Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

shadowblack
post May 15 2010, 02:02 PM

857 posts

Want to ask something,can we see how long we been use the ps3? Because i want to buy ps3 from display at shop.He say the ps3 nvr been play.Scare he lie to me.Can check or not?
shadowblack
post May 23 2010, 02:58 PM

857 posts

- Try not to place your PS3 on the same level that you place your front speakers. The sounds generated from the speakers regardless low or high volume will cause some low or high vibration across the AV cabinet or table panel and this might have a negative damage impact on the BD mechanism lens and it parts (especially when the lens is in reading mode, the sensitivity is much greater to any shock or vibration)

Does that mean i cant put ps3 infront of my television? This is the picture I draw the placement of ps3 and television

shadowblack
post May 23 2010, 05:22 PM

857 posts

Can someone asnwer my question?

This post has been edited by shadowblack: May 23 2010, 05:22 PM
shadowblack
post May 23 2010, 07:57 PM

857 posts

Someone answer my question please.I really wanna know

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33916740
shadowblack
post May 23 2010, 11:33 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 23 2010, 08:40 PM)
You can put it infront of you TV, no problems.
Why?
Because some people say that put ps3 in front of woofer will damage your ps3.Thats why I wanna know if tv speaker included or not
shadowblack
post May 24 2010, 01:42 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 24 2010, 12:32 AM)
Yea.
If your woofer is from the 90's where there are no magnetic shielding, it'll lead your PS3 to magnetic corruption.

Otherwise... lol, it doesn't matter.
How big are your woofers anyway in the first place?
Only speaker from tv.Just asking weather got problem or not.Thats all
shadowblack
post May 24 2010, 03:03 PM

857 posts

To play a game,i know.On ps3,put cd then play.But how to turn off when we done playing? Eject cd 1st? Press button off 1st?
shadowblack
post May 24 2010, 08:10 PM

857 posts

Wanna ask something,whats the difference between sony hdmi and other expensive hdmi other than lenght? hdmi cable also got difference meh?
shadowblack
post May 25 2010, 12:21 AM

857 posts

How to see how much storage left in our ps3? Im noob ps3 user here =(
shadowblack
post May 28 2010, 07:06 PM

857 posts

Want to ask something.What the different between other PSN? Example I register on MY PSN.If I register SG accoung,does that mean I enter SG PSN or MY AND SG is in Asia PSN? What if I wanna register for EU psn? Which country to choose? Or it just the same?

Added on May 28, 2010, 7:24 pmAnother thing,what is DLC? Care to explain to me? I dont understand when I google it

This post has been edited by shadowblack: May 28 2010, 07:24 PM
shadowblack
post May 30 2010, 05:07 PM

857 posts

Can someone list most PSN user from ranking? For example
1)US
2)UK
3)JPN
shadowblack
post May 31 2010, 03:48 PM

857 posts

I just bought PS3 sg set.How to register for the warranty?
shadowblack
post Jun 1 2010, 01:31 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ May 31 2010, 09:38 PM)
@ shadowblack.

Finally u buy yourself a ps3 after asking so many easy and ridiculous questions..hehehe..

welcome to the PS family bro...enjoy..

so, wats the game u bought with the console??
Lol,of coz lor.I never thought of buying ps3.Before this got follow some console info but since xbox360 and ps3 out,never follow up anymore.I didnt buy any game when I bought my ps3 due to buying lightning set without game but now already have 4 game already.2 new games and 2 2nd hand one =)

Added on June 1, 2010, 1:33 amWanna ask something about heavy rain.Whats the difference between R1,R2 and R3 heavy rain? I know the region difference but some say that some region is cencored and some is uncensored.Care give me some info?

This post has been edited by shadowblack: Jun 1 2010, 01:33 AM
shadowblack
post Jun 3 2010, 02:25 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jun 1 2010, 01:52 PM)
what ps3 model is it?
I bought the ps3 slim lightning edition!! Sad its sg because got ffk malay seller still got my set,set deal time,then call no answer like stupid,go straight to other shop buy sg set.Now much happier because got lightning edition.WEeeeeeeeeee

Added on June 3, 2010, 2:26 amWho can teach me how to register at sony singapore warranty? teach me step by step please.Mine is lightning edition

This post has been edited by shadowblack: Jun 3 2010, 02:26 AM
shadowblack
post Jun 7 2010, 08:41 PM

857 posts

I want to ask about PSN games.Got many people sell PSN games in LYN.Just wanna ask,they say like I must make 1 new user.Ok,for example,I make new user call A.I buy 1 PSN games from B and use his account to download and install the game.Then I buy another PSN games from C.Can I download both this game at user A or I must create another new user? What happen if I download the game only with user A?
shadowblack
post Jun 8 2010, 12:06 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Jun 7 2010, 08:41 PM)
I want to ask about PSN games.Got many people sell PSN games in LYN.Just wanna ask,they say like I must make 1 new user.Ok,for example,I make new user call A.I buy 1 PSN games from B and use his account to download and install the game.Then I buy another PSN games from C.Can I download both this game at user A or I must create another new user? What happen if I download the game only with user A?
Somebody answer my question please
shadowblack
post Jun 8 2010, 03:25 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Jun 8 2010, 01:50 PM)
Each purchase is associated with an account. So if you are buying a game from User B, you'll need to create a user on your PS3 with User B details (username and password). And so on. You'll need to do so in order to download the game from User B shopping cart. Once you had completed downloading, you can delete user B from your PS3, the game will still run.
can delete the user? But they say not to delete as it cant run later.Cant i just change the user login? Means like use all different login with 1 user on my PS3.
shadowblack
post Jul 29 2010, 01:53 AM

857 posts

Ive impress with xbox360 project natal.Why sony didnt use this technology yet instead of using ps3 move? Which sony will released something like project natal somewhere around next year.Damn,make me wanna buy xbox360 now
shadowblack
post Jul 29 2010, 09:26 PM

857 posts

But ps3 will be a long term console due to using blu-ray.I do think some games like racing are not meant to be played by kinect but still game like boxing and fighting is fun.games like need sword+shield better with move.possibly exercise game also better on kinect.Cant wait to buy move.Already ask my friend to book it for me when he pre-order it
shadowblack
post Aug 2 2010, 09:35 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 2 2010, 09:13 AM)
its a sign of ylod, dood.
Are you serious dude? Now im scared of my PS3 getting YLOD because I never play in air-conditioned room

0.0226sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:13 PM