Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

vivakarna
post May 25 2010, 12:56 PM

1,360 posts

hye! everyone ever heard about ps3 slim scratch the disc?my bro juz called me that my mw2 been scratched by his fren ps3 slim, now my disc is kaput! cant read anymore..and he said to me that when playing it there is a sound like 'tak' 'tak' 'tak' and cant read the disc at all..fak! juz playing it dis morning sad.gif
vivakarna
post May 25 2010, 01:51 PM

1,360 posts

no, and that's sux! yeah I own ps3 slim too..nvr encounter dis prob..i think my bro make it up to cover his wrong doings..ahhhh! cant werk anymore..really in bad mood ;(
vivakarna
post May 25 2010, 02:03 PM

1,360 posts

update: juz found out that his fren nvr take out the disc after playing games..so, i think dis is the cause of scratch disc..rite?

This post has been edited by vivakarna: May 25 2010, 03:19 PM
vivakarna
post May 25 2010, 06:24 PM

1,360 posts

juz take care well ur ps3 and always remember read manual before operate it..easy as fap..finally u'll get better lifespan of ur gadget, this kind of unfortunate event happen coz sumone are not utilise his brain to read simple instruction stuff.any1 selling used games? i want mw2 r1, pm me,thx!
vivakarna
post May 31 2010, 09:30 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 31 2010, 01:14 PM)
hi guys.. havnt been posting here for quite sometime. tongue.gif

anyway; jst last week i finally decided to cut the rear exos fins of my PS3 sweat.gif

mine is the earlier model 40gb phat (CECHG06 model) bought early 2008. running strong till now. finally decided to cut the rear fins for better air flow.

well.. below is some pics after cutting it out. havnt had the time to sand paper it yet..

as a OCer & Case modder b4; we know every little blockade = restriction. so.. removing them = best air flow. less restriction means cooler or stable machine.

Before
i tested myself b4 i started to cut the rear case fin; played AO2 40thday for about 30mins, get the ps3 heated up and kinda put my hand behind to feel the air flow.. its hot, i do feel hot air blowing out. quite standard.

applied the evercool defender exos fan and felt the air getting suck out.. better den the stock fan, much more hot air is suck out smile.gif

AFTER!

allowed my ps3 to rest while i cut the rear casing fin. make sure i cut it nicely tongue.gif
same drilled; played AO2 40th day for about 30mins, get my ps3 all worked out.. now testing time!

this time i put my hand three time the distance away from my ps3 during the first test; INCREDIBLE! i can FEEL the hot air even from tat distance.

with the fins remove; the amount of hot air flowing out is TREMENDOUS! + with the evercool defender exos plugin, its like a turbo charge hot air sucking machine!! thumbup.gif

now u know how air restrictive those fins are sweat.gif

i certainly would say its a pretty fairly good mod for me tongue.gif

PS: don worry about bugs, lizards or roaches crawling in cos if they wanna crawl in. they would have done it long time ago, besides those bugs can squeeze thru the stock gaps anytime sweat.gif plus i cover up my ps3 when i don play it smile.gif

to those who wanna mod it; its at your own risk smile.gif

bro, where to get that fan?

vivakarna
post Jun 1 2010, 01:29 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Jun 1 2010, 01:31 AM)
Lol,of coz lor.I never thought of buying ps3.Before this got follow some console info but since xbox360 and ps3 out,never follow up anymore.I didnt buy any game when I bought my ps3 due to buying lightning set without game but now already have 4 game already.2 new games and 2 2nd hand one =)

Added on June 1, 2010, 1:33 amWanna ask something about heavy rain.Whats the difference between R1,R2 and R3 heavy rain? I know the region difference but some say that some region is cencored and some is uncensored.Care give me some info?
no censorship in all region! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0763sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:20 PM