Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

unrealweapon
post Aug 20 2010, 02:05 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:31 AM)
Guys,

My ps3 slim not functioning anymore after felt down from TV cabinet. Got a bit crack on the side also. When i on the power, the light blink few times then the power go off.

Anyone know whether can send for repair or something? (as i dun think i can claim warranty from Sony Malaysia for tat). If yes, how much will it costs?

something that big fall from the tv cabinet.

it will be your lucky day if nothing inside breaks.. esp the circuit board.

i would suggest just bring it to Sony Malaysia for repairs if you actually bought a Malaysia model.

if not.. i think you should just get a new one.

Added on August 20, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 20 2010, 02:02 PM)
the wifi in ps3 is dead also bluetooth? anyway to repair ? how much will it cost?
bring to Sony Centre and get them repair it for you.

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Aug 20 2010, 02:06 PM

0.1502sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:24 PM