36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

blursze
post Jun 14 2010, 03:29 PM

29 posts

yea the output for my analog wires, i think ac ryan cant support that, hv to go thru a receiver. sadly.

otherwise i think i have to go through my tv speakers.

This post has been edited by blursze: Jun 14 2010, 03:31 PM
gaarared
post Jun 14 2010, 05:52 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(sedjet @ Jun 10 2010, 08:32 PM)
Has anyone tried the YAMJ beta yet? I'm so dying to try it la.
I already tried it..so far ok la..but so slow..
I prefer to use thumbgen..
BoxBuilder
post Jun 14 2010, 07:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 14 2010, 02:03 PM)
Is there a way to determine which chipset we have??
Sigh feel kinda unfair if we get the older chipset
Paid the same price some more
Hi Bro, pls check your serial No.:

If your serial number is within the below, it will be 1073DD+ model.
ACR-PV73100+ 37071-39090 onwards
ACR-PV73200+ 11394-13413 onwards

Cheers!

johnny82
post Jun 14 2010, 07:25 PM

831 posts

7310010137013 is what chipset then?

This post has been edited by johnny82: Jun 14 2010, 07:27 PM
BoxBuilder
post Jun 14 2010, 07:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 14 2010, 07:25 PM)
7310020137013 is what chipset then?
Sorry Bro, your unit is DD. The new DD+ ended with 37071 onwards. Yours is 37013. And are you from Kuching?

And after 39090, you can find P+ at the end of model No. This means it is DD+.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jun 14 2010, 07:35 PM
RayKazansky
post Jun 14 2010, 10:48 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

What is so special about the DD+ besides being able to decode HD surround?
BoxBuilder
post Jun 15 2010, 10:35 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jun 14 2010, 10:48 PM)
What is so special about the DD+ besides being able to decode HD surround?
DD+ is mainly for HD audio pass thru. If you do not have Amp with HD audio decoding function, then, it is same for DD and DD+.
Ngto
post Jun 15 2010, 10:52 AM

4,350 posts

Not exactly lah smile.gif . 1073DD still can't even downmix TrueHD sound to stereo. Even with, or without Amp with HD Audio, you won't be able to hear any sound when playing TrueHD.

1073DD+ should at least downmix sound from TrueHD even if AVR is not HD Audio ready.

johnny82
post Jun 15 2010, 02:00 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jun 14 2010, 07:32 PM)
Sorry Bro, your unit is DD. The new DD+ ended with 37071 onwards. Yours is 37013. And are you from Kuching?

And after 39090, you can find P+ at the end of model No. This means it is DD+.
darn..im like 60 units behind only! ><
im not from kch but i bought the set from kch
wow u guys really keep track of the item sold huh
hahaha
BoxBuilder
post Jun 15 2010, 03:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 15 2010, 02:00 PM)
darn..im like 60 units behind only! ><
im not from kch but i bought the set from kch
wow u guys really keep track of the item sold huh
hahaha
Of course ma Bro. This is because Malaysia got another distributor. The third distributor already ceased operation on POHD liao. So, for those support Box Builder, we will give you more service on coming up events.

As mentioned earlier, we will have a workshop on PlayOn!HD. Estimate date is 31st July 2010, from 2pm to 5pm. Place will inform you later. Eugene from A.C.Ryan Asia Pacific will come to serve you. It is our honour to invite him. Please prepare your bullets. tongue.gif . This workshop open for Box Builder customers only. Sorry for those not purchased from our resellers list. sweat.gif

Pls keep an eye on this thread. We will annouce more and start to get for those interested registration ya.

Cheers!

Just received A.C.Ryan Asia Pacific HQ good news:

Hi All,

We are pleased to inform that our Playon!HD and Playon!HD Mini will supports Dolby Digital True HD 7.1 Pass through and Downmix in the new firmware schedule to be release early July.

Now you can openly tell your customers and retailers about this good news. Please note that this is only enable on the new chip so called 1073DD+ (the real code name is 1073DD (C+) which will be shown on the setup menu system info only after the release of the new firmware.). All goods that are shipped from 1st May 2010 are armed with this new chip already.

Best Regards,

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jun 15 2010, 05:22 PM
Jonlam
post Jun 16 2010, 09:35 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jun 14 2010, 07:17 PM)
Hi Bro, pls check your serial No.:

If your serial number is within the below, it will be 1073DD+ model.
ACR-PV73100+    37071-39090 onwards
ACR-PV73200+    11394-13413 onwards

Cheers!
Are all the POHD models being sold by BoxBuilder having the new 1073DD+ chipset?

Could you also PM me the latest price for the 2 models.

ronn77
post Jun 16 2010, 11:16 AM

2,508 posts

Bros, for POHD is there any limitation in HDD sizes that this play can support?

As I'm considering either Samsung 750GB or 1.5TB for my POHD but worried if there's limitation in sizes it can support.
WereWolf84
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM

984 posts

according to the specs from the official website, it support up to 2TB capacity storage

but for me, I'm using a 4 bay hdd enclosure with a total 4TB hdd plus another external hdd of 1TB, the POHD has no problems of detect it and playback all the sources inside the hdds

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jun 16 2010, 12:10 PM
ronn77
post Jun 16 2010, 12:20 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM)
according to the specs from the official website, it support up to 2TB capacity storage

but for me, I'm using a 4 bay hdd enclosure with a total 4TB hdd plus another external hdd of 1TB, the POHD has no problems of detect it and playback all the sources inside the hdds
thanks for your info...going to get a HDD for my POHD soon smile.gif
BoxBuilder
post Jun 16 2010, 02:43 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Jonlam @ Jun 16 2010, 09:35 AM)
Are all the POHD models being sold by BoxBuilder having the new 1073DD+ chipset?

Could you also PM me the latest price for the 2 models.

Yes. For the current stock all in our resellers are with DD+. Others don't know ler.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jun 16 2010, 02:44 PM
johnny82
post Jun 16 2010, 02:44 PM

831 posts

i think the 2tb limitation is only for the hdd which u can installed into the pohd!hd .. im using a samsung 2tb hdd now..no problem so far
yangxi
post Jun 17 2010, 01:18 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jun 15 2010, 03:32 PM)

We are pleased to inform that our Playon!HD and Playon!HD Mini will supports Dolby Digital True HD 7.1 Pass through and Downmix in the new firmware schedule to be release early July.

Now you can openly tell your customers and retailers about this good news. Please note that this is only enable on the new chip so called 1073DD+ (the real code name is 1073DD (C+) which will be shown on the setup menu system info only after the release of the new firmware.). All goods that are shipped from 1st May 2010 are armed with this new chip already.

Best Regards,
I also waiting.. tongue.gif If release.. i think we get the firmware at same time.
kopking10
post Jun 19 2010, 10:15 AM

83 posts

guys i am having problem with my ac ryan, formatted to exFAT and allocation size is default at 4096kb, the player cant detect my usb 650gb hdd. Please help. tqvm
Ngto
post Jun 19 2010, 12:18 PM

4,350 posts

Anyone using Thumbgen moviesheets on their POHD? Any guides? I think this is more suitable option for POHD than YAMJ.
WereWolf84
post Jun 19 2010, 01:39 PM

984 posts

The Thumbgen moviesheets also require to install an internal hdd in the POHD?

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jun 19 2010, 01:40 PM

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:59 PM