Where to repair headphones?, Need to repair my headphone cable.

Hitman66
post Mar 23 2010, 11:19 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

ouch...

Hope you get better soon PcWork sad.gif
Hitman66
post Mar 23 2010, 03:26 PM

707 posts

This is the recabled SR60 will look like

Hitman66
post Mar 23 2010, 04:32 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
FFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU MIKU PLUSHIE. <3<3<3

Problem is money only, my family no one believes in spending more than a few hundred for audio stuff.
Not only the cable managed to raise the SQ of your grado but the cable itself is very durable as well.The only problem is that the cable is abit stiff compared to the stock ones.Not to mention it's pretty heavy as well hmm.gif

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe)
comelnye... i want MikuMiku~~!!!!

Go buy la brows.gif
Hitman66
post Mar 24 2010, 12:51 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 23 2010, 11:02 PM)
NICE HEADPHONE STAND EH...
Lol have to buy another stand then.Satu mana cukup brows.gif

QUOTE(shadowshine @ Mar 23 2010, 11:09 PM)
How the recabled SR60 sound? smile.gif
Quite similar to Koss KSC75 but with bigger soundstage.PcWork last time also notice that when he listen to it straight after he finishes recabling it.

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 24 2010, 12:07 AM)
Hitman: I switch to home use dy, sharing with brother and father. So heavier nevermind dy lu. Last time I used to carry it around in my hippocase and listen to it on the way back from work. I look super out of place in the bus and all. XD
If that's the case then shouldn't be much problem for you to recable it.The weight of the cable is enough to move my amp from it original position I tell ya. sweat.gif

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Mar 24 2010, 01:27 AM)
if i know where got sure buy wan..
Why didn't ask sooner brows.gif

http://www.amiami.com/shop/?set=english&vg.../e_display.html

Got plenty of them currently.Grab it while it still there.
Hitman66
post Mar 24 2010, 01:18 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Mar 24 2010, 02:07 AM)
alamak.. how to buy there?
hmm... megurine fluffy tadak ka..?
Can find here

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-91-49-...ka-70-3rvx.html

Usually just pay using paypal enough dy flex.gif
Hitman66
post Mar 24 2010, 01:46 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 24 2010, 02:36 AM)
u have secret amp?
if got
plug it in..
then it no longer sounds like ksc75..lol

anyway
what i mean is. character of the sound. is similar
but SR60 has much better weight / density of the sound.
everythings sound much more solids.
particulary much better bass slam..
Well I compared it with your recabled ver. of KSC75.So far it's pretty much similar to me.

I changed the SR60's foam recently and from there the SR60 sounds better then KSC75 overall.

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 24 2010, 03:36 AM)
I should prolly invest in an amp that I can use on my PC's output after doing the recabling. I still love my 60s very very much. <3
Having a new DAC would be better IMHO since grado didn't need much amplification which is the same case with audio technica headphones.

0.0185sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:18 AM