is it just me, or is the commando knife nerfed in MW2?

SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Feb 12 2010, 12:50 AM, updated 16y ago

270 posts

lately i have great difficulty in landing even one knife kill with Commando perk. Sometimes my knife doesn't lunge when it's supposed to, sometimes what should be a confirm hit somehow miss, sometimes even when i lunged at him first his gun outbeats me, etc. Now the only reason i put commando perk on is to be able to fall great distances, and with my akimbo G18 and light weight and marathon, i can play the game Unreal or Quake style.

This post has been edited by mylife4nerzhul: Feb 12 2010, 12:51 AM
Asert
post Feb 15 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Feb 12 2010, 12:50 AM)
lately i have great difficulty in landing even one knife kill with Commando perk. Sometimes my knife doesn't lunge when it's supposed to, sometimes what should be a confirm hit somehow miss, sometimes even when i lunged at him first his gun outbeats me, etc. Now the only reason i put commando perk on is to be able to fall great distances, and with my akimbo G18 and light weight and marathon, i can play the game Unreal or Quake style.
commando perk shud be nerfed further meh ! too overpowered I knife easily without the perk XD
SweetPuff
post Feb 16 2010, 12:18 AM

2,021 posts

Could it be due to lag?
xxWraitHxx
post Feb 16 2010, 03:41 PM

49 posts

there should be a counter knife perk. hit melee at the same time the opponents knife connects. d player executes a metal gear solid snake CQC move, disarming d opponent and then holding him under chokehold ala human shield as u auto switch to your secondary weapon and move to pawn d rest before knocking out d opponent. when d opponent is knocked out... it enters auto final stand mode without any weapons equip. He/she cannot do anything except lie there n see stars... till the stars dissapear then he/she crawl back up and has to look for weapons.... of coz provided solid snake, eh, i mean the other player doesnt exceute him excutioner style~~

ok i m sien and i'm working in office on cny... T.T

HCNY~
goldfries
post Feb 16 2010, 06:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Feb 12 2010, 12:50 AM)
happened to me a few times but from the overall knife kills i got vs that, I'd say it's due to lag or some other factors. I don't think it's nerfed cos i'm pretty n00b in knifing and that also I get to go around knifing a lot. tongue.gif
kr898
post Feb 16 2010, 07:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 16 2010, 06:01 PM)
happened to me a few times but from the overall knife kills i got vs that, I'd say it's due to lag or some other factors. I don't think it's nerfed cos i'm pretty n00b in knifing and that also I get to go around knifing a lot. tongue.gif
but some times i shotgun the player b4 his knife reach me.... like halfway dashing towards me for the kill, i blow him away 1st.... tongue.gif

0.0489sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:24 AM