Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 01:56 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Wow.... thats great news for Desktop fans. But the 4999 package didn't come with an ATI 5870 option, just dual 5770. The Other package does and changing to a dual ATI 5870 is an additional RM2K ++...

Trogdor1oh1: lol smile.gif

V4 Wait a bit ar.... I'll try and launch it by tonight if not tomorrow.... busy day today...

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Mar 31 2010, 02:07 PM
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 03:41 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I think interested buyers for the Aurora and Area 51 desktops should wait a little longer. I was just reading about the NVidia GTX 480 and GTX 470 ..... soon it should come to those desktops, and then the M-Series for our NOTEBOOK! smile.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 08:44 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 31 2010, 08:20 PM)
Shit. I suddenly feel like I should have gotten an M17x instead. I just realized that this is a desktop replacement and I only occasionally bring it outside(bring it to work, or maybe to a friend's house)

The only times that justifies this being a smaller laptop is when I lepak at Starbucks sometimes.
Im thinking the same and wanted to get a M17x recently till I read up about the upcoming GPU's and how its not really a good time to buy a M17x but better to wait and see what comes next within the next quater.... icon_rolleyes.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 08:54 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 31 2010, 08:45 PM)
am waiting for v4 to be launched~ hehehe. hello guys... how r u doin

Added on March 31, 2010, 8:47 pmhello julchin, the m15x is more powerful than enuf edi rite?
i mean it runs all kinds of games without any problems.. smile.gif
Yes it does. Just that after trying it out, I want to get the bigger bro due to its SLI Capabilities and big screen but now is a transition period for ALIENWARE. Not good timing to get the BIG Bro but the M15x should still be safe. Unless of course they add GTX 280M or 285M into the options list which they probably might not. After getting the chance to appreciate the great graphic capabilities of the GTX 260 on a i7 Proc, Im wanting more to really enhance my gaming experience. As it is, I can't 3D Game which seems to be the future of gaming, I can't MAX out settings on certain games like CRYSIS, and METRO 2033. And there is even an option in METRO 2033 Specially for DirectX 11 which is the capability I will be looking forward to as of NOW. Playing games smoothly on the M15x = YES, But you know the games can look nicer which is the thing that gets me.... Maybe its just me. I don't represent the majority and I exclude all liability for my statements... icon_rolleyes.gif

V4 is a work in progress smile.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 11:05 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

The Nameplate, you could prolly get some stalls that sell keychains with engravings to customize them for you. Its pretty soft metal so they have to be careful with it.....

I will launch the new thread soon, but the pics and links etc will come within the next few days kay?
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 11:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Michael, this thread u were the 1st to post.... haha
You might be the first for the next thread too..

Putochips, You might wanna add some interesting pictures like how you open up the back and expose the heatsink and fans. We can consider this extras to the pictures for those who wanna see how their Monster's internals are like but don't dare opening them.... smile.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 11:33 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

IIRC I got both CD's which I keep inside the ALIENWARE's Leather covered Manual. I make use of the CD Sleeve built into the Manual... smile.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 31 2010, 11:38 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

The Alienware Manual that comes with your notebook, the back page acts like a CD Sleeve where you can insert few CDs to store them there.
julchin_09
post Apr 1 2010, 04:35 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I've created the new thread.
Basic for now... but you guys can start posting there.... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1375868

MODS Can redirect and close this thread now....

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0431sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:13 PM