it and use Avira instead.
i use steam...so don hav to buy ext dvd or daemon tool

This post has been edited by lksing78: Mar 13 2010, 08:51 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0478sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:01 PM