25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 12:26 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

wow.. but you already own m17x bro... still wanna go for new desktop?

btw i have a question.
isit better to put a cooler under m11x? or m17x?
or just let the alienware built in cooling system itself to cool the laptop enuf?
i scare if i put something on the bottom, it may affect the ventilation, or position, or watever possible factors that might affect the alienware cooling system.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 12:36 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

my screemo, whats ur reason smile.gif
how come go get for it?
m17x not good enuf meh?

ey, the bag seriously rm200?

but anyways, got a belkin red color for my m11x edi smile.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 12:41 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hehez.. okie then. smile.gif

screemo do u have desktop back at your hometown?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 01:06 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

btw, i saw gta4.. medium setting only so not too nice.hehehe
but can get around 20 to 30 fps is good edi .

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 02:21 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yea, but doctor i was saying the m11x.
hehe.. m17x i dunno sad.gif
as for battle field bad company 2, the fps is quite low despite having medium settings.
when comes to smoky and explosion, i see the fps can go as low as 10fps >.<
omg. tat was for m11x ba.
but not playing tat game anywayz..
main games gonna play are nba 2k10, nba live, fifa, dota, counter strike, starcraft 2, redalert, mw2 and left 4 dead 2.
so it doesnt affect me. hehe tongue.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 02:31 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

yeap, u need to overclock to 1.6ghz to get such performance at medium settings. otherwise it will be worse.
cuz i heard that gta4 also makan alot of cpu.. not jz gpu.
games like mw2 mostly is gpu. correct me if im rite biggrin.gif

dam my status not moving at all. very disappointed.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 04:18 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 26 2010, 03:59 PM)
but if keep OCing..will shorten its lifespan sad.gif
how come? how u noe and where u get this source from smile.gif
oc from 1.3 to 1.6 will shorten cpu's lifespan for how long?
from 1 year to 6 months? but u got warranty can always change a new cpu if its lifespan byebye rite?
hmm.... how come it will shorten lifespan. wat would be your opinion?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 07:21 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

to me, its red or black!! smile.gif
silver is also nice... omg.... hhehe..
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 08:45 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

im still waiting for my black mini beast. so sad lar the order status.
i think the system updates every weekend. hopefulyl next week can check the new status.

hehe.. docter, m17x also can disable enable battery?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 08:50 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Feb 26 2010, 08:47 PM)
is it possible to remove the m11x's battery....? juz curious....
no u cant remove unless you open the casing at the back. need to open the screw drivers. so its not advisable for newbies and noobs like me sad.gif

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 26 2010, 08:47 PM)
it updates everyday if u ask me when i got mine @@ it always the assembly part which takes the longest time for most ...

enable disable battery ar ? nv use that function b4 biggrin.gif
everyday? urs is m11x ar? or which laptop u buy and it updates daily.
so sad mine nvr update for so long T.T
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 08:52 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

complete cover means if ur laptop accidentally got water spill or accidents, they will help u repair for free. dell care duno hehe..
both u can check at website
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 08:54 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hmm but docter, if u keep the battery there, will it shorten its life span over time? or isit really true that the battery will not be in use when ur ac adapter is on?
this means whenever ur plugged in, your battery automatically being disabled and beign charged in the same time. when its full, the battery is like being there just to standby whenever u unplug ur ac adapter. is that true? so means it will not charge+use in the same time?

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:57 pm@icelemontea
i chose 1year premier service and 1year complete cover when i customize
but i call my SA tell him i wanna upgrade to full 3years premier service + 3years complete cover. he sent me a quotation and i have to wait till my alienware reaches my doorstep, then baru i can make payment and upgrade. its same price rm473. but i have to pay the money on the same day i receive, cuz he said so, and i need the service tag.

premier service is basically the warranty lo. got problem call them come your house fix. thats the basic warranty service they offer

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 26 2010, 08:57 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 09:00 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

to me, i think if my m11x battery can only last less than 1 hour in future, then i will change a new one. just buy the battery and change. haha.
don wanan be so stress to enable disable it all the time.
im sure the battery can last for at least 6 to 12 months to provide that 5hours battery life as advertised.

somemore i think the warranty got cover battery rosak. i think la. correct me if im wrong.
cuz hp laptops got cover warranty for battery.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 09:04 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

hehe.. no problem ^^
and the reason i upgraded is because i need the international warranty as im going overseas in the next 6 months.
so yea, i think its gonna be a good investment.
otherwise, the mobo spoil i have to pay a whopping rm1000 to be replaced.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 09:18 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

really? okay.. thanks alot mr lee ^^ u assisted me alot ever since i was a newbie few months back. hehe..
recommended senior biggrin.gif

btw, this means that if i felt that my battery is losing its lifespan till can mayb only lasts for max 2hours with all settings being set to minimal power usage, i will be entitled for a swap of battery under the battery warranty? if so, i gonna hardcore-use the battery till it dies in this 6 months.
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 09:53 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

okay thanks azurika.
yeap. warranty die die just get 3 years full complete cover.
and congratz for getting free upgrade ^^

@sumobeach
refer to page one.. but its okay la jz tell u.
it is IMPOSSIBLE to customize your nameplate in malaysia and any other country in this universe except the country called The United States of America.
mayb in the future u can, but not now.. again , its a maybe. and maybe not. smile.gif
if u wan, u can actually find a way to order from USA jz for that nameplate. but its gonna cost a whole lot for shipping and many troubles.
need to register a "fake" address, and bla bla ...
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 10:06 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

how much discount did u get for employee's purchase?
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 10:16 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

@tea
i nvr tried the gaming mouse by alienware smile.gif
but if u wan i think can go also gua... try ask around the hardware zone.
for me, i would recommend razer cuz razer is a gaming company that focuses on their mouse production. the razer orochi would pair nicely with m11x since it is ultraportable like the m11x.
but i use razer mamba and all i can say is, its the best wireless gaming mouse. the only drawback is the battery capacity. for more info, go razerzone read smile.gif do some research before purchasing your rigs on your own so you'l appreciate it more when it comes ~ ^^ thats my personal experience. hehe. but anyways, for more info bout razer mouse can ask me or pm me. will try my best to answer.

@sumobeach
rm700 cheaper ah? then get in malaysia ba.. jz don care bout the nameplate cuz rm700 really not worth that nameplate and troubles. anywayz, good luck in ur purchase ^^ hope to see more alienware users coming in. hehe.
sumo,don forget to list down the price and specs biggrin.gif

Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 10:17 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

oops i got it wrongly bout the rm700 discount.
but i believe u stil can get more than that from your fren if buying through dell staff purchase.

Added on February 26, 2010, 10:19 pm25 to 30%!!!! walao thats aLOT! >.<
if i buy m11x at 30% discount, it would be from rm4000 to urmmm... rm2800.. WAT?????

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 26 2010, 10:19 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 26 2010, 10:24 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

your mum works in dell? why din tell me sad.gif
can give her comission and help me get good price ma.. or mayb i pay u rm300 for helping to get 30% discount..

the mouse comes together

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:00 AM