6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

trogdor1oh1
post Mar 3 2010, 10:00 PM

101 posts

I've had all my Acer batteries die, prime suspect is the system overheating.
Big step up from Acer to Alienware imo XD

But from my experience, it's really best to take out the battery whenever it's fully charged. There's no harm in doing so anyway, unless you're really THAT lazy.
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 3 2010, 10:33 PM

101 posts

Has anyone tried GTA 4 on the M11x?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 3 2010, 10:35 PM

101 posts

Sorry for the double-post, I have a question to anyone with an M15x or M17x(I'd assume the same thing would apply for both computers).

With my current computer now, when it gets hot(which always happens), I can feel it on my hands that rest on the side of the touchpad, which can get annoying at times(inb4malaysianweather). Does the Alienware insulate the heat at those spots?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 3 2010, 11:51 PM

101 posts

It looks tacky imo, I'll stick to Logitech headphones =\
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 02:11 PM

101 posts

Hey, I haven't got a confirmation e-mail yet about the payment confirmation, but my dad said his card was already charged yesterday according to his bank.
Is this normal?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 02:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:23 PM)
Happen to me too
i did not receive any comformation about the payment or the delivery
the next thing i know ...
"Boss saya dari DELL nak hantar Laptop ,encik ada kat rumah ke?"  laugh.gif
How long did it take for yours to be delivered from the time you ordered? whistling.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 02:34 PM

101 posts

Has anyone brought their Alienware to class? Bet it sticks out in the crowd of generic laptops/Macs wink.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 03:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:46 PM)
2 week .. rclxms.gif
order on the 19 feb
Oshi- I'm going to balik kampung during the school holidays. Further delay my Left 4 Dead marathon cry.gif
Do they deliver on weekends? sweat.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 11:04 PM

101 posts

My computer wasn't of gaming standard 5 years ago and I can play Left 4 Dead 2 and Street Fighter 4 :V
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 4 2010, 11:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(NeOCzx @ Mar 5 2010, 12:35 AM)
Y? taking the GC very hard?
yes.. im using m17x T_T
before is not so hot... about 77 celcius when i play GTA4 or crysis..
now its 102 celcius.. OMG!
now play HL2 also lagging..
once ur GFX hot it will throttle the speed.. only restart pc can fix it..T_T
maybe after this i will consider laptop cooler not for cooling purpose.. but for filter the air from dust..
Most likely dust la. Do what I do with my laptop now, take out the vacuum cleaner and suck up all the vents rclxms.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 12:02 AM

101 posts

Imo even it's an M17x, you set it up as a desktop, but it's still portable enough in a sense that it's not TOO much of a hassle to bring it else where to set it up as a desktop, minus the excessive wires, peripherals, etc.
I.E. Lan parties, balik kampung, bring to a friend's house....
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 09:41 AM

101 posts

I just got off the phone with Dell and they said ETA for my M15x is on Wednesday next week, and they only just confirmed payment yesterday.
Can I believe this date? Because that would be epic timing, JUST before my SPM results biggrin.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 09:51 AM

101 posts

@Stringfellow Go for the Hori EX2, it goes for like RM150 on Play-Asia apparently biggrin.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 09:58 AM

101 posts

Hori Fightpad?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 12:27 PM

101 posts

Fine, have an Alienware gathering while I sit at home and wait for mine D:
They said it should come next week, I only ordered it on Sunday. Is it really that fast? =\
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 02:56 PM

101 posts

I'm doing my shopping tomorrow and anti-gloss screen is my first priority.
Will let you know if I find it smile.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 03:00 PM

101 posts

Better than having a mirror for a screen mirite
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 06:00 PM

101 posts

Hey guys, what's a good lightweight antivirus for my M15x? How is Norton?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 07:13 PM

101 posts

I really don't like Avast!, and I've never even heard of Panda. I thought they were an endangered species?
trogdor1oh1
post Mar 5 2010, 11:01 PM

101 posts

Lol Screemo your avatar totally matches "HOLY SMOKES" biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:31 PM